Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016 - Mod Warning link in OP 20/3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Just seen citys team they going to lose 3-1 I'll meet ye here after for a little celebration

It's pretty much their strongest apart from De Bruyne!?

Pheonix10 wrote: »
    It's pretty much their strongest apart from De Bruyne!?

Dude dont be raining on my bold and reckless prediction

That being said dont like Yaya at DM, Silva out wide or Navas full stop

Well here's hoping!

I wouldnt be putting money on it although I did after I posted 1 yoyo at 110/1 :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Stoke City is the big game today

We're an embarrassment if we don't stuff Everton later

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Navas is awful. His crossing even makes Tony V blush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

We are an embarrassment anyway.

Navas is awful. His crossing even makes Tony V blush.

Ya thats what I meant not sure I wrote it the best mind..

He cant cross or shoot all he really has is blistering pace dont know why Pel insists on starting him so much

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Ya thats what I meant not sure I wrote it the best mind..

He cant cross or shoot all he really has is blistering pace dont know why Pel insists on starting him so much

I knew what you meant, I was agreeing with you.

I wasnt sure because Im not very good at this English stuff :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Stoke asleep, typical

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Just seen citys team they going to lose 3-1 I'll meet ye here after for a little celebration

You had to jinx it didn't you.

Videos doing the rounds of United and Everton fans fighting at a coach stop and a service station.Clowns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Stoke were never going to do much, they are one of those mid table nothing to play for teams who disappear once April arrives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

I'm just going to ignore Man City and Arsenals results from here on in. It's not worth the effort. Especially as we will drop points after they do for sure.

I'll take an FA Cup win, 5th place, and LVG sacked right now if offered.

zerks wrote: »
    You had to jinx it didn't you.

You can only jinx these thing during a game do you know nothing :pac:

Stoke should have scored 2 since half time,City all over the place at the back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

zerks wrote: »
    Stoke should have scored 2 since half time,City all over the place at the back.

City look fùcked tbh. barely chasing anything. Anyone know why Given went off?

Edit:Now thats a jinx!

4 goals called it, PM me to if you want to subcribe to my tipping service

Dissapointing alright a bit more quality or effort in the stoke side throughout the whole game they coulda got something. Going a goal down to city is always asking for it mind

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

https://twitter.com/jen_efc/status/723804238619545600

LOL fecking Muppets. The buck in blue looks like he got knocked the **** out at the end.

Good team aside from Carrick.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Herrera, Sneiderlin, Mata should be starting over Carrick, Fellaini and Rooney imho.

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Herrera, Sneiderlin, Mata should be starting over Carrick, Fellaini and Rooney imho.

Think Fellaini has been good lately but plenty of good options to bring on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Jayop wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/jen_efc/status/723804238619545600

LOL fecking Muppets. The buck in blue looks like he got knocked the **** out at the end.

By a cheap shot.

Bunch of eejits.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Think Fellaini has been good lately but plenty of good options to bring on

I agree with him playing well recently but ill always see him as the negative option to bring off the bench to play hoof ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Lord TSC wrote: »

The sooner this ****ing idiot ****s off the better. Rojo,put back in,that's really going too do wonders for Darmians confidence. Rojo was ****e when we played Everton in the league a few weeks back. He's our worse fullback,I can see him costing us the game today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Remember kids

The drugs don't work, they just make you worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,384 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

The little merry go round happening with Valencia, Darmian, Fosu Mensah and Rojo can't be helping things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Liam O wrote: »
    The little merry go round happening with Valencia, Darmian, Fosu Mensah and Rojo can't be helping things.

I was just thinking what criteria does the man use for selecting wingback??? Or is it musical chairs in training?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Remember kids

The drugs don't work, they just make you worse.

Its quite amusing given that some of them simply loved bringing up Rio when the opportunity arose.

Delightful.

Its quite amusing given that some of them simply loved bringing up Rio when the opportunity arose.

Delightful.

"but at least sakho didn't miss a drugs test" wtf like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭thisonetaken

Disgusted to see Rooney and fellaini starting, shameful, why does he hate us?

jayo26 wrote: »
    "but at least sakho didn't miss a drugs test" wtf like

I mean how can missing a drugs test be deemed worse than actually being caught with drugs in your system :pac: its ****in laughable.. If he wasn't a well liked player there would be none of that back.. could you imagine United fans if that was Fellaini

astradave wrote: »
    I mean how can missing a drugs test be deemed worse than actually being caught with drugs in your system :pac: its ****in laughable.. If he wasn't a well liked player there would be none of that back.. could you imagine United fans if that was Fellaini

I suppose we could all twist it to fit our own team but it was funny. Haha poor Fellaini would be destroyed.

You were saying what??

Fantastic from Rooney.

Some ball from rooney there to Jesse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Haha. What a weird ****ing post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭thisonetaken

adox wrote: »
    Haha. What a weird ****ing post.

Rooney has the strike rate of your average defender. He's too fat, old and slow, why doesn't he do the honourable thing and retire?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Rooney has the strike rate of your average defender. He's too fat, old and slow, why doesn't he do the honourable thing and retire?

Why don't you do the honourable thing and take your childish posts elsewhere?

Eh..........ok.

This post shouldn't be mocked, it should be applauded. It's the ultimate reverse jinx.

Well played, sir!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Well done big man

What a shameful but beautiful goal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

In this game stones isn't good enough to come to united

Looks like someones been on the wine since early hours

34ise1y.gif

brinty wrote: »
    In this game stones isn't good enough to come to united

Said it yesterday master brinty.. He aint an improvement on blind with his current form.