Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 26th. February 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

The bed would be too delicate for a functional ride.

Sturdy enough to swing off the overhead prong thingies(whatever they're supposed to be called??:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

What they should have done is give 5 people the wood and told them to make the bed, would be gas the efforts they would lash together with nails and brackets all over the place.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Mike Denver

Hup ou that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Great to see that slot coming back. Long overdue.

"Yeah, I did it all myself Ryan ... honestly"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

MIKE DENVER

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

So devoid of ideas are RTE and the LLS that they bring up a 25 year old slot.

But there's always "The Chair"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

Skid X wrote: »
    It's 10pm and the polls are now ... closed

Please do not vote as your vote will not be counted but you may be charged.

The people have spoken.......god help us!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

It's 10pm and the polls are now ... closed

Please do not vote as your vote will not be counted but you may be charged.

I bet you were waiting all day to say that. You were just thinking "i can't wait for 10:01pm tonight, that's a cracking line for the LLS thread. They'll love it, they will" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,071 ✭✭✭✭neris

So the recessions over eh? Anyone wana block of apartments in bulgaria

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭Comhrá

What's up with the picture quality on the LLS tonight? Doesn't look remotely like HD should look?

All my other HD channels are fine as usual. RTE 1 picture quality look so soft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    What about the Celtic warrior himself Micheál of the Flatleys

I would imagine Castlehyde is festooned with this guys furniture..Flannan Fiachra and Fachtna (doggies)probably have a sleigh bed each:D

No Ray tomorrow night?

Who's up for an election megathread! :D

monkey9 wrote: »
    I bet you were waiting all day to say that. You were just thinking "i can't wait for 10:01pm tonight, that's a cracking line for the LLS thread. They'll love it, they will" :pac:

Waiting five years to say it monkey, I think I said the same thing for that election too :D

No jokes like the old jokes, wha?

The bed would be too delicate for a functional ride.

That was exactly my first thought. :pac: "Right love, get that mattress on the floor."

What they should have done is give 5 people the wood and told them to make the bed, would be gas the efforts they would lash together with nails and brackets all over the place.

Sshhhh.....you've just revealed RTE's next reality TV show!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

tippman1 wrote: »
    What's up with the picture quality on the LLS tonight? Doesn't look remotely like HD should look?

All my other HD channels are fine as usual. RTE 1 picture quality look so soft.

That's Ryan going soft on his guests.

• Registered Users Posts: 35 Girl 01 Analog

Tubridy: "Good to see ya"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Would he take Bolt over 100 metres ? He looks very fast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,513 ✭✭✭tinpib

Ryan: Hi Jason, good to see you....

:o

I think he has done that before?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

The clip didn't need the off tube commentary :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all, show is going good so far, I've ordered myself a table and chairs :D
    Haye spoke very well and I must say I met him in Schipol airport before and he spoke to every fan that went upto him. Pure gent :)

This man is an inspiration

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Is Ryan trying to say he's letting on just to get a medal?

The clip didn't need the off tube commentary :o

It wasn't actually the LLS that did that, that's the way it was done at the time. It sounds awful.

"you don't look blind" ....Tubdry has been taking lessons from Ray.

Wasn't there a great documentary about Jason a few years back,he went over the Jamaica to train.

Seems like a nice guy, very positive.

Firefox11 wrote: »
    "you don't look blind" ....Tubdry has been taking lessons from Ray.

He's just short of waving his hands around and making faces to try (dis)prove his condition.

Wouldn't it be great if he qualified for the Olympic games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Was held up at the voting, there was a terrible queue taking selfies, they had to do at the end ;)
    I wonder if Tubs will ask Gere if he has any Irish roots?

To go along with his Grey, just for men :D
    The furniture will be better craic then listening to Pat Rabbitte

Where's Elmer Fudd, when you need him :)
    This is a mix of everything

Was the first fella supposed to be there? :D

What happened there?
    Great to see that slot coming back. Long overdue.

"Yeah, I did it all myself Ryan ... honestly"

Complete with scandal, i hope!

Is he 6/100s off Bolt, sorry don't follow athletics?

No, of qualifying.

You insulting b@stard DLB. Did he just call him a moron ??

I think he is 6/100s off the qualifying time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

First Mormon man hI've seen not wearing a tie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Ally Dick wrote: »
    You insulting b@stard DLB. Did he just call him a moron ??

Mormon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Will RTÉ be covering it at all?

Fair play to him, and to everyone who coached him from an early age.

Hard to believe one of the fastest ever Irishmen is legally blind.

I don't get why shooting is in the Olympics and darts isn't? Phil Taylor, what an athlete

Will RTÉ be covering it at all?

I the last time they did a daily round up

BBC had it on live

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,513 ✭✭✭tinpib

Are the guests on for a shorter time this week or am I just having too much fun?

Good old Barry Murphy

https://youtu.be/I3hYVgYE9Ks?t=219

Would have liked that interview to be longer, interesting character. I don't really care much for what Richard Gere or Pat Rabbitte have to say.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Jason smyth is an inspiring guy

Sounds like more Sumford & Mum folk rubbish

Shane Lynch on percussion

It must be hard for drummers in bands like this, surely the point is to give them a good oul bashing and these lads never get going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

This is dire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Love me some Hermitage Green :)