Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man United U21s v Midtjylland 20:05 EL

• 25-02-2016 5:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

The night all the neutrals have been waiting for since last week is finally upon us.

The question I think we're all asking is are United horny enough to make it through to the next round?

I won't hazard a guess at the lineups but someone else can knock themselves out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

United will go through on away goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

48-0 to United

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

United's 18 man squad; Romero, Joel Pereira, Love, Varela, Poole, Rojo, Blind, McNair, Riley, Herrera, Schneiderlin, Carrick, Lingard, Mata, Andreas Pereira, Memphis, Martial, Rashford.

Gonna be tripods all over the pitch, parental guidance advised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

United will go through on away goals.

So 1-0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

NUTZZ wrote: »
    United's 18 man squad; Romero, Joel Pereira, Love, Varela, Poole, Rojo, Blind, McNair, Riley, Herrera, Schneiderlin, Carrick, Lingard, Mata, Andreas Pereira, Memphis, Martial, Rashford.

an 18 like that is in fact.........

NUTZZ

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Can't see us performing well tonight, another shaky performance no doubt. :(

• Massey Ferguson to the rescue

I don't think the massey will be making an appearance tonight....

tractor-fire.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

madcabbage wrote: »
    I don't think the massey will be making an appearance tonight....

tractor-fire.jpg

Oh Deere...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭Canadel

Would be nice to see Midgetland make history tonight by slaying the former Manchester giants but it's hard to look past Utd tbh.

If it's level at half time though things will start to get interesting.

If Utd lose, Van Gall will have to go etc etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Best of luck to Manchester United Football Club. Let's put the co-efficient before rivalries.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

#MUFC XI vs Midtjylland: Romero; Varela, Carrick, Blind, Riley; Schneiderlin, Ander Herrera; Lingard, Mata, Memphis; Martial.

#MUFC subs: J.Pereira, Rojo, Poole, McNair, Love, A.Pereira, Rashford.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    #MUFC XI vs Midtjylland: Romero; Varela, Carrick, Blind, Riley; Schneiderlin, Ander Herrera; Lingard, Mata, Memphis; Martial.

Carrick at Centre Back!!! WTF :eek:

Smalling and Borthwick-Jackson both out injured.

Hopefully we can finish this game off in the first half and rest some key players for Sunday.

Injuries won't let us go and if someone like Martial gets injured today which is a high possibility we are f**ked

Not his first time back there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

No CBs in the starting line up.

You have to laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Lithium93_ wrote: »

McNair can start packing his bags if he can't get a game at centre back when we've no recognized centre backs available

There is absolutely no pace between Carrick and Blind. If we get caught in the counter, especially by that Sisto chap - it isn't gonna be pretty

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

If this bunch of Utd players has anything about them then they should be winning tonight

They need to take the finger out and take the game to these lads,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Carrick the right decision, having an experienced head beside those two fullbacks as well as what Glued has been saying about his passing is by far the right choice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

"Regan Poole" is an Anagram of "Goal Opener" and "Eagle Porno"

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Twitter telling me that Martial got injured in the warmup... not confirmed yet I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Confirmed on bt2 now. Mother of ****ing God.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Just confirmed on BT Martial out and Rashford in

Hamstring injury they are saying

Probably didn't get horny last night.

-LVG Tactics 2016

Wonder if could be attributed to Martial playing more games than most in his age bracket without proper rest. :mad:

Hopefully nothing serious and he's sitting out as precaution

astradave wrote: »
    Hopefully nothing serious and he's sitting out as precaution

Hamstring is the verdict of the online medical experts on twitter :p

CcFdCLiXIAAS5i3.jpg

Routine home win

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Midtjylland striker is Urena or as I call him, Renua.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Martial is out!!! Oh sweet jaysus. Lvg is cursed with injuries. Will do well to get through now

Where's all the Strettie fans?

We will need 2 tonight... Herrera is annoying me tonight.

Good stuff by Rashford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,064 ✭✭✭BKtje

Lots of energy about the team tonight.

Romero is cold as ice and I wish I was watching him

Memphis looking really bright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,945 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Call me what you want but i hope we get battered and finally get rid of that ballbag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

scudzilla wrote: »
    Call me what you want but i hope we get battered and finally get rid of that ballbag

No point in wishing for that because it wont happen. Win or lose, he isn't getting sacked until after top 4 is mathematically impossible, just like Moyes. So why not hope for a win here?

Even if you are the type of person to root against your own team would you really sit down and watch it... Are you on the edge of ur seat when the danish boys attack

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

The standard of crossing is terrible, it's like they have never practiced before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Captain Sisto with the goal.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Sigh

3 goals needed now...

BOLLIX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

We're ****ed. Look at that patheticness at the back.

Romero very slow to get down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Oh lord