Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor UK 2016

• Registered Users Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

if it went to public vote in week work Saara would have been gone. am i right in saying that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,396 ✭✭✭DivingDuck

4oD were definitely promised to be on the tour if they came back in (again!) to take over from Brooks Bros.

No wonder Gifty and Relly were so unhappy about getting booted; they weren't the losing acts that week.

Ironically, (like Ryan, though I preferred watching Honey and would have chosen to keep her, too) 4oD were sent home the one week they weren't the worst-performing act— but after two weeks on the trot and everyone complaining, they could hardly send it to deadlock, especially since their deal had already been fulfilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,288 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Have a great Christmas everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Euphoria Intensifies

I enjoyed this year's series. It was so great to have Dermot and Louis back - last year just wasn't the same without them. The judges were good craic in general, and sure what can I say about Matt and Rylan! The two best singers made it to the final two, and even Honey G helped make it a good year by creating a bit of drama/banter. And of course the craic from you guys on one of my fave threads on boards!

I give out about it every year, but I'll no doubt be back watching again next year. It's a fecking tradition at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭kopite386

sunbabe08 wrote: »
    if it went to public vote in week work Saara would have been gone. am i right in saying that?

No as every week she was in bottom 2/3 she was never the bottom act so the only way she would have left was if it the judges sent her home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,149 ✭✭✭pauldry

Close final

Matt really stepped up tonight.

That last competitive song of Matts was his best performance.

Well never see Saara Aalto again

She should have done Winner takes it all as it was her best performace of the series by a mile.

Shell prob be Saara Alco this time next year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,744 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

i'm unlikely to believe any thing that comes out of the daily mail

• Registered Users Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

So Matt has signed wiht RCA and not Syco.Bet that went down like a lead balloon

dubstarr wrote: »

Does that mean he won't get the recording contract with winning the X Factor?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,721 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

How is that? I thought you basically signed a contract by even entering the show and they own all performances and if you are selected for the tour they own you for that.

I havent a clue how it works.But it seems Olly is signed to R.C.A as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭CFlat

Maybe as Simon had already signed Honey G he was happy to let Matt go to RCA.

Now that the dust has settled on Louis Tomlinson I'd like to say that he can't sing for sh1t and I seriously doubt he'll have much of a solo career. They lads in 1D will probably do a Take That on it and reform every few years to replenish the bank accounts.

I havent a clue how it works.But it seems Olly is signed to R.C.A as well.

He never won so not a surprise

Jamie2k9 wrote: »
    He never won so not a surprise

True

But he won :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭CFlat

Honey G is going in to Celeb big Brother

Louis T no. 2 and Matt T no. 3 in UK charts as Clean Bandit still no. 1

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Louis T no. 2 and Matt T no. 3 in UK charts as Clean Bandit still no. 1

He won't get it, Thank god..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Hopefully she'll take off the bloody glasses!!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭dogcat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Honey G has said in some interview that she isn't going in to big brother

Zaara signed to Sony UK and Sony Finland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭dogcat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

dogcat wrote: »

Good lord. :-(

When I say auto,you say tune....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Twenty seconds was all I could manage. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,721 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

The X factor audience should hang their heads in shame!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭kopite386

So Matt was 3rd in the charts and now he is gone down to 8th, rockabye is a non mover so thats christmas number 1 this year

:ermm: nope, honey g can feck off now