Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man United U21s v Midtjylland 20:05 EL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

idiotic defending. Deserved what he got there.

Poor penalty though.

• Ffs mata

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

it'll be missed.

Out!!

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

**** SAKE MATA

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

unbelievable.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

That was dreadful, WHAT THE HELL WAS THAT,?!?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Ah jaysus! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Jaysus

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Not much doubt about the pen decision anyhow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Typical haha

Telegraphed pen but decent save

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭sjb25

Feck saaaaake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,345 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Jaysus

Well said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Jesus ****ing Christ. Can one United player please do the ****ing normal thing and do what is needed. Every time it hits a new low

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

typical united penalty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Weak peno.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

wooooo peno.

:P

If United get a goal and this ends in penalties, it will be Sunderland all over again (League cup).

Experienced players are letting the young players down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

At least it's a good match.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Shocking penalty, had a feeling it wouldn't go in. Mata just can't kick the ball hard, it's inexcusable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

****in Mata

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Been a good half but not for the scoreline.
    Memphis looking good there's a lot of pace in this team. But other crowd are weak ****ing joke that there beating club like united.

Think Memphis telling the referee he needs to protect the players by penalising Midtjylland offenders.

That was a good half of football in a united match for a change.
    Stupid goal given away with Carrick and Romero poor but other than that we have been utterly dominant.

Refreshing to see Memphis playing really well. Just hope he keeps it up and the full back is now on a yellow too.

Seen enough in that half to suggest we can score at least one more goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Liking the little glimpses of Rashford. When he turns on the jets he is impressive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,276 ✭✭✭batistuta9

is this game supposed to be FTV on setanta HD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭Canadel

Was that the great "footballing brain play anywhere" Carrick that dived in?
    Reminded me of a lad in the playground at school or someone who goes to a birthday party who just can't play football. No disrespect to the lad in the playground/at the party.

• ****in Mata

Weak as **** striking that ball

Wreck your ****ing head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,345 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Stupid goal given away with Carrick and Romero poor

Harsh to blame Romero.

Carrick defo should have done better, but it was nice skill and a good finish

Jeez, Memphis was definitely deliberately caught there. Thought it was him going down too easy but he was caught with the lads elbow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭Canadel

Why can I hit the ball harder and with similar accuracy against the wall of my house than a paid professional playing for Man Utd?

Said it last week, both Mata and Herarra should have been left in Midget-land.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

I know we are playing a muck team but , the young lads are doing great. That rashford chap looks good. Great game to watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Fakman87

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Weak as **** striking that ball

Wreck your ****ing head

He's a luxury player that would suit city a lot more than us.

He'll never be consistent or influential enough to win a league title imo.

• Gonna be one of those nights isn't it...

• M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Gonna be one of those nights isn't it...

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

under 21s? not bloody likely

pretty god damn shocking. 2 best chances (excluding the peno) and its schneiderlein. not good enough

Just hit the target :(

Some team to miss the target

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

what the actually ****

Wish we could of played like this last week.

• Wish we could of played like this last week.

Continuously miss golden opportunities?

No thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

It's obvious were gonna get stung with all these missed chances.

We don't need to get stung, we are already on the way out.

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Continuously miss golden opportunities?

No thanks

Still at least there creating them. One or two more have to go in surely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I'm liking Riley.

Herrera has been pretty much muck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Lingard has to play in Rashford in there.. shocking decision making

RASHFORDD!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Nice debut

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger