Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Basil3 wrote: »
    Please save this for the end of the match when we've lost :pac:

Seriously though, I used to think my Mrs was a moan. Now I just come on this thread to remind myself she ain't that bad :)

Making your Mrs moan isn't a bad thing tbf...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Please save this for the end of the match when we've lost :pac:

Seriously though, I used to think my Mrs was a moan. Now I just come on this thread to remind myself she ain't that bad :)

Its not just this match though. Win, lose or draw we have been brutal.

When was the last time we played really well for 90 minutes?

Ollie's 2nd baby was born last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Monreal looked in pain after that. That'd be just typical to lose him now.

Would've been easier for Diame to get to the ball instead of do the foul.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Great effort Elneny, hard luck

Drexel wrote: »
    Its not just this match though. Win, lose or draw we have been brutal.

When was the last time we played really well for 90 minutes?

Ah yeah, we are playing rubbish football.

To answer at least one of your questions, I felt like this season we switched from a possession based team to one that set a fairly solid defensive base and hit teams on the break. From memory, we were winning a lot of matches with well under 50% possession.

Not many teams can do a lot against a team that sits back though, unless you score off a set play or have someone like Messi or Aguero.

omega man wrote: »
    Great effort Elneny, hard luck

Thought he had more time to set himself better tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Nice hit from Elneny

Ospina on translator duty for Gabriel. I wonder if he gets bonus pay for that.

Gabriel down too feck!

LOL.

And now Gabriel off. This is getting better,

Ramsey on for him.

Oh ffs seriously

Ospina on translator duty for Gabriel. I wonder if he gets bonus pay for that.
    Spanish/Portuguese?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

F*ck sake lads no actual CBs left, even though our actual CBs have been piss poor lately tis ridiculous!

omega man wrote: »
    Oh ffs seriously

Chambers to CB. Flamini to RB and Ramsey CM

On the plus-side when the ball went out I saw someone do the hands above the head thing for a sub and I was worried when I thought it might've been Monreal.

Quazzie wrote: »
    Chambers to CB. Flamini to RB and Ramsey CM

Just as well it's only Hull so

At full-speed I thought Giroud was about to get himself sent off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

To answer at least one of your questions, I felt like this season we switched from a possession based team to one that set a fairly solid defensive base and hit teams on the break. From memory, we were winning a lot of matches with well under 50% possession.

Not many teams can do a lot against a team that sits back though, unless you score off a set play or have someone like Messi or Aguero.

:pac::pac:

I agree I think we could describe us as a counter attacking team, just not a very good one! We are creaky defensively and poor in front of goal. Hull have created more clear cut chances than we have this game.

Walcott embodies every thing that is wrong with the team. Poor decision making and lacking fight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

What actually happened Gabriel there?

So we've lost 3 centre halves and a keeper in what, a week?

We're really not very good.

Have Peter Kay and Steve Bruce ever been seen in the one room?
    (Would they fit?)

Does this ref only book Arsenal players?

Giroud!! 2 nil

nice goal

Great finish

Lovely goal. Undeserved but lovely

Lovely ball and finish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Nice confidence booster for Giroud

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    What actually happened Gabriel there?

So we've lost 3 centre halves and a keeper in what, a week?

Per's fine, just a bit of a wuss.

Now Ramsey injured....lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

For FUUUUCK Sake.

Let's be having ye Watford!

Ramsey too Feckity feck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

lol Ramsey gone now

that is just shocking. What kinda team we goina put out the weekend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

All one can do is laugh!

Great, another f*cking injury ffs!

We're still Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

It's grand, we have Jeff now.

2-0 Get in Ollie you baby maker!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

There has to be something wrong with our mid week preparations for cup games it's not the first time this has happened

Good goal. Well taken.

Didn't someone post a while ago that Ramsey would do his hamstring.....??!!

Is there a poltergeist within the squad at this stage ? :mad: fück sake.

At least the injured players won't be tired.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

If it was going to be Arsenal, as a Watford fan, the game really couldn't have gone any better.

Arsenal look frail at the back and that they can get got at. If Watford can find their shooting boots on Sunday, they're in with a chance. Massive if though!

Good goal. Well taken.

That's an impressive delay on your stream.