Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

GW 29 Matchday thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

all out chip played but costa injured, will a defender come in for me?

Yep. If its Daniels I hate you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Torricelli wrote: »
    Got to feel for the Aguero TCers. I'd be fuming right now.

Kick in the nuts for them after having the balls to go for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,600 ✭✭✭✭siblers

If a defender is your first sub, he will.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Misread. Deleting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,816 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

siblers wrote: »

if he played AOA, there isn't much else on the bench :rolleyes:

siblers wrote: »

Given he played his AOA he should only have defenders on the bench or else something has gone very wrong!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,444 ✭✭✭basillarkin

jimmii wrote: »
    Yep. If its Daniels I hate you!

no its olsen, not enjoying it this season, finished 872 OR last year. yet to break the million mark his season.

Its been one of those years just have to try chip away and get a respectable rank and they get back to normal next year hopefully. When Ville Ronka is only ranked 9k you know the season is broken!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

iroced wrote: »
    Oh :eek: :o... We were following the biathlon World championship and completely forgot about the deadline... Catastrophy for my missus' and a nervy wait for me to discover if I had made the right changes...
    Had Agüero (C) :).

Thought I was doing well with 47. Checked a few FSA Prem' scores and everyone seems to be in the 60ies with several lucky autosubs. My GF with Vardy (C), no changes made from last GW (no transfers and no team rearrangement so Alli & Sagna are benched) is on 53 before BPs. If Vardy scores she'd have escaped mass murder.

I'm totally disheartened... Lucky autosubs don't seem to be an option for me and it seems the less effort you put in the game, the more the rewards :rolleyes:... I was worried I was gonna miss tons of stuff during my 1-week skiiing holiday next week-end, I now can't wait to be there and forget about this stupid game for 1 week of... peace of mind :p.

Alder, Daniels, Payet & Silva/Yaya (and even Lukaku) perfs are absolute killers for me. I told many of you, about City mids, in the last couple of days, it doesn't make sense to bring them in (absolute dire form for a couple of months) but this year the game doesn't make sense so they are gambles that could pay off.

Now I'm relying on Simpson & Dawson to score a goal to break even on the top averages :rolleyes:...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭mcgettigan16

Should be 68 after bonus with 3 Leicester and hopefully a palace keeper to play. fffix predicting a rise to 1,255

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Jaysus with a rank like that last year I'd expect you to know the answer to that question you asked :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

You'll only have defenders on your bench. So of course one will come in.

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

A Huth goal would complete the trio of my defenders scoring.

Come on you big German bastid!

Just seen Ronkas defence this week was Alder, Daniels, VVD some times you have to think he's a wizard and can tell the future but doesn't do too well so as not to raise suspicion.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Fonte breaking my balls this week, still happy with 67 post baps, triple Leicester to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Current Predictions have me at 70 points with Vardez & Ward to play

Alli & Bellerin on the bench :/

Some start to this game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

Fuchs shot saved okazaki close to following up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,139 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Wow FFFix have me on 70 after BPs and they predict a 14k rise to 12k :eek:. Would have been on 80 if I'd started bellerin instead of Fonte.
    I doubt I will rise that much to be honest but feels like a bit of a breakthrough week especially with all the skinny and DGWs coming up with BB WC and TC chips still to be used.....

Charlie Daniels lads. If ever there was a lad to deserve a knighthood!

ScummyMan wrote: »

I remember about 10 years ag0 watching him play for Orient v. Yeovil town we were all thinking jasus that left back Daniels is class :D I knew him before he was cool :P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Some man for one man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,139 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

He's the new Charlie Austin!

Chriiiiiiiiiiist Vardez. Great block

Vardy open goal missed, would have been a Mahrez assist.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

So close!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Deeney close. Please score Watford to justify my AOA

I told herself we're naming our first born Charlie. Boy or girl.

No ifs, buts or maybes about it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Fuchs is a walking red card here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,424 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Siggy, Rangel and Bellerin on my bench.

Belly was always going to be there but I meant to login to swap around siggy and Rangel with people :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭kerryked

Can't believe I went with Steve Cook over Charlie Daniels on the basis that Cook was £0.6 cheaper..to quote van Gaal its "the law of Murphy"

Costa didn't play so hoping Deeney will come off the bench for me, he just went close against Leicester so hopefully its a goal fest in the second half

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭mcgettigan16

I told herself we're naming our first born Charlie. Boy or girl.

No ifs, buts or maybes about it!

Charlie and Daniel if its twins for me even if its two girls. Legend

kerryked wrote: »
    Can't believe I went with Steve Cook over Charlie Daniels on the basis that Cook was £0.6 cheaper..to quote van Gaal its "the law of Murphy"

Costa didn't play so hoping Deeney will come off the bench for me, he just went close against Leicester so hopefully its a goal fest in the second half

Nah Daniels was always worth the extra. There's a reason so many have him :) (pens, bonus, attacking threat)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

You just know Scott Dann will score tomorrow...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

kerryked wrote: »

I did the same.
    And the worst part about it is I have 5.0M in the bank so could have easily afforded it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

Schmeichel with a super header outside the box :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

75 before the 3 Leicester players.

After ESP, some weird ones in there

i7g0Qnk.png

After ESP, some weird ones in there

Kane and Alder is disappointing but Butland what a legend :D

Edit: And Daniels :(

3 keepers conceded, all get baps while defenders who score get nothing.

Stupid system.

4 keepers conceded, all get baps while defenders who score get nothing.

Stupid system.

Not really. A keeper who makes six saves would've played better than his goalscoring defender for example who let the opposition get 6 strikes on target.

King and Schlupp on for Okazaki and Albrighton

Double Sub! King for Okazaki and Schlupp for Albrighton

schlupp on for ......... albrighton ! phew!
    king for okazaki
    mahrez may move more central

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Kane and Alder is disappointing but Butland what a legend :D

Edit: And Daniels :(

Finally got some GK points this GW, probably my 2nd cleanie in about 15 GWs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Silva losing his bonus is a kick in the teeth.
    5 bonus from the 2 Swansea boys though :)

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Not really. A keeper who makes six saves would've played better than his goalscoring defender for example who let the opposition get 6 strikes on target.
    Don't agree. Ospina conceded 2 goals FFS.

Also, yellow cards are too heavily punished. I'd be pretty sick if I owned Lukaku today.

first time ever I've got attacking points from a defence midfielder and striker and got zero bonus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Meh 64 so far with 11 to come in for bonus, unless Mahrez scores or Gomes keeps a CS that's a pretty average score looking at my leagues.

Kane's now missed out on two baps by 1 BPS twice now (Man City match), he hits so many off target shots