Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Aston Villa versus Liverpool Thread of the match

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

That was an awful finish too from Origi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Just gonna come out and say what everyone knows...

Martial is a poor mans Origi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

ORGI !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

4-0 Origi

He's only walking onto the field on my stream :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

We're gonna win the league

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

That supporter was letting the valemtine's spirit flow through him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

monkey9 wrote: »
    I honestly can't see Villa getting promoted at all next year.

Have you seen the strength in the Championship? If Villa play like they do this season they'll be lucky to survive the league.

Some very capable sides in there and even some of the poorer ones (Leeds!) would be fancy themselves capable of shutting down Villa's limp attack.

--

Origi on - Sturridge off. Excellent.

--

Lovely goal by Can, and lovely goal by Origi.

It was 2-0 when I started typing this post! I can't keep up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I'll be surprised if Villa aren't playing in League One in two seasons time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,665 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Here hang on a second - one more goal and Liverpool have a positive goal difference...?!

What the **** - is the internet broken?

Edit - apparently we do now!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

lol. The lad in the crowd mauled the face of Origi! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I think the result is safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Bit of a shocker of a challenge. Fortunate it didn't end up worse for Origi

4 more and its 8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Valentine's Day massacre!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Don't stop at 5 keep going

Even Clyne gets in on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Feels good, man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

5-0 Clyne

Poor Villa. What a shambles.

neutral gd \0/

I'm in-Clyned to say, that this is a great performance! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Smuuch. Bye bye villa. 5 nil mofo.

Naughty by Westwood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Meltown!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Smuuch. Bye bye villa. 5 nil mofo.

Naughty by Westwood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Ah jaysus this is hard to watch... i've a few Villa supporting mates and this is just b*ll****. I hate the phrase but there are Villa players out there who are literally stealing their paycheck. Not even trying.

neutral gd \0/

+1 now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

WOHOO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

This is a joke.

And it's the best joke ever.

Firmino is great, really.

Origi was nice in the interplay before the goal, too.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

The f**king state of Villa. absolutely woeful. they cant be bothered at all.
    great to be winning 5-0 and all but jesus, I feel so sorry for the Villa fans. This is just depressing

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

I don't think he will be in today unless he got his bet up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

neutral gd \0/

+1 now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

martyos121 wrote: »
    I'll be surprised if Villa aren't playing in League One in two seasons time.

Yeah, that Villa team is going to struggle in the Championship. They are woeful.

Ha we're have the Clyne of our lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Benteke could even get a goal here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

What impact by Origi has made since coming on. Great relief for the lads I'd say to be finally thumping someone

Turtyturd wrote: »

OK lets not get carried away now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭larrymiller

At 5 nil up I think Liverpool can't even mess this up

Top, top performance. Making villa look like relegation fodder...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Liverpool playing for the bonus point today.

Woah, woah, woah, steady on there Turts!

Ah now, don't get carried away.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

Red Red Clyne you make me feel so fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Was reading that Paul Merson fancied Villa to win 1-0 and Lescott to score.

How he has a pundit job is beyond me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Was reading that Paul Merson fancied Villa to win 1-0 and Lescott to score.

How he has a pundit job is beyond me.

Really looking forward to seeing Ings back next year. Himself alongside Firmino, Coutinho, and Sturridge would be great to watch.

Hard to see where Benteke gets a look in now, when Origi is the guy coming on today, and performing well. Klopp has been fairly consistent in choosing him before Benteke, when fit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Villa are so poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Some great interplay on the edge of the box for the 5th there.

Nice to see Stewart get a few minutes.

Its a real shame not to be coming here next season, it's been a good ground for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Sell Benteke and get someone else in, for when Studge breaks down again ...

Koloooooo