Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Spray tan questions for a total newbie.

Options
  • 20-02-2016 7:58pm
    Registered Users Posts: 7,819 ✭✭✭

I have a few spray tan questions; bear with me as this is completely new to me so I have questions that might sound silly.

Firstly, I'm pale. Really white. I'm off to a wedding in two weeks and I've a really nice dress but it will expose my arms and legs and I would like to get rid of the milk bottle whiteness.

I do not want to be orange or even brown; just a slight colour that will warm my skin up.
    Do I just ask for a light tan?

Secondly, I understand you are not to shower until the next day; that's fine, but when you do shower, do you avoid those scrubby puff things?

Will they remove the tan if you scrub too hard?

Basically, how do you actually shower the next day?
    And if I towel dry my body, will the tan be patchy and streaky from rubbing?

Thirdly, can you shave your legs?
    I used self-tan before and shaving your legs actually removed the tan.
    Would I better off using Veet cream the day before the spray-tan? (The wedding will be on a Saturday and I was going to get the tan done on the Thursday).

Will the tan come off on my clothes?
    The last thing I want is the tan on my new dress!!

I know I'm asking silly things but I'm the type of person who needs thir hand held for things like this and answering these for me will really help put my mind at ease.
    Thank you in advance for your answers and patience!!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 216 ✭✭ameliams

fussyonion wrote: »