Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester City v Manchester United, Sunday 20th 4pm SS1

• ****ing utd

Just make it 1-1 and put me out of my misery

Inviting pressure by giving the ball away needlessly and dropping deep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,216 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Its really irritating to watch. Just so mentally weak.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

We will do very well to hold on here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Carrick has been awful

Giving the ball away all the time

Man Utd fans everywhere would like to thank you for your reverse jinx. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Some terrible defending from Utd.

Valencia all over the shop for the Augero chance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Goal is coming for City we need to keep the ball better sharpish

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

adox wrote: »
    Some terrible defending from Utd.

Valencia all over the shop for the Augero chance.

Not a defender and never will be.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

City look so blunt, way too often just taking a shot from outside the box, really lacking any variety or incision to their play.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Lol, that's a far more obvious yellow than the one he already had. Red is a bottler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Smalling should be off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Mike lucky there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,345 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Smalling got lucky there

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Jesus, should be gone.

That was a bigger foul than the first yellow. Shocking consistency

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Smalling lucky but so too Mangala who could be off.

Oliver trying to even up his peno decision most likely:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Shocker from the ref

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

City are going to score

Draw useless too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

He must have known he ****ed up for the pen because that is a yellow all day

Another cowardly decision.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

I'd put money on Utd seeing this out.

10c.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Terrible ref. A host of bad decisions today, for both sides.

• Ref is atrocious

Gives smalling a yellow for nothing
    Doesn't award a penalty for a clear foul on rashford
    Then doesn't give a yellow to smalling for that

All so wrong

Lingard can just **** off 2

Bringing Valencia on was a really poor decision.

I'd put money on Utd seeing this out.

10c.

City are rubbish though. Not a hope they will score. They have given up

• 87 minute equalizer incoming

87 minute equalizer incoming

There will be a good 6 mins added on expecting 95th myself

I still think there's a goal in the three young lads fro Utd up front, if they can get the ball up to them.

Will probably need another if they want to win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

This is an awful game of football.

Oliver is such a bottler.

adox wrote: »
    I still think there's a goal in the three young lads fro Utd up front, if they can get the ball up to them.

Will probably need another if they want to win it.

There is 5 minutes why the hell would they need another

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Another cramp? What are we doing?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Sigh. That's what happens when you play the **** out of a kid and run him into the ground...

• Rashford :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Rashford hammy?

:(

Well done Martial though.

Beast.

And now that we wasted a sub on taking Rojo off we have to play the rest of the game with an injured player.

Why dont our players ever take a yellow when a team is on the counter its so ****ing stupid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

87 minute equalizer incoming

absolute madman

• Lol city fans going home

You do realize utd are winning here. All ye lot have being doing is moaning.

• chupacabra wrote: »
    absolute madman

96 minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

6 minutes? Feck!! Hold on ye feckers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

SIX minutes?

Well there goes any doubt of the non penalty in the first half just being a missed call! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

The Utd team aren't used to running. They knackered.

Valencia is atrocious. Should be nowhere near Aguero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Not another 6 minutes...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Where the hell is 6 minutes coming from?

niallo27 wrote: »
    You do realize utd are winning here. All ye lot have being doing is moaning.

Completely hanging on after inviting all the pressure. Nobody there to get the ball and pass it around so we can get up the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Send Fellaini on with a steel chair

The ban will be worth it