Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UFC Fight Night: Hunt vs Mir

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Hunt via Decision
    Ross is a winner no matter what - his missus

https://twitter.com/kristiejpearson/status/657929243138084864

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Hunt via Decision
    Gamebred wrote: »
    Ross is a winner no matter what - his missus

https://twitter.com/kristiejpearson/status/657929243138084864

Oh my.

Hunt via Decision
    Laprise will be crippled by the end of this fight if he keeps eating those inside leg kicks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Perason is very polished in this fight. Love the way he's disguising that leg kick by faking a jab. Beautiful stand up.

19-19 for me but it's a really close fight.

Hunt via Decision
    That_Guy wrote: »
    19-19 for me but it's a really close fight.

Great fight, have Pearson edging it myself if it stays like this but would imagine it'll be a split.

As soon as I say that he starts getting tagged, really enjoyable fight.

Havnt a clue who won that now.

Hunt via Decision
    Good fight I think Pearsons aggressiveness might nick it for him.

29-28 for Laprise on my card.

What a great fight though.

Hunt via Decision
    Gamebred spot on I'd day his aggressiveness got it, mad scoring though 30-27 is outrageous

Some strange scores there. All 3 judges scoring 3 rounds clearly for both fighters? Odd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

Hunt via Decision
    30-27 was just crazy.

Hunt via Decision
    A draw would've been the fairest result there tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 147 ✭✭Chris.

As a McGregor bandwagoner as were called. I'm enjoying these fights so far and I'm learning. Pearson's constant pressure won that one for him imo.

Hunt via Decision
    A draw would've been the fairest result there tbh.

Yep, but there's very few draws every. It was nice to see a 10-10 though from one judge.

Chris. wrote: »
    As a McGregor bandwagoner as were called. I'm enjoying these fights so far and I'm learning. Pearson's constant pressure won that one for him imo.

No bandwagoners around here pal. You've simply discovered a great sport. Enjoy.

Hunt via Decision
    This fight won't be going the distance anyway....

No bandwagoners around here pal. You've simply discovered a great sport. Enjoy.

Cheers. Ah I was getting interested in the sport when I was a young fella in the Chuck Liddell days but kinda drifted away from it. McGregor drew me back in and I'm hooked ever since.

Hunt via Decision
    The McGregor Bandwagoners only come along fight week asking what time hes fighting then post garbage for 3 days after the fight with their expert analysis and then disappear till his next fight.

10-9 Andrade. Takedown the difference. Neither fighter looks great on their feet.

The McGregor Bandwagoners only come along fight week asking what time hes fighting then post garbage for 3 days after the fight with their expert analysis and then disappear till his next fight.

I'm guilty of the above but I'm posting now while watching a completely different card. Am I excused :D

Hunt via Decision
    Sweet shot from Walsh there, enjoy watching him fight!

Hunt via Decision
    The 2 lads are gassed here somebody getting ko'd now.

I have it all square going into the final round but you never know what those judges are thinking towards the end of the round.

Hunt via Decision
    Walshs corner are doing a great job.

29-28 Andrade. Walsh can't deal with those takedowns at all.

Hunt via Decision
    What a frustrating round, blanket mode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

29-28 Walsh for me

Just an aside to the fights. Couple of the new lads watching the fights tonight, you don't need to justify how long you've been watching MMA for.

Nobody cares. Or at least they shouldn't care.

----

Back to the fights... Is that Rin Nakai who Miesha Tate fought a couple years ago? I was wondering where the hell she ended up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Morpork

Anyone Googled Rin Nakai yet?

Hunt via Decision
    Mark Hunt is a combat legend,same with frank big fan of his grappling but Hunt is probably my favourite hw alongside rothwell crazy lifestory pulling for him tonight first round ko hopefully.

Hunt via Decision
    Just an aside to the fights. Couple of the new lads watching the fights tonight, you don't need to justify how long you've been watching MMA for.

Nobody cares. Or at least they shouldn't care.

----

Back to the fights... Is that Rin Nakai who Miesha Tate fought a couple years ago? I was wondering where the hell she ended up.

That's her, she hasn't fought since. Not sure why though.

Hunt via Decision
    I said I wouldnt stay up for this but feck it in for the penny in for the pound.

Hunt via Decision
    The size difference here is disturbing me.

This is a horrible mismatch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Hunt via Decision
    Paully D wrote: »
    Yep, I do. It stood out to me when searching through the odds. You never know what you're going to get from Ross but I'd certainly have him as the favourite here. Most analysts seem to fancy Pearson here too. I'll be having a small punt.

Good man Ross. :cool:

If I'm honest I had Laprise up 29-28 but after losing that decision to Sanchez a few years ago (the worst decision of all time in the UFC IMO) I'd never begrudge him getting the nod in a close one.

Hunt via Decision
    If somebody walked in on me watching this fight I'd have some explaining to do,its like a cartoon anime fighter in real life,shes like a pokimon.

Hunt via Decision

I pick the Asian in the fantasy picks, usually I watch the weigh ins while I'm ding this picks, didn't this time. Smith is terrible but I didn't realise there was that much of a size difference.

I stand corrected. Nikai really holding her own. Good 2nd round. 19-19

Hunt via Decision
    I stand corrected. Nikai really holding her own. Good 2nd round. 19-19

Smith never fails, terrible fighter. If Nakai gets it to the ground she could nick it.

Hunt via Decision
    Imagine getting tagged by somebody a foot smaller than ya,pack it in smith,getting dominated in a clinch too ha this is gas.

Hunt via Decision
    This is really weird lads honestly.

Hunt via Decision
    https://twitter.com/GrabakaHitman/status/711354469364211712

Bahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahah

Turned into a really interesting fight all in all. I have Nakai winning 29-28 but a pretty close third round.

Hunt via Decision
    A female fight delivering the goods once again. They're very often hugely entertaining.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭RoryMac

How did one of the judges score that 30-27 to Smith??!!??!

Hunt via Decision
    Stevie Wonder getting the judging gig again this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

I dunno how you guys regularly stay up for these events. Hardcore lads. Fair play.

Hunt via Decision
    I dunno how you guys regularly stay up for these events. Hardcore lads. Fair play.

We can go all ****ing day joe :pac:

Full camp mma fanboy have cardio for days,no caffeine needed.

I usually head to bed before the main card and catch up the next morning... Doing the same tonight. Have more pressing matters tomorrow... Isn't that right Paully aul pal. ;)

Beautiful finish. The advantage of having Mr. Fantastic type arms. :pac: