Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man City v Liverpool, sunday 28th @ 4pm, SS1

Lucas surely gets a yellow for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

That's a poor tackle.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Michael Oliver has a tiny little head.

That's a shocking call by the ref

Ref has been lenient for both teams tbf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Jaysus. Thought he had won it. Replay definitely makes it look bad.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Ref has been lenient for both teams tbf

Seems to want the game to flow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    That's a shocking call by the ref

Why? Why does every mistimed tackle have to be a yellow.

It annoys me in the modern game.

Milner really is awful. Wrong placed continually and no control (at both ends)

Ya were not saying that Thursday night??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Knex. wrote: »
    Sterlings hair/facial hair/head is ridiculous

And not even the good kind of ridiculous

5starpool wrote: »
    Michael Oliver has a tiny little head.

32265_320.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Great challenge that from Lucas.

murpho999 wrote: »

Mistimed with a stood up?

Rules are rules

It's a yellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

murpho999 wrote: »

Not every mistimed tackle, every Liverpool tackle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Theatrical doesn't describe Otamendi there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,692 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

No, I was working Thursday night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Get off the pitch Otamendi, what a chancer.

Absolutely shanked it

Does every opinion of players have to be 100% consistent across games? I'm guessing you have called Depay awful at some point this season but probably didn't on Thursday night, and no, I'm not going looking for posts.

Great clearance by Coutinho!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Coutinihos wearing toblerones again...warpo of an effort

Not a lot in that half anyhow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Mistimed with a stood up?

Rules are rules

It's a yellow

As in the opponent stood up uninjured after a tackle?

Do you mean stud up?

He dived in and missed the ball, body took down the player, not the studs.
    It''s impossible to perform a sliding tackle without studs up.

I don''t want players booked for every challenge. Free kick is enough.

Looking like a penalty shootout so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

why are ye bothering lads,ye know the game being played

We're not a very cohesive side, and I think it all stems from our midfield. Nobody who can actually take control of a game and set the tempo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

This thread has AIDS.

City have been poor

Kompany makes some difference though even if City have a bad game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Jordan Henderson no business out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

This thread has AIDS.

It's your fault. He came back to talk to you.

Jordan Henderson no business out there

IMO Klopp should hand the captains armband to Lucas
    Although he should have been carded in that half he's still showing the most leadership on the pitch from your perspective

IMO Klopp should hand the captains armband to Lucas

Not often I agree with something of yours, but this is one for the books. I'll make a note of it somewhere for posterity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Turtyturd wrote: »
    It's your fault. He came back to talk to you.

I'll go again so. Later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

'City can't come off the pitch having let Lucas be MOTM' - Niall Quinn.

What disrespectful twaddle. Further evidence of just how undervalued Lucas is. I guarantee you Quinn thinks he's shíte.

5starpool wrote: »
    Not often I agree with something of yours, but this is one for the books. I'll make a note of it somewhere for posterity.

Friends now? :pac:

milner can and hendo no doing much,can running alot,hendo been pretty awful..hopefully his cue to score

SlickRic wrote: »
    'City can't come off the pitch having let Lucas be MOTM' - Niall Quinn.

What disrespectful twaddle. Further evidence of just how undervalued Lucas is. I guarantee you Quinn thinks he's shíte.

same with the 'title collapse revisited' when mentioned palace away next sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

same with the 'title collapse revisited' when mentioned palace away next sunday

What a random set of fixtures for Sky to show. Palace V Liverpool and WBA V Man U

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Prawn sandwich brigade couldn't give a toss anyway.

GreNoLi wrote: »
    Prawn sandwich brigade couldn't give a toss anyway.

Who?

The city fans or the players?

We cant keep the ball in dangerous areas and box City in, and we've nobody who can play the deep defence splitting pass.

Really keeps Sturridge out of the game, and diminishes a lot of what Coutinho and Firmino can do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Henderson is kack.

Ah Mignolet.

That's poor from Mignolet tbf

Howler and not for the first time

Find it amazing he was given a new contract

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Mignolet, seriously. Fcuking useless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

F*ck you Mignolet... honestly f*ck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

How the hell is that goalie still at Liverpool

Woeful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Keeper a shambles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

That's the final straw.

I'm sorry.

Mignolet needs to be fúcking fúcked out the fúcking door.