Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Aston Villa versus Liverpool Thread of the match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Jaysus :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

KOLO :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Yeah. Pool making villa look like Brazil.

Liverpool making Villa look like Brazil to their Germany.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

SIX !!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Ah Jaysus even Kolo has scored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

SET PIECE GOAL! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Golo Toure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

LOL. Kolo's scored!! Go home Aston Villa, you're drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

This is gas.

Villa are a broken club.

It's actually quite sad.

When Liverpool score a corner, you know you're crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Keep going 3 more to equal the record 4 to break it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I'm actually laughing my head off now I'm so happy for Kolo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,665 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Hang on - did I just see Liverpool score from a corner...??

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Kolo taking the piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Get in Toure!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Embarrassing bodies is easier to watch than this.

Goalo Toure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Knex. wrote: »
    Really looking forward to seeing Ings back next year. Himself alongside Firmino, Coutinho, and Sturridge would be great to watch.

Hard to see where Benteke gets a look in now, when Origi is the guy coming on today, and performing well. Klopp has been fairly consistent in choosing him before Benteke, when fit.

For value reasons we need Benteke scoring and involved .
    Still a 35m pound man. Would hate to see a loss on him if sold.
    Shame not to see him out there today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

We never score direct from corners :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Lol. Delighted for toure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Mark Bunn has been diabolic for 3 of those 6 goals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

jasus we scored from a corner :eek: the end is nigh :pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

For value reasons we need Benteke scoring and involved .
    Still a 35m pound man. Would hate to see a loss on him if sold.
    Shame not to see him out there today

Should let him come on for Villa. Might score then.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,854 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

change he for Villa and...

ffa1e089b8328988dde39800fc003bca6a6d488d32e64900b2f7791d70b967e4.jpg

I wish this years premiership was a boxing match, not a fan of throwing in the towel but damn this is getting hard to watch

Benteke hattrick, please.

Nice quiet match thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,665 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Now if Benteke goes and scores....

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Lads I do accept thanks in the form of cash but make sure if you're using PayPal, that you send it as a gift. I ain't paying no fees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

A kolo goal from a liverpool corner i just know i'm gonna wake up now shortly

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

The only reason any Villa fans are still there I reckon is to boo the fúck out of the team at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Come on Benteke
    Please score

Klopp probably still laughing at the fact that Kolo scored

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

there's no easy games in the Premier League...

Even Klopp breaking his boll*cks laughing at Villa, I'm right there with him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Come on villa.

Well worth being a Super Sunday game :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

That was the worst marking from a corner, I can remember seeing for some time for Toures goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Origi trying the Sturridge switch...

Its like watching the mentalists who wander the streets, totally out it, talking away to themselves. Its funny, but in an uncomfortable, and somewhat sad, way.

Klopp laughing at Villa is the best thing I've seen in the last 10 minutes.

Great effort by Sinclair.
    At least we're still poor at the back. I'm not sure I could handle everything changing at once.

DP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Origi has all the makings of a quality player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Villa the sleeping giant has slipped into a coma today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I thought Mig had just done a simon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

On a slight aside, how good was Stewart against the hammers the other night?
    Seems to be the person all the papers seem to think could make a break through to the first team!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

ricero wrote: »

He's played very well since coming on.

ricero wrote: »

Fast, powerful, good finisher, Belgian passport, punnable name...

He's got absolutely everything.

Would really ruin this if Villa got a consolation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

DP

spose,it is valentines day ;)