Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭hi_im_fil

Need to get a house with a decent driveway to wash it properly! I'm not able to polish/wax it where I am now

28121896001_e145387e0c_b.jpgScooby by Philip McHugh, on Flickr

27584047214_213a03c2b3_b.jpgScooby by Philip McHugh, on Flickr

28165772656_f5b81b8696_b.jpgScooby by Philip McHugh, on Flickr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Did you get rid of the S2000?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭hi_im_fil

No I use the S2000 as a daily and the impreza on the weekends. Doesn't sound like it makes sense to have a 2 seater as a daily and the 4 door car for the weekend, but the S2000 is so much cheaper to run!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

hi_im_fil wrote: »
    No I use the S2000 as a daily and the impreza on the weekends. Doesn't sound like it makes sense to have a 2 seater as a daily and the 4 door car for the weekend, but the S2000 is so much cheaper to run!

Oh I'm jealous.

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users Posts: 60 ✭✭Bren_C

First Audi after being in BMWs and Skodas for the last 10 years I'm enjoying it

B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

IMG_20160712_173551_zpssaeoakrm.jpg

IMG_20160712_173709_zpsf0diuklw.jpg

IMG_20160712_173603_zpsiew5nvgh.jpg

IMG_20160712_173648_zpszqzxlsm6.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,505 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

No, no, no!! Square up that front plate FN!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

You got lucky with the plate and the parking sensors, or had you it weighed up prior?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Or put the old one back on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Bren_C wrote:
    First Audi after being in BMWs and Skodas for the last 10 years I'm enjoying it

Very nice. What's an Avant ST spec? 150bhp have good poke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭pippip

Smashing car foxhole but no on the number plate. It looks very out of place raising up above the bumper and can't be any lower with the fogs. That position is very jap import.

pippip wrote: »
    Smashing car foxhole but no on the number plate. It looks very out of place raising up above the bumper and can't be any lower with the fogs. That position is very jap import.

Not everyone's a fan but I like it, I don't like the plate in the center to be honest and we can't have them on the dash :(
    You got lucky with the plate and the parking sensors, or had you it weighed up prior?

Got lucky, just the way they fit but the sensors are faulty anyway :pac:

I might, if it annoys me too much :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,592 ✭✭✭tossy

IT's annoying me already, ruins the lines of the car and it's a sweet car. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭homer90

j-039-aime-pas-1_0096006401614372.jpg

Much better placed center bumper IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,478 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Sorry foxhole, that's brutal looking.

You've turned it into a scumbag machine simply by moving the plate. Put it back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Why not put another under the passenger headlight? Split the reg into 2.

Wouldn't be my taste but I'm not the one driving it. Nice machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Either put an Irish plate in the centre or just take it off and deal with the Garda when it happens, anything is better than that set up. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭firestarter51

To the right a bit mate ---> --->
    That would annoy me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Not a crowd pleaser FN but go with whatever you think looks best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

The lads having a little impromptu poll on FN's car :pac:

I think it looks class totally de-plated(?) though and I'd just deal with the h8 you will inevitably get for breaking the law!!11!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Wouldn't be a fan either FN but then again I've a thing about symmetry. If you're happy with it yourself that's all that matters dude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

The lads having a little impromptu poll on FN's car :pac:

Sorted.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057621369

Lads, it's honestly quite sad ye even went and made a thread, I could honestly give zero ****s about what ye think about it, it's my car, I like it and anyone that's actually seen it in person likes it. Leave it be at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

It would be a bad world if we all liked the same things, variety is the spice of life ;) FN I've always admired your passion for your car and the car ain't bad either ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,797 ✭✭✭rizzee

Stock pic.Be collecting the weekend. Nothing special but it's in excellent nick and recent belt service and brakes done so hopefully trouble free for a while.

n4v37l.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

petrol or daysul?

5 series to a mk5 golf to a Tucson, how are you choosing these? :pac:

2L petrol! No messing around!! Feck diesel :D work is 12km away so it's handy :D

I know, a bit mad haha.

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭robbiew

Regarding FN's plate.. for me it's all about the car not the plate... and that's looking well bud

I wasn't even aware you got a mk7 OSI, well wear. Whats the spec ?

OSI wrote: »
    Thanks! I see you're back in an S3, so you're still one step ahead of me :D

It's a 5dr with DSG, the tech pack, performance pack and App Connect (Android Auto/CarPlay). The Irish spec is ridiculously high on them for a change. Xenons, LEDs, Sat Nav, Radar Cruise, Keyless entry, dual zone climate, auto everything, list is ridiculous. Just about the only things I don't have are leather and sunroof.

That's a sweet spec, i'd love S tronic in mine. I actually went shopping for a DSG golf and then the S3 came up (it was too good to walk away from). My initial budget limited me to FWD DSG golf or Quattro Manual S3 and i was totally willing to get into my first 2wd car in 8 years to have a DSG golf the are such a great gearbox.

I do love a good tease.

1468418107.8661.jpg

Those are absolutely savage! I need a set in my life :eek:

I LOVE them. Much smoother ride too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,450 ✭✭✭JoeA3

I could honestly give zero ****s about what ye think about it

So why post daily pictures of it on here then? :confused:

OSI, that looks class... I'd love to take the R across the water and go for a blast on those roads... herself wouldn't be a fan of camping though (not sure I am either actually :pac:)

JoeA3 wrote: »
    OSI, that looks class... I'd love to take the R across the water and go for a blast on those roads... herself wouldn't be a fan of camping though (not sure I am either actually :pac:)

Despite what OSIs pic might lead you to believe they do have hotels in England :) Camping is for Hippies and Boyscouts. :D

tossy wrote: »
    Camping is for Hippies and Boyscouts. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

So why post daily pictures of it on here then? :confused:

Because that's the name of the thread.

FN's car is one of the cleanest in the country. It's ridiculous how OCD he is about it. I don't like all the features of it but I don't drive it every day. I certainly appreciate the amount of effort that's gone into making it as good as it is today. If it was mine I'd be showing it off too.

+1. It's f**king class.
    Don't mention the number plate though :pac:

Jeez, thanks for the clarification!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭hooch-85

tossy wrote: »
    Despite what OSIs pic might lead you to believe they do have hotels in England :) Camping is for Hippies and Boyscouts. :D

A group organised trip over to Santa Pod/Silverstone/Brands Hatch/Anglesea or whereever a good show was on would be a bit of a laugh, get the Evo triangle in Wales in as well, see what the cars can properly do.

Scotland is supposed to have immense roads for hooning as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭firestarter51

Yeah have to say fn's car is the nuts
    Serious effort gone into that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Jeez, thanks for the clarification!

My pleasure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Bageaux i was genuinely going to buy them when they showed up on the drift community page along with the other sets.

I don't know why i didn't they are awesome!
    Proper side on shot needed!

YbFocus wrote: »
    Bageaux i was genuinely going to buy them when they showed up on the drift community page along with the other sets.

I don't know why i didn't they are awesome!
    Proper side on shot needed!

I'm glad you didn't buy them! Gonna wait until I've the camber adjusted and my broken fog light replaced before I go sticking pics everywhere. Saturday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Is the E60 gone, rizzee? :eek:

GvidoR wrote: »
    Is the E60 gone, rizzee? :eek:

Yeah, I miss it a lot!! It's a pity, got rid due to high run in costs, tax and insurance and I just accepted a new job offer only yesterday with a much bigger salary. Great timing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

rizzee wrote: »
    Yeah, I miss it a lot!! It's a pity, got rid due to high run in costs, tax and insurance and I just accepted a new job offer only yesterday with a much bigger salary. Great timing :D

Congrats!

Congrats!

Cheers man. Hopefully another Beemer next year if all goes to plan! Head down and save like mad now til Christmas !