Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor UK 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,664 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

The 2 witches were supping from the cauldron in the green room before the show by the looks of it... Hic!

Tired and emotional!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

What is up with Nicoles eyes???. :O

Wondering the same thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,396 ✭✭✭DivingDuck

Nicole looks odd, has she had work done?

I'm guessing she just didn't sleep last at all and might have been on the... Let's say "booze".

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

Couldnt get internet till now, missed Saara:mad:, will just listen to Matt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭learn_more

I think Matt is a slightly better version of Shane Ward. I can see him in EastEnders in 10 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭lillycakes2

if anyone knows how irish people can vote- please post how- cheers

*swoon* matt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Don't think they can.

Matt is winning round 1 by a mile. Back to his best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Euphoria Intensifies

coffeepls wrote:
    Bar the prediction league I have never even tried to vote

Only x factor person I've ever voted for is Wagner 😂

Matt's Writing on the Wall is fab.

If you thought last night was bad with low-budget acts for the duets, spare a thought for Kylie and Matt tonight having to share the one suit...

That said, his performance there was just beautiful.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,756 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Very good from Matt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭kopite386

YESS MATT !!
    I feel like that was even better than the first time he sang it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭wdmfapq4zs83hv

Jaysus standing ovations have lost their meaning

This is cringe

kopite386 wrote: »
    YESS MATT !!
    I feel like that was even better than the first time he sang it

Miles, miles better.

Saara improved greatly from her first performance of that song, too— a lot of the screech was gone from it, but I just hate the forced quirk I'm-so-bonkers of it all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Alpha_zero

It's always make me laugh when i hear Louis being described as a media mogul, then you see this gormless fool clapping like a domesticated seal.

Oh Nicole is definitely drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,429 ✭✭✭CH3OH

I didn't know that Saara was second in Finnish version of The Voice in 2012

Round 1 goes to Matt

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

The 2 witches were supping from the cauldron in the green room before the show by the looks of it... Hic!

Ah stop now, the two of them are pissed lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭coffeepls

You can't - this is off Facebook:
    "Here's your Irish voting numbers for The X Factor, lines close during tomorrow's results show, so there's plenty of time to vote for your favourite act!
    http://www.tv3.ie/XFactor2012/xfactorvote.html"
    Lines are closed

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Either Nicole is an emotional mess or she's had a couple too many

coffeepls wrote: »
    You can't - this is off Facebook:
    "Here's your Irish voting numbers for The X Factor, lines close during tomorrow's results show, so there's plenty of time to vote for your favourite act!
    http://www.tv3.ie/XFactor2012/xfactorvote.html"
    Lines are closed

I bet they're not closed in Finland... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

Ah Matt crying makes him look like a cute little chipmunk.

Judging by the comments on twitter and the crowd changing Saara while Nicole was trying to talk to Nicole (which I felt was disrespectful to Matt, and I felt sorry for me) I think Saara will win (unfortunately for me)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭CFlat

pilly wrote: »
    Ah stop now, the two of them are pissed lads.

Hey, I assumed everyone was pissed watching this show, don't let me down folks.

• Registered Users Posts: 246 ✭✭LandoCalrissian

Nicole looks like she's partied right through the night and has had more then a few pre-show drinks to take the edge off

Sharon is just a clown

no mention of it being close would have me leaning heavily towards Sara tbh

Dermot mentioned it at the very start of the show saying it's the closest final in history of the show

• Registered Users Posts: 33,756 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Yeah it is madness.

Dermot mentioned it at the very start of the show saying it's the closest final in history of the show

Does that mean they've finally stopped pretending the judges don't know the voting numbers before the show's over for the year?

Thank god one that we know.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

Is it just me or does this sound very tinny.Like fairground music.

DivingDuck wrote: »
    I bet they're not closed in Finland... :rolleyes:

There's two numbers here .... 60c a vote?! Phooey. Maybe those lines work
    http://www.tv3.ie/XFactor2016/xfactorvote.html

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Alpha_zero

Look i know the winner but don't want to ruin it for everyone else

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭learn_more

I haven't really watched much this season and I don't have a preference but I'd guess Sara would have more of a chance of a successful career because of her quirkiness but I don't think either of them are brilliant.

Suggs voice is shot to sh1t.

CFlat wrote: »
    Suggs voice is shot to sh1t.

Maybe the chunk of cash they make from this will make them retire before they keel over

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

Madness are the valium of the xfactor audience:rolleyes:, at least theyve quietened down the hysteria of the judges, & the yaaaaawn!! excited viewers at home & abroad.zzzzzzzzz

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Remember when X Factor used to get artists like Beyonce to perform in the final. Now we have Madness doing a looooong, dull set.

End this show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,429 ✭✭✭CH3OH

The bookies have Saara favorite which surprises me

but they could be wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Euphoria Intensifies

To think the likes of Beyonce once performed on the final, and now we have Madness and Honey G. Feck me.

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭lillycakes2

http://www.tv3.ie/XFactor2016/xfactorvote.html[/QUOTE

Ive tried that number - they dont work, even when i put 0044 in front of it ............

Judging by the comments on twitter and the crowd changing Saara while Nicole was trying to talk to Nicole (which I felt was disrespectful to Matt, and I felt sorry for me) I think Saara will win (unfortunately for me)

I haven't watched any of the judge comments tonight cos I've been making dinner, doing washing etc. But when I was in the kitchen I thought I heard the crowd chanting Saara after Matt's performance. That's really sh1tty of them.

Tinie wrote: »
    Remember when X Factor used to get artists like Beyonce to perform in the final. Now we have Madness doing a looooong, dull set.

End this show.

It really is time to go I can't believe it still makes money.

http://www.tv3.ie/XFactor2016/xfactorvote.html[/QUOTE

Ive tried that number - they dont work, even when i put 0044 in front of it ............

Some networks don't let you dial those numbers. Could be wrong but I think I remember trying to vote for someone a few years ago and I couldn't, I'm with meteor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

the crowd are buzzing for madness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,604 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Two hours is waaaaaaaay too long for the results show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,555 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I like riding on my bike
    With one more wheel it'd be a trike

Some networks don't let you dial those numbers. Could be wrong but I think I remember trying to vote for someone a few years ago and I couldn't, I'm with meteor.

I had to ring Vodafone years ago to be able to dial the prefix for Ryanair(!) - so yeah I agree. This is probably the same, lillycakes2. Ring your provider if you're really adamant about voting.