Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

She's nippy
    2eogyo2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,812 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Ms jou's bus back from panel beater. ;)

Was:

[post]99051897[/post]

Now:

384425.jpg

384426.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Get rid of the mondeo?

Ya, had it 5 years, 350km on the clock and prob needed a grand spent on it. Great car, couldn't fault it.

Picked this up last week. Only 1.6/105bhp but great spec and perfect for what I need at the moment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭polan

8XeHkos.jpg

#noir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭tf2

Audi_A6_shine.jpg

Spot it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Predator invisible mode! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Shields up! Romulan warbird decloaking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭F34

0a14c15a-4c43-4409-aead-5fed6e26ad7a_zpshrkeafmn.jpg

bb20c8e4-8764-4967-afa1-4b7ef09b2d19_zpsekqlzmcj.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Lovely BMW a mate of mine has one actually in the same colour, I was surprised that he bought something so butch as he is a very feminine hairdresser.!!!

That's awful looking :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

tf2 wrote:
    Spot it?

Thats all good and dandy, but did you forget your wheels? :D

Truckermal wrote: »
    Lovely BMW a mate of mine has one actually in the same colour, I was surprised that he bought something so butch as he is a very feminine hairdresser.!!!

Hairdresser to the hobbits?? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭m-i-m-m-

New car on the road today :) Something a bit different!

An Irish Corolla saloon, with an 4age 16v twincam conversion. Also has an 6 speed lsd gearbox, and twinpot brakes from an ae111 bz-r levin.

I couldn't believe the condition when I went to see it, a very solid car, even underneath is illmaculate. Looks like a proper grandad car but goes like stink! Alot of fun :pac:

ond6KqA.jpg

LNoyzd4.jpg

DArpeHh.jpg

NFyiJAB.jpg

I seen that on DD lately class car!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,301 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Haha now thats class !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

That's deadly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

MIMM you never fail to impress, that must be amazingly fun from a sleeper point of view :)

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭m-i-m-m-

Haha, ya it's a lot of fun. The noise out of it alone is hilarious.... tiny little pea shooter exhaust, put the foot down and baaaaaarwwp ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Boards motors awards 2016
    Best car history: m-i-m-m-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭shietpilot

GvidoR wrote: »
    Boards motors awards 2016
    Best car history: m-i-m-m-

You're a bit early there with that award :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

shietpilot wrote: »
    You're a bit early there with that award :p

Oh I know but I doubt I'll be changing my answer by the time awards come around. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭AMGer

Dropped the car into Spirit Detailing for a couple of days - thoroughly recommended!

spirit1_zpsolofbpkp.jpg

spirit2_zpsg9bibada.jpg

spirit3_zpsxioludtw.jpg

spirit4_zpsn37ylfcm.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭GustavoFring

Was salivating over those photos on his Facebook, looks fantastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Was salivating over those photos on his Facebook, looks fantastic.

Me too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

I seen that too, that's a good one :)

What kind of money do these places charge. I know it depends on what you get done, but I'm assuming it doesn't be long shooting into the mid hundreds?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,825 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Few hundred id say.

You're not just paying for the work, you're paying for the experience and the trust you get with someone like that. People always bawk at the prices detailers charge when they "can get de same ting dun in de shoppin' centurr car park for €30"...........and then they bring it to a real detailer once they realise their mistake after months of denying it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

What kind of money do these places charge. I know it depends on what you get done, but I'm assuming it doesn't be long shooting into the mid hundreds?

Paintwork detail on my 166 that I got done last year was just over 1k with all the bits and bobs I got done to it. Cracking job though, I was so so pleased with it. I think my car was in for a week though.

These guys are just pure experts, and they don't cut corners. I was fascinated by the work that went into it. I love the OCD-ness of the job they do too, for my next car if I'm back in the country I'll get it done again.

• Registered Users Posts: 199 ✭✭CorkMan_

I bought a new car last Sat and want to get it detailed in Spirit. Mine is black to so to say I love what he did to the Merc is an understatement.

Unfortunately he said it's the end of June beginning of July before he can do mine :(

• Registered Users Posts: 920 ✭✭✭Ron Burgundy II

CorkMan_ wrote: »
    I bought a new car last Sat and want to get it detailed in Spirit. Mine is black to so to say I love what he did to the Merc is an understatement.

Unfortunately he said it's the end of June beginning of July before he can do mine :(

You could try D&D in Cork.

You could also get in touch with Foxhole Norman here. He's based in Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,161 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Just on the detailing of a car issue, and the cost, and apologies if it's off topic, but does the fact that our poxy weather and dirty roads both put ye off getting it done? The outside of my car is dirty within 24 hours of a clean?

I'd imagine I would be gutted after spending that money and then see it rain! I'd be outside with a brolly :)

everlast75 wrote: »
    Just on the detailing of a car issue, and the cost, and apologies if it's off topic, but does the fact that our poxy weather and dirty roads both put ye off getting it done? The outside of my car is dirty within 24 hours of a clean?

I'd imagine I would be gutted after spending that money and then see it rain! I'd be outside with a brolly :)

I haven't washed my car in about 3 weeks/2k km. Usually it would be properly filthy by now. I know the weather's been better the last while but the dirt doesn't seem to stick as much since the ceramic coating. It still gets dirty but a blast of a hose takes most of it off quite easily. To get the same result previously would have involved a pre-rinse and some snow foam.

Its good when it rains...means you get to sit back and admire the beading:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 199 ✭✭CorkMan_

You could try D&D in Cork.
    You could also get in touch with Foxhole Norman here. He's based in Cork.

I live just outside Naas now so can't go to Cork. As much as I love the place :D

Got my car back from bodywork and damn am I completely in love again! Need to correct some small marks but nothing major!

IMG_20160429_155150_zpsm0kswiap.jpg

IMG_20160429_155905_zpsvkpixwn9.jpg

IMG_20160429_184338_zps1kacjiyt.jpg

IMG_20160429_184345_zpsjsjdca5i.jpg

IMG_20160429_184409_zpstx9flhd8.jpg

IMG_20160429_184419_zpsx7xyrq35.jpg

So in love!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,797 ✭✭✭rizzee

Beauty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,729 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

I'm in the market myself for getting a fair few dings and minor scratches taken care of on my e90, as she's just not feeling the love lately, and I think she feels neglected!!

Any recommendations of places in north Dublin (Swords/Skerries) that will do a decent job?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,825 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Those are nearing the two decade bracket. And still if cleaned and a proper set if alloys on it they look absolute brilliant.
    They age very very well.

bear1 wrote: »
    Those are nearing the two decade bracket. And still if cleaned and a proper set if alloys on it they look absolute brilliant.
    They age very very well.

The first production ones are actually 20 years old this year!

Lovely day for a drive.

20160430_131040_zpsbjwmtee7.jpg

Jaysus another unannounced meet............

Lovely day for a drive.

Where's that?

Near Alihies in West Cork.

Ah yes, t'is all the Cark cars in the picture bai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Ah yes, t'is all the Cark cars in the picture bai.

Who owns the blue BM? Looks well in that colour!!

MetzgerMeister I think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

MetzgerMeister I think?

Oh, thought he had a saloon? Might be belonging to the chap he bought his off perhaps?

Jaysus another unannounced meet............

I know and to rub salt into the wounds I met the hoors on the road!!!!!

It's F34's, a rare poster :)