Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The return leg match thread of the Liverpool vs Augsberg Europa League Cup tie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

We never play well, we only win when the opposition play poorly, can't forget that.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

quarryman wrote: »
    It absolutely is.

Grand so. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,796 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Decent performance from us so far. Sturridge upfront is frustrating at times, but he tries all the right things and has ridiculously fast feet and combines well with everyone else. Defence looking solid, if a little untested. Really important we come out positive in the next half, because we have no hope of being able to kill the game by just sitting back.

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

Annoyed it's only 1-0. Sturridge, Coutinio and Firmino playing some sexy football up top, I'm not loving the hatchet approach from a couple of the opposition players with Sunday in mind.

How has he missed? Brilliant control from him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

that little drag nack was amazing. But he should have buried it then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

5starpool wrote: »
    Grand so. Thanks.

Man City must be as bad as Augsberg then :eek:

Good strength Lucas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Great defending by lucas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

What sort of corner was that?

Everybody drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Sturridge and Coutinho are a joy to watch. While its not quite clicking tonight, you can clearly see what we've lacked without the pair.

Coutinho's getting kicked around a fair bit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Sometimes Coutinho is a bit too Brazilian, needs to stop the reverse passes and flicks when they are not really on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Sturridge still lacking that match sharpness, tonight will have helped though. Time to take him off and give Origi a run out.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

hows everyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 821 ✭✭✭Techniques07

Karl-Heinz in attendance I see. Lucas has been great tonight apart from that back pass. Liverpool Look like a different team with a good striker on the pitch. Hope he can stay fit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Sakho getting into better positions than Benteke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Oh Hendo…..we do make some silly decisions in great areas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Henderson is stinking the place out

If Henderson wasn't captain, I think he'd be dropped by now. Been nowhere near as good as he can be of late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Henderson is poison, stealing a living.

Slattsy wrote: »

There's that awful phrase again

Slattsy wrote: »

Ah for **** sake. Seriously, that phrase should be banned, it is absolutely stupid.

Man City must be as bad as Augsberg then :eek:

They're no Leeds in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

I wouldnt worry too much about it ladies.

Put the ball out ffs

Lads think Milner's just fallen over again.

Needless foul, he's running away from goal.

Really need that second goal. Could totally see us conceding from a set piece late on.

Stupid free to give away there.

Can see Augsberg nicking one here and I don't know if Liverpool would be able to respond.

Fair play to Mignolet there

Can see Augsberg nicking one here and I don't know if Liverpool would be able to respond.

Don't worry, we have Benteke on the bench.

phew!

They will get an equaliser in injury time.

Well done Mignolet.

Seriously, these corners

This is getting more frustrating. It's 90% or a great performance but the final ball is always a bit too short, just behind the target or blocked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,640 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Need to put these to bed, very wasteful with the amount of possession

We are going to concede the way this is going.

Henderson again.

How did Henderson not score there!

oooh ****, there's a chance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Everything is right at the keeper

• Registered Users Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭cunnifferous

Jaysus Hendo!

Bad miss from Henderson but at least he runs around a lot.

Come on Tex!

Some pretty blatant handballs from these lads

• Registered Users Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭cunnifferous

Hendo's shooting as bad as Suarez

Everything is right at the keeper

If we signed him and kept Mignolet as back up we would have the two best keepers in the league.