Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester City v Manchester United, Sunday 20th 4pm SS1

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Oliver is such a joke. Has to be the worst in the league

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Silly crap from Blind there.

Blind ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

The City players have just given up trying haven't they? Not a single one of them out there looks remotely arsed.

As dire as United have been this season, and while the odd United player could be considered a mercenary, City are the ultimate team of mercenaries. They just don't give a ****, and why should they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Oliver is so useless. Every week we see refs fail to make decisions leading to other players taking the law into their own hands. He just cannot control the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Oliver is just insanely bad.

Looked like a pen!

• Wow ref

****ing fluffed it clear penalty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Demichelis didn't even play the ball!! Good to see Rashford stand up for himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Penalty every day of the week.

No fear in Rashford.

Could have had a peno.

City lucky.

Jaysus Oliver.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Should be a peno fs

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Thats a stone waller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

No fear in Rashford.

Could have had a peno.

City lucky.

Stone wall for me. No where near the ball

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Jesus Christ penalty every day of the week. Shocking.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Exciting stuff, we might even see a red with the way it's going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Jesus this ref is useless.

Oliver needs to get turfed down to the lower leagues. Such a disgraceful referee.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Oliver is so bad. Misses the penalty and then stands there scratching himself while it all kicks off around him. Looks way in over his head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Jaysus that was a nailed on pen ffs

Solid half from us but will definitely need a second

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Oliver is always bottling the big calls.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

Absolutely shocking.

That ref should never be given another PL game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,848 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Nailed on peno.. Ref 8 yards away and gives a corner ? Unreal. United playing very well Rashford playing a stormer. City look like the away team all be it dangerous on the break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Loved that bit of fight from Daley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Demichelis is some hapless defender.... the guy has cotton wool for a brain.
    He's just lucky (again) that the ref bottled it.

KH25 wrote: »
    Oliver needs to get turfed down to the lower leagues. Such a disgraceful referee.

I don't even mind that he missed the penalty. It's that he then gives a non decision. Something happened there, so he needs to make a call.

Then the inconsistency with how he has gone for his card today. Really poor show from him.

I don't even mind that he missed the penalty. It's that he then gives a non decision. Something happened there, so he needs to make a call.

Then the inconsistency with how he has gone for his card today. Really poor show from him.

That it exactly. Just stands there like a lost child. How Mangala isn't on a yellow is beyond me.

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Tomagotchye

Boring game for a neutral so far imo. Very little energy or spirit. Quality has lacked where it counts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

I can't understand how he booked Smalling and not Mangela, not to mention the peno. He's useless.

City are fierce moaney today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Boring game for a neutral so far imo. Very little energy or spirit. Quality has lacked where it counts

Were you taking a piss when the goal went in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Pretty obvious pen there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

He's a bol*oks of a ref!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Abysmal from us in that half. The weakest United side in a long time, and they're schooling us. As for DeMichelis; I called it before the game. The guy is finished as a CB. Rashford is making him look a fool. And how that penalty wasn't given is a mystery to me. I'd rip your arms out at the sockets if you offered me a draw right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Christ, Michael Oliver shouldn't be allowed to ref United matches. the guy bottles the decisions when it's in our favour. Coward of the highest order.

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Tomagotchye

adox wrote: »
    Were you taking a piss when the goal went in?

No. It wasn't all that. Good finish but crap defending

Carte Blanch for calling the Ref every name under the sun?? Should put something in the Charter when Oliver refs games..

Ugh he tilts me beyond belief with his ****ness

adox wrote: »
    I can't understand how he booked Smalling and not Mangela, not to mention the peno. He's useless.

City are fierce moaney today.

In fairness blind got away with it in the corner with augero. Pushed him in the back then kicked him. Should have been a yellow all day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Chagan wrote: »
    stands there scratching himself while it all kicks off around him. Looks way in over his head.

It's not the referee's job to stop a scuffle.

• It's not the referee's job to stop a scuffle.

Lol

Tbf he should be showing some authority

Players are responsible for behaving themselves but he should have the balls to step in and diffuse when needed and card players where appropriate if they are out of order

niallo27 wrote: »
    In fairness blind got away with it in the corner with augero. Pushed him in the back then kicked him. Should have been a yellow all day

Did he kick him? I genuinely missed that. Looked a push in anger after he got the bottom side of Aguero's boot to the foot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

CeAQ2-6XIAA9kgq.jpg

Did he kick him? I genuinely missed that. Looked a push in anger after he got the bottom side of Aguero's boot to the foot.

It was rash. He was rattled. Very lucky to get away with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Ah pity Martial wasn't quicker to that

DiMichellis, lads.

Have to try and exploit him.

The man is a buffoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Put some head and shoulders on it and it will be good to go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Cabalerro and Demechelis, a deadly combination.

niallo27 wrote: »
    It was rash. He was rattled. Very lucky to get away with it.

I just watched it again. Still not seeing a kick.

How City miss Kompany.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

I thought Skrtel would give the worst centre half performance today but DiMichellis might be even worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Get him off the fcuking pitch