Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nurse wishing to study medicine

Options
  • 25-03-2016 1:49pm
    Registered Users Posts: 11

Hi, I am a recently graduated nurse with a first class honours degree. I am considering advancing to medicine and have been scouring the net for relative information. However there is not much advice available in Ireland. Has anyone completed such a transition and could they please give some advice.
    Thank you.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 13,104 ✭✭✭✭djpbarry

Moved from Postgraduates.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dar100

You should be eligible for graduate entry, meaning it will be 4 years study as opposed to 5 years. You will have to sit the aptitude test can't recall the name of this, something along the lines of HAP

• Registered Users Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

dar100 wrote: »
    You should be eligible for graduate entry, meaning it will be 4 years study as opposed to 5 years. You will have to sit the aptitude test can't recall the name of this, something along the lines of HAP

GAMSAT or HPAT.

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Caolan

Hi, I am a recently graduated nurse with a first class honours degree. I am considering advancing to medicine and have been scouring the net for relative information. However there is not much advice available in Ireland. Has anyone completed such a transition and could they please give some advice.
    Thank you.

Hey Shaungal - firstly - good luck!