Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 26th. February 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,071 ✭✭✭✭neris

Yove got love pats big shiny bling tacky gold watch

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

"I don't think people understand..." - patronising git

I don't get why he's been dressed up as some sort National treasure. 30 years in politics is it? What have you done for me lately?

Genuinely. What are his big contributions in that time which entitle him to use such a condescending tone about everybody else?

• Registered Users Posts: 35 Girl 01 Analog

How can businesses interfere with the democratic process, what's he on about ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Can we see what he said he said.

I remember watching it at the time. He's right to say he was misrepresented. He was responding to a question about what you put on posters and ads at elections and why you can't go into detail on a poster.
    I don't like the man but not for that so-called 'quote'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I want loads of elections.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Tubs not liking the FF jibe about crashing the country and blaming the ambulance driver..

He is seriously wound up and unlikeable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

More louder stronger heckling from the audience please! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

The shopping channels are more entertaining than tonights Late Late Show.

I've moved to Gogglebox on c4+1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Pat's wearing a very nice gold watch. He's the epitome of a champagne and smoked salmon socialist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

The jowels on Fat Rabbitte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

And Alan Kelly has the same odds as her. :eek: Can someone ask me how that can that be possible?

That is unbelievable stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Richard Gere for Taoiseach

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

A former left wing socialist taking the shilling of Denis O'Brien. LMFAO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

And I pledge right here right now, I will be back here making the same joke at 10pm when the polls close after the next election.

Consistency in a World gone mad.

• Registered Users Posts: 35 Girl 01 Analog

Take that ya sh1tebag

"you're double jobbing yerself" :eek:

M

Were those figures as expected?

I want loads of elections.

If I was still going to primary school, I'd want load of elections too ;)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Thought Tubs was pressing the button to release the hounds after Pat had his dig at him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ryan had a reporter stuffed in his desk draw

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

Who are the clowns voting for FF?

People have very short memories.

Whoop whoop! I had a few quid on Fianna Fáil to get more than 34 seats :D

M

If I was still going to primary school, I'd want load of elections too ;)

Those were the days :D

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

The shopping channels are more entertaining than tonights Late Late Show.

Order the neck exerciser for pat. Them jowlllls.

It's only a poll.

Lots of counting to be done yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Tubs delighted at FF result...snout back in the trough he reckons

M

Sure why even bother counting them at all tomorrow, lets just do another election on Paddys Day :rolleyes:

The Dail will be well hung.............(despite the new women TDs)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

If a Hung Dail happens, i know who should be hung first ;)

It just so happens, the next person i assume is well hung ;);)

[IMG]The poll indicates the first preference votes of the parties is: Fine Gael 26.1 per cent; Labour 7.8 per cent; Fianna Fail 22.9 per cent; Sinn Fein 14.9; AAA/PBP 3.6 per cent; Greens 3.5 per cent; Social Democrats 2.8 per cent; Renua 2.6 per cent; Others 28.3 per cent.[/IMG]

Those were the days :D

They were in me bollix when you were in the other primary school in the town that didnt turn into a polling station

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I'm off to New York, no one had better of entered the comp :D

M

neris wrote: »
    They were in me bollix when you were in the other primary school in the town that didnt turn into a polling station

I always wondered was there hello money or something that changed hands for a school to be chosen over another.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Others 28.3%. That's mental. Hard to see a stable government being formed from those figures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

The jowels on Fat Rabbitte

He seems well fed allright....can't argue with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

I love Julia Roberts as much as the next person, but that perfume ad is just silly.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

neris wrote: »

Are you a prod? :pac:

[Legal disclaimer: I'm a prod. I'm not been prodist.]

M

Jaysus, Julia Roberts looking like the same miles as when Gere had her in Pretty Woman 26 feckin years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

How am I going to control myself when its Tubs and Gere on the telly :eek:

The RTE exit poll released tomorrow at 7am is the one to watch. It has been close in the last two elections.

That Irish Times one won't have enough data from late voters to be reliable.

Red Kev wrote: »
    [IMG]The poll indicates the first preference votes of the parties is: Fine Gael 26.1 per cent; Labour 7.8 per cent; Fianna Fail 22.9 per cent; Sinn Fein 14.9; AAA/PBP 3.6 per cent; Greens 3.5 per cent; Social Democrats 2.8 per cent; Renua 2.6 per cent; Others 28.3 per cent.[/IMG]

The 'Others' is the most interesting. Most of them will not get elected and their votes will transfer to the other parties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

ProudDUB wrote: »
    I love Julia Roberts as much as the next person, but that perfume ad is just silly.

Lovely red rum on her

Firefox11 wrote: »
    He seems well fed allright....can't argue with that.

Considering they had a subsidised bar & restaurant, also the cheek of one TD from Labour had to be chased up on a bar bill, when someone asked Finance minister on that, it certainly left him Howlin after that embarrasment :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

Berserker wrote: »
    Others 28.3%. That's mental. Hard to see a stable government being formed from those figures.

Another election in 6 months if those figures bear out, guaranteed. I couldn't vote today so at least i'll get another chance.

I always wondered was there hello money or something that changed hands for a school to be chosen over another.

The other school in our area was the "protestant" school

• Registered Users Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭jluv

Autosport wrote: »
    I'm off to New York, no one had better of entered the comp :D
    I'm sitting here dreaming! Let whoever wants rule the country when I'm gone..:D

More booze!

The poll indicates the first preference votes of the parties is: Fine Gael 26.1 per cent; Labour 7.8 per cent; Fianna Fail 22.9 per cent; Sinn Fein 14.9; AAA/PBP 3.6 per cent; Greens 3.5 per cent; Social Democrats 2.8 per cent; Renua 2.6 per cent; Others 28.3 per cent.

Seriously disappointing for FG, Kenny will be gone in June and to be replaced by Coveney.

Good news for FF.

Bad show by SF, Adams' reputation and his bad showing in TV debates to blame.

AAA/PBP will be disappointed, good for Greens and Renua, but I think the Social Democrats will be disappointed. They'll do w lot better at the next election.

I have €50 at 5/2 a few weeks ago for a 2nd GE this year, odds are now 5/4.

Be still ur beating heart: