Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016 - Mod Warning link in OP 20/3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,632 ✭✭✭✭Sand

The teams away form has been shocking. Down with Stoke, Bournemouth and Crystal Palace. The only thing keeping United in touch with the top 4 has the points picked up at Old Trafford.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Meh, another nail in VanGowls coffin so I don't particularly care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,775 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

As expected, we were all hoping for a City/Arsenal slip-up knowing, deep down, that United weren't going to capitalise if it did happen.

Europa League next year, reason enough to get rid of a manager at United. Otherwise we accept that's good enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Not nice to see Memphis bottling that challenge with Schmeichel near the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,775 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

adox wrote: »
    Not nice to see Memphis bottling that challenge with Schmeichel near the end.

Summed him up. Rojo and Memphis reminded everyone today as to why they're not long-term prospects at Utd.

Some reports on Twitter that Van Gaal grabbed a sky reporters hair and asked how he liked it, when asking about Fellaini!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Some reports on Twitter that Van Gaal grabbed a sky reporters hair and asked how he liked it, when asking about Fellaini!!

lol surely thats not true?

If it is then sack him for it and bring in Mou to win the cup. Win Win for us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

god I hope thats true, he'd be sacked straight after that

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I'd be waiting to see the context; if it's playful, then there's no point getting all aggravated by it.

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    lol surely thats not true?

If it is then sack him for it and bring in Mou to win the cup. Win Win for us

Yep. There's a video of it now, although grabbing is a bit of a reach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,935 ✭✭✭Van.Bosch

Yep. There's a video of it now, although grabbing is a bit of a reach.

Any chance of a link?

Headshot wrote: »
    god I hope thats true, he'd be sacked straight after that

There's a small video clip of it and he is being interviewed and just puts his hand up to lightly tug the reporters hair and says something like "your hair is much shorter and I'm sure you don't like it".

Haven't seen the full video but looks much ado about nothing.

Ok here is one to get you slightly annoyed. Van Gaal reckons that was Utds best performance of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,596 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

astradave wrote: »

a bollock, was hoping it was something more serious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

I'd have preferred if he elbowed Geoff Shreeves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Unearthly wrote: »

6v4gQ.gif

Unearthly wrote: »

I'm shocked and outraged. You are not a Manchester United player fan

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Gwan Southampton.

• Shane Long you sexy mofo

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Shane Long you sexy mofo

My FF choice is working out again.:)

Otamendi at fault again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

2-0 get in. Mane.

What a goal.

• Oh yessss

Bret Hart wrote: »
    2-0 get in. Mane.

Too early to moan about the chance we threw away earlier? :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Jaysus, its a rollarcoaster following United at the moment.

City look dreadful. Minds clearly focused on the CL.

Rooney showed again today he's not a midfielder,dropped deep and continually played the ball wide to the right.Zero threat from him when he was in decent positions outside Leicester's area.
    Did well to charge back to tackle Albrighton near the end though.But that isn't enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Lads we were never going to win 4

A draw and 3 wins was always going to be the best we could hope for so we simply have to win the next 3

Southampton doing us a favour which means if Arsenal get at least a draw it's in our hands

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Jaysus, its a rollarcoaster following United at the moment.

City look dreadful. Minds clearly focused on the CL.

To be fair, with the situation Pellegrini finds himself in I'm sure he isn't bothered either way about top 4 and is totally focused on CL and who could blame him.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

35zuqt.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

As well as being United fans, we are also Arsenal fans for the next week, c'mon Welbeck...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Southampton need to finish the job
    We need to win all 3 games
    Arsenal need to not lose to City
    Liverpool need to lose vs Villarreal or in final of Europa

Long shot tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Nalz wrote: »
    Southampton need to finish the job
    We need to win all 3 games
    Arsenal need to not lose to City
    Liverpool need to lose vs Villarreal or in final of Europa

Long shot tbh

Just on the last point Liverpool need to win it and City have to win champs league so that one can be taken out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Pheonix10 wrote: »
    Just on the last point Liverpool need to win it and City have to win champs league so that one can be taken out

Oh so if we finish 4th, City don't win Champions League and Liverpool win Europa....we still get into CL?

Yea,them and Pool need to win both trophies for us to lose out.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Oops, c'mon Southampton...defend better than that!!!

City are gonna win this aren't they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

zerks wrote: »
    Yea,them and Pool need to win both trophies for us to lose out.

http://giphy.com/gifs/mmYy42RNrgA0w

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Yep exactly, 2.1 now though :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

RobertKK wrote: »
    As well as being United fans, we are also Arsenal fans for the next week, c'mon Welbeck...

94 minutes, 0-0, Welbeck through one-on-one......chips it into Hart's hands.

more of a chance of me winning the lotto and I dont buy tickets than utd getting 4th unfortunately.

We wont win the rest of our PL games

J. Marston wrote: »
    94 minutes, 0-0, Welbeck through one-on-one......chips it into Hart's hands.

A draw would actually do if we win our games, if Southampton win of course

Headshot wrote: »
    more of a chance of me winning the lotto and I dont buy tickets than utd getting 4th unfortunately.

We wont win the rest of our PL games

We won't if we continue the trend of pass,pass,pass,get in range for a shot,pass sideways,go back a bit then give it to Martial and hope for some magic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭markc91

Not sure how to link it but look what Lvg said to bbc when asked about Fellaini........Its on the match of the day facebook page

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

So bloody frustrating all season we get in touching distance of making progress and fuk itt up. The amount of points threw away this year is criminal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Sex masochism

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭markc91

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

markc91 wrote: »

He is so bloody funny I wish he could win a few games when needed id actually love Him.

markc91 wrote: »

Its so embarrassing