Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016 - Mod Warning link in OP 20/3

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Rashford just keeps proving himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,064 ✭✭✭BKtje

No match thread of am I just blind?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Oh my days what a finish from that kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Rashford is some prospect

BKtje wrote: »

Zerks is On strike his union are fighting for more thanks on his threads.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

Faugheen wrote: »
    Let's not start with the Rooney bashing already for Christ's sake.

I'll say what I like about him.

Good ball to set Valencia away but I don't like to see him in midfield.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Rooney controlling the game.

Looks very sharp

Unearthly wrote: »

7 goals since February and he only in the team because Keane got an injury. Lvg is god.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Exploiting Valencias pace down the right...can't wait for shaw to come back to do that either side.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Unearthly wrote: »

7 in 12 for him! #HeAintNoMacheda

ElChe32 wrote: »
    7 in 12 for him! #HeAintNoMacheda

He's no Welbeck either. :P

He's a striker who scores goals.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Korat wrote: »
    I'll say what I like about him.

Good ball to set Valencia away but I don't like to see him in midfield.

He's absolutely controlling the game. Where was Rashford in that situation? Where was Mata?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

BKtje wrote: »

You wish.

L_Men_s_Health_Daley_Blind_8_zpsdb10a04f.jpg

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

WOAH OH OH HE'S MARCUS, YOU KNOOOOOW

YOU BETTER BELIEVE HE SCORES GOALS

It will be interesting to see how Rashford does for the rest of the season.

I agree with NBCsn that Shaw and Memphis were great together. I really think that broken leg also broke our season.

It could be a very nice end to season if Shaw returns in good form, takes up where he left off with Memphis, have Rashford and Martial also playing. The team could blossom.

Faugheen wrote: »
    He's absolutely controlling the game. Where was Rashford in that situation? Where was Mata?

Good point. Mata is out on the wing as usual and it looks like Felaini is the one getting up in support of Rashford so Rooney looks to be in midfield.

Maybe Rooney could be our Stevie G and just stand around firing hollywood passes and kissing his badge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Shoot ffs mata

Very good first half. Hopefully more goals to come.

Aston Villa are pretty bad. At one point in the game, it looked like they forgot how to kick a ball :p:p

Disappointing that we're only 1-0 up but that's a huge improvement on the half-time norm at OT. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Juan8

When is Borthwick Jackson back?

Rashford so close

brilliant from memphis there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,768 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

Depay just gave away the ball 3 times in about a minute

• How are we doing lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

They'll let one in at this rate. I know its hard to see it but they should be about 5 nil up but yet again its still 1-0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    How are we doing lads?

Pretty good against an awful side. Created about 5 good chances and the goal was excellent.

Good to see Martial coming on, we need goals!!!!!!!

1-0 is a dangerous lead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,768 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

The fact we are only 1-0 against villa is damning of us

Martial on, I presume he'll slot in at left back and Rojo will go up front now. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Might actually draw this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

This is horrendous stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,596 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Scrap the cap!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

So ****ing uninspiring. We will win, but there is no heart there to maul them and build up our goal difference.

Jesus, as I am typing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Jesus what's going on

HOLY S**T

That was close!!!

We are doing our best to not win this game at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Jaysus that was close

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Should have been 1 all. So lucky

Jaysus! :eek:

We're rubbish at defending corners. So utterly rubbish!

Scary stuff!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

Fair play Daley Blind and De Gea. Struggling to hold off Villa at home, bad stuff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

Lord TSC wrote: »
    So ****ing uninspiring. We will win, but there is no heart there to maul them and build up our goal difference.

Jesus, as I am typing...

It's pathetic and not at all suprising

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Gestede will get his big head on a cross on 88 minutes and level it.

If this finishes 1-1 then LVG should be sacked on the way down to the dressing room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,652 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Well, the regular last 10 minutes of heart attacks has started.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

This is so awful it's bordering funny...

Mars Bar wrote: »
    We're rubbish. So utterly rubbish!

F. Y. P

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Sand wrote: »
    Well, the regular last 10 minutes of heart attacks has started.

Shocking but true. We get to 80 minutes and shut down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,385 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

What Schneiderlin is doing pressing high up the field here I don't know. Fellaini on his own in the middle.