Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cygnus Central (Lair Thread)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Roast chicken, stuffing and spuds

A feast of champions

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,276 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

It's my friday, well fingers crossed it is, so a nice dinner, feck it..

It's my Monday

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,276 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Fcuk it, short week eh?. Sorry, that's the best i can do :o

No apologies necessary, Grem! :)

Hope you're on lates.

I am, thank feck! :)

You off for a couple of days after this shift?

I'm supposed to be but can see the call coming to do a bit more but not Tuesday night, that's locked down so happy days.. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭StripedBoxers

The touch pad on my laptop won't work.

What else will go wrong for me this week. :(

I'm supposed to be but can see the call coming to do a bit more but not Tuesday night, that's locked down so happy days.. :)

Nice!

I'm going to turn in, lads. Nighty night!

Night Hugo..

Feck Boxers, that's a pain and a half..

Nice!

I'm going to turn in, lads. Nighty night!
    Night Hugo, sleep well :)
    Night Hugo..

Feck Boxers, that's a pain and a half..
    Everything is going against me at the minute. I am such a moanbag right now. :o:(

When things pile up it's pretty daunting, don't worry, the right place for a rant..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,262 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Aloha Lair.... hi and bye... Swannie flies through one Lair window and out another. :D

Huh? Whu....... Hmm, thought i felt a breeze there :confused:

Coffees, teas and pastries for the short week some of you have, and for my friday, boo-yeah!

• Moderators Posts: 51,811 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

giphy.gif

aaaah, that's better! :P

If you can read this, you're too close!

Yer welcome!

• Moderators Posts: 51,811 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

good weekend, Grem? :)

If you can read this, you're too close!

Evening folks :)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

AHoy hoy Stripey, fancy seeing you around these parts.

Hi Ted :D How's you?

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Slept in most of the day, don't feel guilty at all :D

Hi Ted :D How's you?

All good here, got the urge for some chocolate for some reason ;)
    Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Slept in most of the day, don't feel guilty at all :D

ye lazy so-and-so

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    ye lazy so-and-so

To borrow 2 lines from Guns N' Roses song Chinese Democracy
    It don't really matter & But all I got is precious time

Though hoping the job search turns up something, so I won't be bored silly all summer long..

I'm looking for a skivvy, pay & conditions might not be great. :P

In all honesty, hope you are able to find something to keep you occupied over the Summer. ( and I mean that in a clean way !!!!)

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    I'm looking for a skivvy, pay & conditions might not be great. :P

In all honesty, hope you are able to find something to keep you occupied over the Summer. ( and I mean that in a clean way !!!!)

So Do I, be nice to have something to do, and put a few quid in my pocket. 4 months is a long time to fill doing sweet f all.

Ahoyhoy!

How are the gang?

Commander Stirrer :P

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Commander Stirrer :P
    At ease, men! :D