Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WrestleMania 32 Pre-Show & Live Thread *speculation within* April 3rd 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

I am expecting Motörhead's cover of Sympathy for the Devil to be announced too! Either as an official theme or as the theme for the main event

You have gotten your wish.

http://loudwire.com/avenged-sevenfold-motorhead-theme-song-wrestlemania-32/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Hey guess what, it's another Moneymaker rant.

Nothing on this ****ing card makes any sense. It's all booked ass backwards.

Kalisto is defending in a 1 on 1 match vs someone no one wants to see. Who the **** wants to see Kalisto vs Ryback at WM? Anyone??

Kevin Owens and Sami Zayn should be a singles match. It's a blood feud with an incredible story. Nope, throw them into a multi man match with some other mid card geeks.

New Day vs the League of Geeks? Anyone want to see that match?

Dean vs Brock. Yes I want to see that match and it'll rule but the whole idea of it makes no sense really. People like Dean but they LOVE Brock and Dean is the guy you want to get over? Good luck.

Shane going in as a babyface into Texas vs Undertaker? Uh....

And then the main event. Oh deary me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭Ridley

It'll be all right, The Rock's gonna be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Is Kalisto vs ryback being hinted at how have i missed this if i did at all

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I hadn't heard about Kalisto vs. Ryback, or that Sami and Owens was going to be multi-man, where was this announced?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I read a rumor about it on Wrestle Chat but nothing has been announced officially as of today.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Well if that is what happens, then Ryback would get a shot at a title because... He beat the Social Outcasts? That'd make no fecking sense. Owens vs Zayn would be fantastic on its own, adding anyone would just take away from it, not add to it.

I really hope those rumours are just that.

i have hear owens/zayn in the multi man before that seems to be going around a lot.

I would much prefer the us title be the multi man match.

If they do go the intercontinental title as the multi man ladder match and zayn won. It would add great feul to the feud with owens as he could moan about never losing his title and how zayn has never beat him.

I don't really mind if it's a multi-man match because it's nice to see guys get to go out and work for a few minutes at the biggest show of the year. Also, the feud between Kevin Owens and Sami Zayn is going to last forever, so they will undoubtedly get their moment one on one at some point on a huge stage. I hope Kalisto gets a moment to shine in Texas too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,799 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

I don't really mind if it's a multi-man match because it's nice to see guys get to go out and work for a few minutes at the biggest show of the year. Also, the feud between Kevin Owens and Sami Zayn is going to last forever, so they will undoubtedly get their moment one on one at some point on a huge stage. I hope Kalisto gets a moment to shine in Texas too.

Plenty of space in the Andre the Giant battle royal, or is that even going ahead ?

Serious waste of Zayn and Owens in a multi man match

Yeah. The Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal is happening again this year. They were talking about it on the pre-show, saying that we'd find out who was going to be taking part tonight.

So going by Raw, looks like those are the plans for the US and IC titles.

Crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Is Mania indoor or outdoor this year?

Just wondering how they'll manage the cell. You'd think it woukd block a lot of views if it was indoors in a high terraced venue. Maybe not, I'm just curious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 838 ✭✭✭A Rogue Hobo

Thepoet85 wrote:

Just wondering how they'll manage the cell. You'd think it woukd block a lot of views if it was indoors in a high terraced venue. Maybe not, I'm just curious.

Outdoor. But it has a retractable roof in case the weather turns poor which it probably won't. It shouldn't really block anyone's view, the fact that it's a mesh cage helps. Only people affected might be those at the corners but then that's why there's screens everywhere too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,270 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Thepoet85 wrote: »

Indoor, but the stadium does have a retractable roof so it might be open air.

Vince probably went outdoor so the boos for Reigns won't be as audible as an indoor arena.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

J. Marston wrote:
    Indoor, but the stadium does have a retractable roof so it might be open air.

Outdoor. But it has a retractable roof in case the weather turns poor which it probably won't. It shouldn't really block anyone's view, the fact that it's a mesh cage helps. Only people affected might be those at the corners but then that's why there's screens everywhere

Ha cheers lads

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Starting to look like Brie Bella vs Lana will be a mania match!

probably just the re-show though but still wouldnt be expecting much from that one.

Starting to look like Brie Bella vs Lana will be a mania match!

probably just the re-show though but still wouldnt be expecting much from that one.

Weird how there's all this supposed heat on Lana and now she looks set to have her debut match at Wrestlemania, or at least the pre-show.

J. Marston wrote: »
    Weird how there's all this supposed heat on Lana and now she looks set to have her debut match at Wrestlemania, or at least the pre-show.

I think the plan is to completely show up Lana. Because lord knows we haven't bullied and humiliated her enough.

Meltzer has heard she is nowhere near ready to compete at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,801 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Id say its a multi diva "give ever one a pay day" match, with Lana being humiliated in front of a record audience. She apparently has new heat for whatever reason with management

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Straight Edge Punk

There's no way that will be the pre-show match. How will that get folks pumped up for the main show? It'll be thrown somewhere towards the end of the card to let people skip out to the toilets and hit up the food and t-shirt vendors.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

There's no way that will be the pre-show match. How will that get folks pumped up for the main show? It'll be thrown somewhere towards the end of the card to let people skip out to the toilets and hit up the food and t-shirt vendors.

If they have it right before the main event people may not come back at all :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Straight Edge Punk

DM_7 wrote: »
    If they have it right before the main event people may not come back at all :pac:

F*ck it, I'd leave to beat the traffic. Historically that is what they have done though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,698 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

The more I think about the divas triple threat the more I think becky might actually win.

Charlotte will go in to wrestlemania as champ just like her dad did 24 years ago and she's been both nxt and divas champ. Sasha has been nxt champ and at 24 is the absolute future of the division and has years to have wrestlemania moment.

I mean becky was never nxt champ and she is over with the fans as a baby face and is just so likeable and I just think it could be a Daniel Bryan wrestlemania moment. I'd mark out to feck if it happened being honest.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    The more I think about the divas triple threat the more I think becky might actually win.

Charlotte will go in to wrestlemania as champ just like her dad did 24 years ago and she's been both nxt and divas champ. Sasha has been nxt champ and at 24 is the absolute future of the division and has years to have wrestlemania moment.

I mean becky was never nxt champ and she is over with the fans as a baby face and is just so likeable and I just think it could be a Daniel Bryan wrestlemania moment. I'd mark out to feck if it happened being honest.

I hope you are right.

Becky deserves a mania spot but I think getting in the match at all is her reward the work she put actually getting Charlotte over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭Pentecost

I think they're going to give Sasha a big push to be honest. They haven't done much with her to date but you get the impression they've big plans for her. Becky is by all account very well regarded by those that call the shots though in terms of being a great worker and a great professional. Only potential negative for Sasha is that she can be a little bit whiny about fans on her social media, which isn't a great idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭nasty_crash

i honestly cant see wwe giving the strap to becky.... tbh i think that charlotte will keep it... thanks to another dodgy flair moment!

As much as i would love to see Becky win.... i just really can see it happening.... Im surprised that they have the faith to put her in the match in the first place so i have been wrong... but i dont think she can win.... but i would mark out if she did!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I do love that the Divas Triple Treat has people arguing for every winner, and each option sounds plausible. There's a sense of "I don't know what will happen" but in the best way possible. :)

Lord TSC wrote: »
    I do love that the Divas Triple Treat has people arguing for every winner, and each option sounds plausible. There's a sense of "I don't know what will happen" but in the best way possible. :)

Its great, for something that started badly they did a great job turning around the diva revolution

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

Yes its probably the only match where people can put forward very strong arguements. Which is what sportsentertainmentmania is all about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

No idea why anybody would want Charlotte the great bore to win though.

DM_7 wrote: »
    Its great, for something that started badly they did a great job turning around the diva revolution

I think at the start there was no clearly defined heels and faces so fans were finding it hard to cheer ffor anyone.

Becky and Charlotte have done great for in there roles to help it turn round and deserve a lot of credit for it.

Rjd2 wrote: »
    No idea why anybody would want Charlotte the great bore to win though.

Charlotte is a great heel.

Charlotte has shown a marked improvement every time she's gone out on the main roster really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Here's how I think they will book the ending of the divas

Rick interfeers when Becky has the match won, she snaps - knocks him down outside and puts on SOME submission....

in the mean time Sasha hits the Bank statement on charlotte!

Both flairs tap out at the same time, Sasha new champion and Becky looks amazing making Naitch tap out!

#FantasyBooking

Here's how I think they will book the ending of the divas

Rick interfeers when Becky has the match won, she snaps - knocks him down outside and puts on SOME submission....

in the mean time Sasha hits the Bank statement on charlotte!

Both flairs tap out at the same time, Sasha new champion and Becky looks amazing making Naitch tap out!

#FantasyBooking

I seen foley on twitter say hed love to be in beckys corner for mania. They could then put a legend in sasha corner as well.

I wouldn't like that too much as it would take away from the match itself.

It would be typical Mick Foley to want to be in there for the Diva's Championship match. Jesus. I'm really looking forward to this match. Hopefully Becky Lynch comes out of it as champion.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

New Day vs Legaue of Nations has been confirmed on WWE.com

That said, the announcement doesn't seem to say what type of match it is, or if it's a tag titles match. It seems implied its 4 vs 3 in a "Faction warfare" but it's not clearly stated...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

So after the confirmation of a few more matches,it looks like the card at Mania will be as follows.

Roman Reigns vs. HHH
    Shane McMahon vs. Undertaker
    Ambrose vs. Lesnar
    Chris Jericho vs. AJ Styles
    Sasha vs. Charlotte vs. Becky
    New Day & ?? vs. League of Nations
    KO vs. Sami (vs. Dolph vs. Miz ?)

So that's 7 matches,on the main card which is the same as the last two years.

I'm hoping that the IC match will just be between KO and Sami,but I can't see them running with that when there's a couple of guys who need to get on the main card.

Even if it turns into fatal four way,I'm finding myself too be way more interested in the undercard,then the two big matches.

The Wyatt Family,I'm guessing they'll be in the Battle Royal ?

Yeah. I guess so. I would have loved to have seen Bray Wyatt vs. Kevin Owens this year. But Sami Zayn and Kevin Owens is going to be great as well. Someone in one of the other threads seems to think that Braun Strowman is going to win the Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal, so I guess they could all be in that match and just mow through everyone that's in the match as a unit, all working together with Bray calling the shots. They never got a chance to do that at the Royal Rumble so it could be sold as such on commentary then. Having said that, you never know whether or not Bray Wyatt is going to interfere in Dean Ambrose vs. Brock Lesnar or even in Roman Reigns vs. Triple H. That little interaction between Bray Wyatt and Triple H last week where Bray touched the belt could be some foreshadowing of him becoming involved in that feud. On top of that, I'd be very surprised if the feud between himself and Brock Lesnar is even close to being over. They didn't touch each other in that match at Roadblock for a reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,481 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Cena heel/face turn (costing taker the match)
    Sting and taker interacting
    Rock costing his cousin Roman reigns the title by mistake and reigns goes ape **** on him thus starting the heel turn
    Big return ie Kurt angle, Seth Rollins etc

Would love to see some of those things happening but will be lefted disappointed come 4am on the 4th April.

Moneymaker wrote: »
    I think the plan is to completely show up Lana. Because lord knows we haven't bullied and humiliated her enough.

Meltzer has heard she is nowhere near ready to compete at all.

I think Lana has other plans...

https://twitter.com/DeathToAllMarks/status/710294541610426368

That's a pretty cool kick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭Pentecost

Her legs were always one of her best assets!

So is she going to start working in-ring full-time do you think? It's been a long time coming!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

So is she going to start working in-ring full-time do you think? It's been a long time coming!

I very much doubt it. Id personally be very surprised if she is still in the company come WrestleMania 33

People now speculating that the bullet club (bulletproof) will debut at mania with aj styles or Finn balor there leader.

Fantasy booking- reigns is about to beat triple h when the WWE logo appears and a bullet sound is heard and it destroys the image of logo and then Karl Anderson, doc gallows and Finn balor come out and attack reigns and triple h.

They could turn up and attack taker and cost him the match vs Shane and a heel turn by Ambrose could cost reigns the title

I'd hope gallows and Anderson they debut the raw after mania saving aj from a beatdown from say League of Nations. Have them be face fora few months then have Finn debut as a heel with gallows and Anderson turning on aj. That feud could lead up to a big singles match with aj/Finn.

sky88 wrote: »
    I'd hope gallows and Anderson they debut the raw after mania saving aj from a beatdown from say League of Nations. Have them be face fora few months then have Finn debut as a heel with gallows and Anderson turning on aj. That feud could lead up to a big singles match with aj/Finn.

So my plans for summerslam would be
    Finn balor vs aj styles
    Kevin owens vs Brock lesner
    Taker vs y2J
    WWE title Cena vs triple h (c) vs Seth Rollins
    Reigns vs Ambrose III (fued to start in may)
    Lon vs wyatts vs bullet club vs Dudley's tag titles

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,578 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

If the Bullet Club do debut at WM i think the only way to get them over as heels would be to cost Taker the match or just beat both shane and taker but maybe do more damage to Taker which leads to Shane just crawling over and pinning Taker for the win?

They really need to follow up WM with another "Moment" after Rollins cash in last year