Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man City v Liverpool, sunday 28th @ 4pm, SS1

1101112131416»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Fizzle sticks.

Fair play to Cabellero, he stepped up and won city another trophy.

Well done City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,629 ✭✭✭✭Sand

The man is having one of the great moments of his life, and is being followed around by some eejit asking him the most banal questions....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

****ity ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Thought Liverpool were a shoe in after Klopps shout to hype them up

TBF to City they deserved the win

Sterling let Liverpool get to Penalties

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

"Willy, stop being happy for a moment..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,118 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Put your better penalty takers out first ffs. Deserved for city so can't complain.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,609 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

3 Willy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Let him celebrate leave the inane questions for later!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Kiith wrote: »
    Feel bad for Klopp, but also happy for Pellegrini. He's been screwed over by the club, so nice for him to get some silverware.

Bang on. Nice for Pel to lift the Cup before he goes. Very classy manager/guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

LOL at Utd posters judging Liverpool players based on a penalty.

Meanwhile your rivals move a step closer to taking over your mantle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Caballero was great in that shootout, but our penalties were all easy saves if you went the right way.

City's penalties were in the corner along the floor. Mig guessed right every time but the quality of the kicks told.

City deserved the win though.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Bret Hart wrote: »
    Jurgen Flopp. Lol.

Heroicly silly comment not to mention the thank for it :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    TBF to City they deserved the win

Sterling let Liverpool get to Penalties

Yes but I thought liverpool were much the better side in extra time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Is it now Brentans team again ?

Who is Brentan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Lucas should have never took the second one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Dcully wrote: »
    Heroicly silly comment not to mention the thank for it :rolleyes:

I'm going to go back and thank it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Sterling owes big Willy a drink or two. I'm delighted to have been proved wrong re. my doubts about him for today. He hasn't been great for us, but he did the business for us this evening!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Why are they talking about a "sniff of loyalty" being important in the result? Caballero has been knocking about for 2 years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

murpho999 wrote: »

I wasn't. You wouldn't get it, somebody else would.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

enjoyable game, either team could have lost in penalties, but we (Liverpool) were poor in that department and despite them missing the first penalty. we blew it.

Fair play to Pelligrini and Klopp for giving us a final to enjoy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

That turned out to be fun. Footy is back!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Who is Brentan?

A now come on you know who he is ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,053 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Fair play well deserved, Pellegrini the gentleman deserved it and more.

We have many many more finals to look forward to in the coming years with Klopp.

Sterling was rightly not given the chance to take a penalty. He would have been a bag of nerves.

Actually think that was a good tactical decision by Pelegrini

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

murpho999 wrote: »

In fairness, let them have their fun. That's football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Well done raheem left to win trophies and won the first one available

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Fair play well deserved, Pellegrini the gentleman deserved it and more.

We have many many more finals to look forward to in the coming years with Klopp.

Didn't see it all but from what I did see, City deserved it. That penalty decision when they were 1-0 up was horrendous!

Jurgen Flopp. Lol.

Wow, this is real One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest stuff here. :pac::pac:

That turned out to be fun. Footy is back!
    I can assure you it wasn't fun watching it as it happened!

Sturridge crying tears of joy after completing a full game and then some. Awwww bless him.

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Sterling was rightly not given the chance to take a penalty. He would have been a bag of nerves.

Actually think that was a good tactical decision by Pelegrini

He should have been off in the 2nd halfmind

monkey9 wrote: »
    Wow, this is real One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest stuff here. :pac::pac:

Great movie.

It is.

Bret Fart. LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,639 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Fair play to city , prob the better team over 90 mins and the joy on their keepers face ( prob.his ONE chance of a medal ) was great.
    Klopp has work cut out, but he has shown at BD that sucess dosent happen overnight so im happy
    At least 4 major upgrades needed but going places

First thing Kompany did after the winning penalty was commiserate with the Liverpool players. Classy.

12799120_10153577656672087_6885401938267558637_n.jpg?oh=e1abe5727ffdfe383c10903a97c59938&oe=575BF165

First thing Kompany did after the winning penalty was commiserate with the Liverpool players. Classy.

12799120_10153577656672087_6885401938267558637_n.jpg?oh=e1abe5727ffdfe383c10903a97c59938&oe=575BF165
    The guy comes across so well. He's a credit to our club. Loved his interview after the game;
    "Is that the best way to win a trophy?"
    "Absolutely not"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,053 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Yeah i seen that on the telly alright, i would'nt begrudge city the win they deserved it over 90 minutes, a lot of their players are class acts not just on the pitch but the way they conduct themselves, and i have a lot of time for Pellegrini himself as well.

However i can't say the same for Sterling, the way he left the club left a bad taste, angling your way out of a club is never going to go down well, but there are ways of being less of a prick when you do go about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

The misery continues..........

blueser wrote: »
    The guy comes across so well. He's a credit to our club. Loved his interview after the game;
    "Is that the best way to win a trophy?"
    "Absolutely not"

I absolutely agree with you. He speaks so well, he's a proper captain and a fantastic ambassador for the club. As you say, he's a credit to Man City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Losing cup finals and 9th in the league, I like this Klopp fella

Cheers for the support Rayne. Liking him ourselves. Looking forward to seeing what he can do over the next few season with some money to spend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

I see the arrogance is high after moving up to the dizzy heights of 5th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,509 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Kirby wrote: »
    Keep digging.

Bit to eager to jump in on the defensive there.

Read the post next time and don't just interpret it in a manner that allows you to write up what you feel is a witty riposte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,144 ✭✭✭Augme

Well done City, deserved it. Was delighted to see that when Yaya ran away to celebrate himself that most of his team-mates didn't follow and went to celebrate with Caballero instead. Typical Yaya. Fair play to Kompnay too, he's literally the anti Yaya.