Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

KATIE HOPKINS gets it right

124»

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

If she's so right, how come she got it completely wrong in that article? She wasn't asked to present that photo on social media to normalise terrorism. She was asked due to a hyper sensitive need that appears to be prevelant to display respect to those who suffered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭Mr. teddywinkles

dav3 wrote: »
    When people are nodding in agreement with the comments of not only Trump, but Katie Hopkins, it's a clear sign that the education system has failed them.

For any people outside Ireland looking through boards, I would like to apologise for these people. We're not all like that.

It's just like with Trump and Hopkins, empty vessels make the most noise.

Yes were all radical right wingers here looking to oppress people jaysus. Most people on here are advocating sensibility not mad ass ****e of letting in most of the world through our gates with a totally different way of life. Id reckon most on here looking to open borders with everywhere is the hippy style nutjob that think they're friends with everyone. How could anyone hate me lol. But hey I keep that opinion to myself oh wait I just posted it. Crap everyone knows now. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,821 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

RGDATA! wrote: »
    Which towns?

Savile Town is 97% Muslim. Three of the four attackers on 7/7 lived there. It's also home to Britain's youngest suicide bomber, who blew himself up in Iraq, at the age of 17.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

dav3 wrote: »
    When people are nodding in agreement with the comments of not only Trump, but Katie Hopkins, it's a clear sign that the education system has failed them.

For any people outside Ireland looking through boards, I would like to apologise for these people. We're not all like that.

It's just like with Trump and Hopkins, empty vessels make the most noise.

Ah the usual cliches. It progresses from uneducated, to stupid and then finally the nuclear button is pressed by using the R Word.

All of this whilst not actually bringing anything ti the table over the issue. You know you are wrong but your "watch the world burn" ideology tells you to keep going. Wanting to see the destruction of society to get "Real Change", that makes you believe that you won't go to bed at night blaming everybody else for feeling so low.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Savile Town is 97% Muslim. Three of the four attackers on 7/7 lived there. It's also home to Britain's youngest suicide bomber, who blew himself up in Iraq, at the age of 17.

There's halting sites bigger than that in England, and I bet you the demographic of every one of them is 100% traveller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,058 ✭✭✭conorhal

There's halting sites bigger than that in England, and I bet you the demographic of every one of them is 100% traveller.

And also another winning example of multicultural integration no doubt?

Meanwhile Poland has taken one look at Europes failed integration policies and said 'no thanks' we don't want to store up that kind of trouble for our childrens generation and binned plans previously agreed to accept 7,000 migrants:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3506450/Poland-abandons-agreement-EU-7-000-migrants-Brussels-suicide-bombings.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭stoplooklisten

Apparently they had targeted the nuclear stations
    12 hours of footage found

but we're not allowed to talk about it, thread closed, nothing to see here, would they be interested in talks or classes?

Katie's right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭Mr. teddywinkles

Rich in culture too :) also this shows how their level of integration into the rest of society

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

So now this thread is anti Muslim and not anti terrorist. Like every other thread on the subject. Too much ignorance in the world.

OK? I don't particular care as long as the travellers aren't blowing up innocent people, to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

OP posts a Katie Hopkins article and then later appeals for "intelligent discussion".

Lols.

So now this thread is anti Muslim and not anti terrorist. Like every other thread on the subject. Too much ignorance in the world.

Everyone is anti-terrorist, and people are mindful of steps that need to be taken in order to ensure homegrown terrorism is not spread, such as measured immigration policies that encourage assimilation rather than uncontrolled policies that lead to marginalization and ghettoisation of neighbourhoods.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

Right, so now we will have the RSU in Dublin airport for the foreseeable future as some kind of protection. The thing is - is that they can still do nothing at all because a person/persons wearing a suicide vest can hop-off a bus and walk straight in and press the detonator and no-one would be able to do anything no matter how many machine guns they have.

I suppose it's just to make airport users feel safe but the RSU really can't do anything to be honest. Like those bastards in the Brussels attack, they had no interest in going through the scanner to a flight, they just walked around the airport to get close to a large amount of people to blow them up. All of these armed units really cannot do a thing as all it takes is 1 person to just walk into the airport and press the detonator on their wrist. I suppose it's better to make passengers feel a bit safer but in reality it makes no difference whatsoever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,216 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Britain should be one of the countries taking in most of the refugees from the Middle East seeing as they played a huge part in destabilising the region.

1. Most of them aren't refugees, but economic immigrants.

2. And a hell of a lot of them aren't from Syria or Iraq or even the Middle East.

Stop drinking the koolaid fed to you by RTE, BBC, Guardian and the likes of Peter Sutherland.
    donvito99 wrote: »
    Britain (and us, and the rest of the EU) should be taking refugees because they're here, in Greece, and they're not going anywhere. That is the reality. That and the fact that our societies are one of the few compassionate ones left anywhere.

Again most of them aren't fooking refugees but economic migrants.

If you want to see refugees go to camps in Turkey, Jordan or Lebannon.
    That is the reality.

And they use that compassion against you to rape and pillage their way across Europe to get to the best social welfare providers.

I am not allowed discuss …

Right, so now we will have the RSU in Dublin airport for the foreseeable future as some kind of protection. The thing is - is that they can still do nothing at all because a person/persons wearing a suicide vest can hop-off a bus and walk straight in and press the detonator and no-one would be able to do anything no matter how many machine guns they have.

I suppose it's just to make airport users feel safe but the RSU really can't do anything to be honest. Like those bastards in the Brussels attack, they had no interest in going through the scanner to a flight, they just walked around the airport to get close to a large amount of people to blow them up. All of these armed units really cannot do a thing as all it takes is 1 person to just walk into the airport and press the detonator on their wrist. I suppose it's better to make passengers feel a bit safer but in reality it makes no difference whatsoever.

You can't stop a suicide bomber with a concealed vest in a low-security location. But you can stop someone who wants to go on a rampage with an AK47. That might have made a difference during the Paris attacks, were armed guards on the streets, or at the concert.

But even then, they will just change their tactics accordingly and go with suicide vests. The terrifying truth is that if anyone - literally anyone - wanted to kill any of us and didn't care about the consequences, they could do it easily.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

How do the Katie haters feel about this? Personally, I can see the logic in pulling up the drawbridge. But is it too radical to advocate this on boards.pc?

C'mon politicians, grow some!

oh man, you sound totally badass and so controversial but god damn, with wit like that I can see that you are super smart. And evoking the name of professional troll Kate Kopkins is like a really great way of getting people to click into your thread and tell you how much of an idiot you are but what they dont know is that you aren't an idiot, you are just telling them a truth they dont wanna hear cos you are such a badass and baby, thats just how you roll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,058 ✭✭✭conorhal

You can't stop a suicide bomber with a concealed vest in a low-security location. But you can stop someone who wants to go on a rampage with an AK47. That might have made a difference during the Paris attacks, were armed guards on the streets, or at the concert.

But even then, they will just change their tactics accordingly and go with suicide vests. The terrifying truth is that if anyone - literally anyone - wanted to kill any of us and didn't care about the consequences, they could do it easily.

The question then becomes, do we want to live in a militarized/surveillance security state? Is that the price of our immigration policy? And if so, is that a price worth paying?
    I look at the streets of Brussels and Paris and for all the talk of solidarity and defiant messages written in chalk on pavements proclaiming that 'we won’t give in', the reality is that we have, terrorism is fundamentally changing our society and we are surrendering our hard won freedoms in responce. Logically you would have to question, if this is where our immigration policy is taking us, why are we not reassessing our immigration policy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

maryishere wrote: »
    You have not answered the question. A survey showed most muslims want the Islamification of Europe. Would you be happy for your grandkids, or great-grankids, to live in such a place?
    Isn't this a completely loaded question though?

It's like asking, "Would you like the rest of the world to be more like you?". Of course the answer for the vast majority of people is going to be "yes".

Think of it that way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Mod: We don't do immigration threads in AH, take it to Politics Cafe (they have one already).