Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PW Boards X-Division Championship Tournament

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

Kenny

As champ he was relevant and I dont hate abyss or maybe I do a little.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Abyss is sent to the black hole in 3-2 defeat, no shame there. It's a Paparazzi Productions showdown next...

Alex Shelley

Made In Detroit

alex-shelley-alex-shelley03-1338848470.jpg

Vs

Austin Aries

The Greatest Man That Ever Lived

Aries_crop_north.jpg?w=450&h=301&q=75

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,460 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Aries. One of the favourites to win the whole tournament imo. As said before revitalised the entire X Division with his reign.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Blue_Dabadee

Aries because he made the division relevant again and he went on to become TNA world heavyweight champion because of option 'c' with the belt.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Aries deserves to win the whole thing. Longest reigning champion, helped elevate the belt more than anyone else that held the belt and carried the momentum into a great run as world champion.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,852 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Bit late but I'd give it to Shelly. Loved his stuff with Paperazzi Productions. He was central to the X-Division angle with Kev Nash easily one of the must memorable runs of the division.

Austin Aries defeats the gutsy Shelley in a Round 2 knockout. Next up we have two bad asses going head to head.

Homicide

Da Gringo Killa

Homicide-tna-superstar-10.jpg

Vs

Samoa Joe

The Samoan Submission Machine

IMG_9012.jpg

Joe easily, behind Aries and Styles he helped make the division what it was, and really set the tone that it's not a lightweight belt, despite what Hogan tries to do to that idea

Samoa joe cos hes just better.

I vote for Joe. As stated it was the likes of Styles, Daniels and himself that legitimised the X division and it's title.

By no means a pushover, Homicide was always entertaining whether he was on the TNA roster.

Joe kills Homicide. Can he continue his momentum going forward?

Rockstar Spud

The Ultimate Underdog

spud_with_title_belt.jpg

Vs

Jay Lethal

Black Machismo

img_1696_650.jpg

Lethal was champ like 6 times.
    Beat angle. Had great matches. Had greats feuds.

Spud was....

Ya jay lethal for me

Lethal for sure, his was the better champ like Spud was...Spud was....Spud was there

Again have to give the other guy props. Behind EC3, Spud was a super breakthrough in TNAs recent history.

That said Lethal had so many great matches and runs with the X-Division title.

ShagNastii wrote: »
    Again have to give the other guy props. Behind EC3, Spud was a super breakthrough in TNAs recent history.

That said Lethal had so many great matches and runs with the X-Division title.

Who's your vote going to Mr. Nastii?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Jay Lethal for me. Super talented. Great on the mic, great in the ring. Has it all

And that's the Lethal injection for Spud I'm afraid.

Kid Kash

Mr Total Non-Stop Attitude

kid_kash.jpg

Vs

Chris Sabin

The Motor City Machine Gun

IMG_8825.jpg

I'm not Kid Kashs biggest fan, but he wasn't too bad in the early days of the X Divison. But Chris was a much better champion and had more memorable title matches, so he takes it for me.

Sabin all the way as I actually remember his title reign.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Kid Kash.

Sabin all the way to the bank. Better champion IMO.

Kid Kash would probably be better craic to drink cans with on a hired bus to a Metallica concert.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Sabin for me. I remember his reigns far better than Kash

Kid cashes out as Sabin thunders on. A good X battle now...

Petey Williams

The Canadian Destroyer

Petey_Williams_-_Petey_Williams_13.jpg

Vs

AJ Styles

The Phenomenal One

aj-styles-x-division-champion-1931392.jpg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Petey was grand, but I think he'll be remembered better for his finisher rather than his X Division reign. AJ on the other hand helped put the X Division on the map, so it has to be AJ.

Both were there or there abouts when the division was at its peak. I'll vote Petey because AJ went on to greater things.

Williams will forever be labelled as "the Canadian destroyer guy" but he was/is so much more.

A.J Styles.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,728 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

I think should actually be quite close cos I would more identify AJ with the big belt but he still gets my vote cos imo he should be at least in the final four here (draw dependant)

• Registered Users Posts: 950 ✭✭✭nasty_crash

gotta go aj - purely cos he was x division - love peteys finisher tho