Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sziget 2016

Options
  • 17-02-2016 3:29pm
    Registered Users Posts: 804 ✭✭✭

So i just took the plunge and bought a 7 day camping ticket for sziget, i cant freggin wait!. To be honest i barley looked at line up before i bought ticket i know the experience is gonna be class regardless of who's playing and I've been to Budapest before and loved it.

I'm a festival veteran here in Ireland ( 5 last summer alone :D ) but never done one abroad much less one with guaranteed heat.

Any boardsies going or have been before?

Any one who's been before, how much did you spend over week not including flights and ticket prices, in other words just spending money?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 12,592 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Would love to do this too and also take in a bit of Budapest as well, just don't have the sponds at the moment, but would like to try it some year. I had a mate from Galway who went in 2011 I think, he said it was amazing and quite affordable too. It wouldn't have a Glasto or Coachella proportions of a line up but a nice eclectic mix of sounds and some cool headliners. OP you should join efestivals forum too there is a Sziget 2016 thread there about ten pages long. :)

http://www.efestivals.co.uk/forums/topic/204743-sziget-2016/

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,068 ✭✭✭Irish Aris