Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,538 ✭✭✭btkm8unsl0w5r4

Back after a few months away having subframes reinforced and tarty brake calipers put on.

0APi9ZFh.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭yllw.ldbttr

First dry Saturday for a while yesterday.

473918.jpg

473919.jpg

Then rain this morning.

473920.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Love that colour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭the merchant

Did a couple of jobs on today.
    - New windscreen washer hose and pump
    - 2 new PDC sensors and some wiring repair - first time this has worked in years.
    - Wash and wax :-)

2093mzn.jpg

15gfsdu.jpg

2ronvgi.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭TrailerBob

Very smart 5er... Always been a fan of those

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

First dry Saturday for a while yesterday.

Beautiful car and awesome looking water beading

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Lads, feck all your fancy BMW's!

Around 3 months in and no regrets. Often walk back to a car park and forget what it is, never mind where it is.

It's probably the least exciting car I've ever owned but it's doing it's job rather well. Full tank to the fuel light gets just shy of 1100kms and it's reasonably comfortable for commuting.

I think the black cleans up really nice and that's (unfortunately) possibly the thing I'm enjoying the most. No faults so far and I've put around 7k on it.

20190223-180119.jpg

20190223-180139.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Lads, feck all your superior BMW's!

Fixed that for you TFB.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Fixed that for you TFB.
    Superior BMW's?

474036.jpeg

Sorry couldn't resist J. :D

I actually like Beemers TBH. There's a reason why they're so popular across the board.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,865 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

Lads, feck all your fancy BMW's!

Well, if you insist... :p
    ldUURSTl.jpg?1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,825 ✭✭✭✭bear1

I could counter ye all and post my own GP But it looks like ****e now with the weather :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,699 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

A not that fancy BMW:

474090.jpg

Got this the Friday before last, so there's just over 700km on it now. Thought I was safe enough to fill it up the day after I got it - so far I've done 650km on the tank, averaging 5.2L/100km and there's 293km to empty according to the OBC.

sDrive18d SE. Chrome window trim and black leather are the only options - could do with heated seats in this weather, and it's only Halogen lights, but that's not too bad now the days are getting longer and journeys are mainly in more or less daylight now.

It's very practical for the family - we'll use this at the weekend now rather than putting mileage up on her XC60.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

Never got round to posting this when I got it during the summer (for the wife) but since the theme is non-bmw, golf-like cars I thought now might be the time!

psZ2ye3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭Alerium

On a recent drive through Sallygap! Lovely day out.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭hooch-85

Fitted some pressed metal plates

aacabb817bac3b2cf9a63b0cbef2d93f.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Carpentry

^^^ was yer man drunk when he pressed them ?:D

Ah they look grand to me. Bought them in a motor factors so they were much cheaper than online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,236 ✭✭✭✭ELM327

hooch-85 wrote: »
    Ah they look grand to me. Bought them in a motor factors so they were much cheaper than online
    You're obviously still on the hooch :D

Is there not an 'N' missing?

Nope it's T only since 2014 or so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,458 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Nice pooch :)

Thanks, she is spoiled. Goes everywhere with us, she is a miniature poodle x cavalier king charles, lovely temperament and very affectionate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭Interslice

Well, if you insist... :p
    ?1

Which month is she registered?

Interslice wrote: »
    Which month is she registered?

Just days away from a €56 tax disc

I've been waiting for this for almost 13 years :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Ah the BMW knocking, quite like it.....
    then have a sudden cold sweat moment when one finds a photo of a loan car one had years ago :eek:

Old-BM.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,240 ✭✭✭Oral Surgeon

Just days away from a €56 tax disc

I've been waiting for this for almost 13 years :cool:

What car??:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Throwback...Saturday?

474400.JPG

474402.jpg

474403.JPG

Got from Limerick city to Fr.Teds house for about a fiver when I used eco pro mode and a full top up of electric...It can be amazing when used right...or horrendous if you put the boot down ever so slightly.

I've seen the 330e around town a few times, it looks well. Where is the E36 these days? It was on donedeal for ages.

The lad I sold it to wanted to shift it as soon as he bought it for some reason. I saw it for sale as recently as a few weeks ago, been for sale for best part of a year and a half I'd say.

Asking mad money if I recall correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Ah a testing the water type of guy most like

More like I sold it at market value and he thinks it's worth the mental prices some lads are asking for e36's...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

A wet one out there today but I needed to get some shots for the Donedeal ad.

474507.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭selectamatic

Any special price for boardsies? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,297 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Spring time:

20190303-152755.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭10fathoms

All black

474517.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭10fathoms

Sorry new here. How do I post the picture within the post instead of a link to the picture?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,812 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

postimages.org - choose - upload - thumbnails for forums - copy - paste - post. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

10fathoms wrote: »
    Sorry new here. How do I post the picture within the post instead of a link to the picture?

The link to your boards photo is

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=474517&d=1551628444

If you put that in the middle of these two tags it'll embed the photo for you

your link here

474517.jpeg

That's a class looking car, best colour for them imo

And it is gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

And it is gone.

Wow! Fair play, that wasn’t long at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Wow! Fair play, that wasn’t long at all

How much was it up for?

Up for 6300, went for 5500 but I was really after 5800 and considering its tax is up the end of the month and I dont want to tax her for €422 for 3 months in order to sell so it was worth it, in saying that I had about 20 lads call with in the first half an hour so maybe I could have gotten more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Whats on the cards now Chris?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

I would have thought one of those would be worth twice that! :eek:

Big Nasty wrote: »
    I would have thought one of those would be worth twice that! :eek:
    Whats on the cards now Chris?

Its an NA auto so was not a bad price, but yeah you can not even import now for less than 8k+ but I dont want to wait around on that, I am going for a third gen MR2 next with a set up with track driving in mind, wanna try something mid engined.

What car??:confused:

E34, I have a few bits to get for it before I get it swapped over to vintage tax. I'm quite excited!

Sometime in June or July the Z will also hit the magic 30 year mark and I can wave goodbye to any disposable income I have left to run that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,240 ✭✭✭Oral Surgeon

E34, I have a few bits to get for it before I get it swapped over to vintage tax. I'm quite excited!

Sometime in June or July the Z will also hit the magic 30 year mark and I can wave goodbye to any disposable income I have left to run that :D

Nice, my e31 has a few years to go yet!!

What z have you got??

Nice, my e31 has a few years to go yet!!

What z have you got??

I'm not the only one waiting! :D

It's a 300ZX, not much fun taxing it for 3 months currently! Holy moly this pic was 3 years ago... :eek:
    25491218854_c5bf4ca220_k.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭Parapara2017

Ktq3bNB.jpg
    fPJgZ1J.jpg
    ��

Better pictures when the weather isn't **** ��

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

Wow!!!