Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cygnus Central (Lair Thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

All is well lovely Paws. Are you wrecked?
    I'm quite tired, yes. I'm having giggles though. Watching random YouTube clips.

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Not much now Joya m'dear. Tis a beautiful night out there. Cold but the moon is out and it just seems like such a nice night for a stroll..

Oh there's nothing nicer than a moonlit stroll.
    Do you live by the sea? That can make it even better :)

hiya perse and pp:)

How are you atc? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

How are you atc? :)

ah i'm up/down and in-between lately, but I'm ok:) could be worse, and you?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,258 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Do you live by the sea?
    ae0fa9768b55f41444658066b9df9b27.jpg

hiya perse and pp
    Hello there :)

hiya black swan:)

ah i'm up/down and in-between lately, but I'm ok:) could be worse, and you?

Ah really? If you need to let off some steam I'll listen :)

I'm not too bad at all now my dear. I was wrecked tired earlier but I seem to have gotten a second wind.

I'm quite tired, yes. I'm having giggles though. Watching random YouTube clips.

Duurttyyy random?? :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,258 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

hiya black swan:)
    Every time I see your 60K words sig, I say WOW ATC! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Not much now Joya m'dear. Tis a beautiful night out there. Cold but the moon is out and it just seems like such a nice night for a stroll..
    ah you were going again?

making me feeling really lazy :d

and missing my beach that's just a mile from here ...:o

That is beautiful Swannie :)

I was going to squeeze it and put it in the smoothie I just blended, but decided to post it here Persepoly. :cool:

Duurttyyy random??
    Not yet :p

Joya wrote: »
    missing my beach that's just a mile from here ...:o

Swannie waves Joya...

5691752b2e7e89d312b39b05b4dfb8ee.jpg

Hello there :)

how are you?:)
    Ah really? If you need to let off some steam I'll listen :)

I'm not too bad at all now my dear. I was wrecked tired earlier but I seem to have gotten a second wind.

yeah since the start of the year college has gotten harder, and I've been in and out with illness etc. I'll be starting my higher doze of anxiety meds soon and be starting weekly counseling sessions in the near future so that'll help :) thanks though

good to hear:) hope the second wind eases off though
    Black Swan wrote: »
    Every time I see your 60K words sig, I say WOW ATC! :cool:

thanks black swan :cool: its a whole lot of words

how are you?
    Ah not bad. Just about to head to bed. How are you?

thanks black swan :cool: its a whole lot of words
    Indeed ATC! :cool:
    Just about to head to bed.
    **Swannie fedespressos Paws nice comfy pillow**

Ah not bad. Just about to head to bed. How are you?

good to hear:) glad England is going well. I'm ok here, waiting for my hot water bottle to heat so I can head to sleep zzzz...

yeah since the start of the year college has gotten harder, and I've been in and out with illness etc. I'll be starting my higher doze of anxiety meds soon and be starting weekly counseling sessions in the near future so that'll help :) thanks though

good to hear:) hope the second wind eases off though

Well hopefully the counselling and the meds will help you get a bit of equilibrium back atc. Sometimes when we have a lot going on it's easy to feel overwhelmed x

Thanks. Me too! :)

Black Swan wrote:
    **Swannie fedespressos Paws nice comfy pillow**

good to hear glad England is going well. I'm ok here, waiting for my hot water bottle to heat so I can head to sleep zzzz...
    Awh thanks. I have my hot water bottle too :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

Hey Paws, how's the other side of the pond treating ya?

Not bad at all. Still not fully settled but getting there. I'll be grand once I move into the house on Thursday. :)

Ahh you're moving in somewhere? Excellent stuff!! :D I am so happy it's all working out for you girl!! You doubly, triply deserve all the good things :D

Yeah I was in a flat above one of our clinics for a month. I'm based at the other one across town so I've had to get buses and taxis nearly everywhere. I'm moving into a house share that's about a ten minute walk away from work.

Awh gosh, thanks! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

House party at Paws :D

night night pals:)

Lithium93_ wrote: »

Jaysus Lith we'd have some craic! :D

No house party for another 28 days. Booze won't be shipped until then. Thanks to Lith and his union taking the cheap route :pac:

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    This would not be a "house warming" party, rather a HOT party Lith! :P
    night night pals:)
    Night nite ATC, many happy dreams about 1-pages. :cool:
    Jaysus Lith we'd have some craic! :D
    Indeed Persepoly! :p