Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,617 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

A few of my as usual terrible photos

Why weren't the rest of us invited rabble rabble rabble :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

ba_barabus wrote: »
    It was strictly VIP only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

ba_barabus wrote: »

I was waiting for something like this. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,617 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

I can't even remember who was involved or why that argument happened but to this day I still laugh when I think of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭TheBigGreen

Good bit of driving done in the nearly 3 years. Bought it with 67,000k on it.

Great car but getting itchy feet now!

FBCAC15A-724D-4147-BF05-2CBA5EAEEA76_zpsy4pc3cub.jpg

49597F6E-F096-48D8-B4AB-4738DBCD9345_zps7lmtpj6r.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭LawlessBoy

May not be to everyones taste. But it is my car at the end of the day. :P:P

jamrsOu.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

2 years of ownership with the focus,

Bought with 128,312 miles on the clock, 2 years later has nearly exactly 40,000 miles done, 168,599.

Cars usually deteriorate with age, I think I pulled this one back!

289gd9s.png

2rqghtj.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Ford really did well for themselves with the Focus. You have it looking well Noccy!

What's the craic with the Mondeo, are ya trading up?

The plan is to get rid of the focus actually. Can't find exactly what I'm looking for, dealer has trouble sourcing one for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

The wagon after a bit of lovin', with the 190 presenting it's rear in the background waiting for a go

20160729_203425.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Truckermal

20160803_121633.jpg

Got soaked taking this...:D

Where's that?

Killary Harbour..

Truckermal wrote:
    Killary Harbour..

Was thinking so!

The number of times I've blasted through them series of bends while the road was dead...

Obviously my shocks didn't take too kindly to them roads, one of the rear ones just popped up into the boot while out driving just now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Truckermal wrote: »

Got soaked taking this...:D
    Where's that?

Totally worth it! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

Having a blast on the same road many moons ago, I wasn't going to get out in the wet though!

K9F39mw.jpg

Any guesses as to what car it is from the small view of the bonnet/wing?

350z

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

It may currently be Breaking My Wallet but I still love the damn paperweight :D

IMG_20160804_203028_zpsr86bm83q.jpg

IMG_20160804_203037_zpshfz7hwle.jpg

IMG_20160804_203046_zpspomzzwcc.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

^tis looking well ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,014 ✭✭✭marko93

LawlessBoy wrote: »
    May not be to everyones taste. But it is my car at the end of the day. :P:P

]

Did I just see you cruising through Maynooth?

marko93 wrote: »
    Did I just see you cruising through Maynooth?

Yeah would have been me was picking up parts off a friend :)

Ould unreliable after an interior and exterior good going over :D

29vc3z7.jpg

10xvpef.jpg

(Hopefully they havent gone and rotated again :D)

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭Phenoxan

Not the most glamourous car in the world. But its my pride and joy and well looked after :)

CupOJNl.jpg

EN82Nxp.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,014 ✭✭✭marko93

Yeah would have been me was picking up parts off a friend :)

Have to say, didn't think I liked the wheels from the pic, but looked pretty sweet in person! Hope she treats ye well :P

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,152 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Road trip to a wedding in Kiltullagh. Bags packed, kids gone and car clean. Happy days.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ohb1v72qszm8jel/IMAG2718.jpg

https://www.dropbox.com/s/9jtp67zuw8o3qm1/IMAG2719.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

marko93 wrote: »
    Have to say, didn't think I liked the wheels from the pic, but looked pretty sweet in person! Hope she treats ye well :P

Thanks mate. Few issues with rubbing to sort out and then itll be sitting right! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

^ I was saying to myself "Snow today? Your man's off his rocker" then I realised you're in NZ :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

166man wrote: »

(Hopefully they havent gone and rotated again :D)

Ehhhh yep :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭yllw.ldbttr

Out with the old...

393606.jpg

And in with the new...

393607.jpg

Just picked it up this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭junkyarddog

032_zps9ee9154f.jpg

Yellacoop008.jpg

My '08 Mondy wagon,2.0 tdci.

Passed her NCT today,first time third time in a row.

Quite pleased with that:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Picked this up during the week. On the outside it's a very average car but the spec is exceptional for a Mondeo: Auto, Cruise, Leather & Alacantra, Heated Seats, A/C, Parking Sensors, Keyless Start / Stop, MFSW, everything electric. Didn't realise how big a bus and what an improvement it is on the previous model. Moves fairly well to for a 2L Diesel. Pretty happy with it.

20160806_154640_zpsy73wan4a.jpg
    20160806_154916_zpsfz2eb8a0.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

393658.jpg

393659.JPG

Trying to convince yourself level: CIP4

Ah no best of luck with her man, I've been in a few and they are a nice car :)

Eh, still have the 5er dude. ;)

FB_IMG_1447447474837_zpsi7em7z4y.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Big nasty you're a walking advertisement for not being silly and wrapping your Willy :p

Best of luck with the new bus and hopefully not too many fizzy drinks will be spilt in the back

Screenshot_20160806-200013.png

Just saying........:D

Well ware BTW!!!!

Sure you had teh ghey five years back and look at you now dude! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭RobertM

:D:D

2crkinn.jpg

If the pic does not load. http://imgur.com/a/2NwRH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

I was selling Alfa when the Brera came out and hated it. Now I think its gorgeous.

What engine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

That looks very nice. I do like the hunkered down stance of those like it's ready to pounce! :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

What engine?

I'm going to guess its a 2.0 JTDM 16V 170BHP :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

Wheels are class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Bought this civic recently and spent the day today cleaning it up. Had't been washed or cleaned in any way in a number of years so it was a challenge but I think you'll agree it has come up well.:)

DSC_9101_zpsvluy7s8j.jpg

DSC_9108_zpsa4agwbsd.jpg

DSC_9114_zpsmd2fo07z.jpg

DSC_9097_zpsrrocyeaz.jpg

DSC_9094_zpsm8k8fhql.jpg

DSC_9098_zpsxlzcgzph.jpg

Photo of myself on the way down to VAGE earlier on this morning! Good day out with good standard of cars for the most part! :)

13987667_1264408876903648_8103104655498692581_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Been tipping away at the 190, fitted some new pressed plates with double sided tape - no screwholes

Bit of compounding & collinite 845,

And a lick of satin black on the grille - big change from the grey faded plastic of before.

She's getting there now :)

20160807_183321.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 920 ✭✭✭Ron Burgundy II

Photo of myself on the way down to VAGE earlier on this morning! Good day out with good standard of cars for the most part! :)

You were placed in the Passat class?? Were you parked up at the bottom of the track?

No wasnt me unfortunately. The passat was left feeling sorry for itself in the carpark.

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭m-i-m-m-

Tried some new wheels on the corolla... work equip 03's, think I'm gona have to get them! And a random pic of the GS all cleaned up.

PvHdwrE.jpg

ymbMoJO.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Nice looking wheels on the Corolla m-i-m-m- but I really liked the stock look the last ones gave it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 568 ✭✭✭CianDon

Hello Puglet my old friend, you take all my patience once again!! Another account of how hard it is to keep an ageing French car on the go. Granted, the majority of issues that frustrate me wouldnt even register for the average driver, but thats the beauty of being a pedantic owner that theres always, and I mean always, something to do. This month alone started when the gearstick come loose mid drive. Granted, the target audience for this car originally wasnt expected to go fitting short shift kits and bang through the gears like Jean Ragnotti, so it was always going to happen. Two replaced grub-screws, a bitta drilling and hey ho, away we go. Happy again with not having a free moving gear stick, I deceided to go at the seat rails. Again, totally unnecessary. When I changed to the GTi seats, I bolted them in as was, but never liked the slider mechanism. Thankfully, the rails on the old seats were a direct fit. While I had the seats out, I deceided to replace the full set of carpet clips as some were missing and so the carpet was lifting in places. Grand job, sher I'll just swap them out......era I may aswell give the carpet a good clean.....sher might aswell do it out of the car...boom, why is the seat mount burst?? I'd always felt a bit of play in the seat, right from the day I bought it, but thought it was poor bolts. Thankfully, its a common prob for mounting points to burst, and at least with the strip I could get it sorted straight away. Few days of driving around in preety much a stockcar and we're back to a level of comfort. Gave the old girl a good clean for the local show, newly discovered Clay Mitt being the absolute bees-knees, and she's clocked 345 miles in the week since. Now, only to fix the loose speaker wire this week.....yet hahahaha

28855830605_b591843e4c_c.jpg

28241099803_8c93860969_c.jpg

28855829365_48cb599dcb_c.jpg

28241098803_6def8deb70_c.jpg

Such a rare breath of fresh air that car.

One of the coolest on the forum! :cool: