Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016 - Mod Warning link in OP 20/3

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

And Perreria still doesn't get a start.

Would he not shift Memphis up front, Lingard left, Mata right and Perreira in the middle? Rather than relying on yet another debutant.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

We are ****ed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

raining_david_tennant.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Be grand, he can finally give a start to Hernand... no wait, Welb... oh... Van Per...

F*ck this guy.

Just remember...THIS was the best chance at CL football next year...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Lord TSC wrote: »

Would he not shift Memphis up front, Lingard left, Mata right and Perreira in the middle? Rather than relying on yet another debutant.

Can't have Pereira and Mata on the pitch at the same time. World would implode.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

At this rate Utd will be asking the PL if they can bring a 9 a side rule if half the squad is injured

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

He's too focused on his ridiculous 'philosophy'. Peirerra for me would be the obvious choice.

Be grand, he can finally give a start to Hernand... no wait, Welb... oh... Van Per...

F*ck this guy.

talking-about-plans-infront-somoene-not-invited.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Quandary wrote: »
    The injury situation at Utd is farcical and has been for 3 or 4 years now. You would love to know why this is the case. The club must be doing something different to other top clubs because it is clearly not normal.

Hopefully they withdrew Martial as a precaution for Arsenal.

Probably something to do with the club doctor....

latest?cb=20120509073411

• Registered Users Posts: 5,713 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

The amount of injuries is ridiculous at this stage! Will many be back for Sunday?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Is de Gea still injured?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

5starpool wrote: »
    Is de Gea still injured?

Yep.

The amount of injuries is ridiculous at this stage! Will many be back for Sunday?

Does it even matter? Regardless of who's on the pitch we'll hold the ball ad nauseum and Arsenal will catch us on the break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,345 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

It can be like the Champions league exit, can bring on Powell...oh hang on, he's out on loan too

adox wrote: »
    Yep.

Be a tough ask against Arsenal without him, Rooney and Martial. Romero not the worst backup to have though of course, despite a few shaky moments earlier in the season.

5starpool wrote: »
    Be a tough ask against Arsenal without him, Rooney and Martial. Romero not the worst backup to have though of course, despite a few shaky moments earlier in the season.

And Smalling :(

Given the way the league has been this year thoguh it'll be the time ye beat them comfortably!

Really liking Varela on the right, so much energy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

if Martial hurt his hamstring in warmup, he is def out of sundays game. disaster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

man I have to laugh

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

I urge you to name me a big squad that could cope with the number of injuries

That pretty forgiving I think. I don't think similar injuries to Barca, Munich, Madrid would leave them with 3 raw kids in a starting 11. This is a team where injuries to 2 strikers (Rooney/Martial) has you down to players with little or no appearances up front.

That has to be it. It just has to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

....I mean, the only surprise is it took that long....
    It's really not a surprise at all. 19 year old comes to new league and has to play every game for one of the biggest clubs in the country, an injury was almost an inevitability.

Fergie or any other manager would have had Martial rotated out for a rest months ago, but Van Gaal is all about the youth development I guess.

Fecked! Can we all just post some Kate gigs to cheer us up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Bye bye LVG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Surely that is LVG gone

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Bye bye LVG
    Surely that is LVG gone

Haha, no...

Come on to ****

Short corners every bloody time. I hate this death by possession crap.

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Bye bye LVG
    Surely that is LVG gone

Relax.

1-1 o g

Good man Own, we'll take that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭irishchris

What a tactical genius that van gaal is! Putting that Midtjylland defender up front :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Memphis playing really well so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Depay is looking our best player tonight so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

zorro2566 wrote: »
    Fecked! Can we all just post some Kate gigs to cheer us up?

Did someone mention Kate????

1zv3mzl.gif

Poor Danish RB must have been looking at them Kate gifs all day :D

So over Mata.

Post and a missed peno in a minute **** you Murphy **** you

jayo26 wrote: »

1zv3mzl.gif

Getting more entertainment with that than this game anyway!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Quick, more Kate gifs!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Best half of football for a while. This Danish side showing how crap they are though.

J. Marston wrote: »
    So over Mata.

Relax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭sjb25

jayo26 wrote: »

1zv3mzl.gif

did someone say Kate Gifs?

kate-upton-cat-daddy-dancing.gif

giphy.gif

astradave wrote: »

giphy.gif

Kate Upton running down the wing

Glorious gifs.

[/IMG]

The missus was walking behind me there as I was scrolling down through the page. "Ah yeah, you're watching the football there are you?" she says.

Don't care, was worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭sjb25

kate-upton-cat-daddy-dancing.gif

giphy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

The kids have given a better account of themselves in that half than most of our first teamers have all season.

There is actual desire and heart on show, pleasent change.

Even if we do go out if we play that for the second half then I will have no complaints, we shouldnt be in the position that we needed to chase the game in the first place.