Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Fair City [News, Spoilers & Discussion v6] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,665 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Brennans Bread must be giving them a shedload of cash for advertising, Ama was nearly coming through the TV screen with the loaf of bread last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,741 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

What exactly would be different if Delores wasn't in it? Besides the cracks on the pavement getting a break from her constant padding up and down every day with no storylines to speak of? At least Joan and Robbie are able to act, Delores just frowns at everyone and links Pete outside the Station wow so interesting!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

What exactly would be different if Delores wasn't in it? Besides the cracks on the pavement getting a break from her constant padding up and down every day with no storylines to speak of? At least Joan and Robbie are able to act, Delores just frowns at everyone and links Pete outside the Station wow so interesting!

I actually dont think Nora can act. She's a charismatic character for sure, but speaks similarly to all the extras (Garda,doctors, nurses) she just recites her lines, straight from one to the other. Sorry Nora!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,360 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Jackie dumps Bob and develops feelings for Tommy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Jackie dumps Bob and develops feelings for Tommy

Is that a spoiler or just a prediction?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Dolores was once in the thick of important storylines but have to agree that she is not been given any of late. She can be good when given the right material. I think they should bring back Lucy and that would shake things up a bit.

Speaking of characters with no storylines we rarely even see Leo these days. Can't remember when the last time he had any substantial storyline in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

When Dolores had all the scenes about cancer. She was brilliant in my opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,611 ✭✭✭✭walshb

You gotta love the most obnoxious and anti social homeless dude ever. Has Nuss and everyone else bending over backwards to help him!

Dermish distraught with 4 year ban. Apart from the accident when was he ever in a car? And, why did it take for Dermish and his solicitor to get back to the sitting room to discuss the case? Was the courtroom in his hallway?

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Michael Weston

10 grand fine totally absurd and unheard of

This is justice FC style. Not at all unheard of. Gripey almost got life for 'killing' Mumbles!

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Michael Weston

walshb wrote:
    This is justice FC style. Not at all unheard of. Gripey almost got life for 'killing' Mumbles!

They'll probably fine him five hundred million and make it payable in dollar bills for the craic because fcuk reality

Fcuk off, Dermish. We've seen it all before. A week or two of serious stress and self loathing only to disappear for 6 months and to return like Mary bleedin' Poppins!

Dermot shouldn't be shopping in Spar if he owes 10 grand lol

I hear aldi and lild do cheap food lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,779 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Am I meant to have a sudden urge to buy a Spar bag for life now?

Jo put her heart and soul into that place? She did in her hoop. Got the idea on a Tuesday, and the place was open the next bleedin' day!

Dan to Caddle: You did everything you could.

FC writers to Caddle: No, you damn well didn't. You've 6 more months on this will they won't they make up story!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

walshb wrote: »
    Jo put her heart and soul into that place? She did in her hoop. Got the idea on a Tuesday, and the place was open the next bleedin' day!

So what's the plan, Hughie buys Jos share, but dermot uses it? Shouldn't Hughie buy dermots share? I don't get it, maybe I got too much sun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

Psycho Dermish is back, Wayne is back in role from the 90's, Hughie who couldn't pay his staff now wants to buy a launderette and.......is Dan slicing......mushrooms. Binjamins american sport posters are hilarious! Has Derms not a successful accountancy business? Has he no parents or siblings or any friends he can go to. Ten grand is a lot but not that much, ten K fine and 4 year ban???? That's up there with Gripey being done for manslaughter for nudge mumbles. To get a fine like that from a judge you'd want to be on your 99th offence. Have the writers any interest in reality?

I was hoping Norah was calling back in to do the Windows

So what's the plan, Hughie buys Jos share, but dermot uses it? Shouldn't Hughie buy dermots share? I don't get it, maybe I got too much sun.

All your questions will be answered in the next few days. Dermish said himself and Hughie would sit down and talk it out. If they push it they could have it wrapped up in an episode. And a real push may even see them seal the deal quicker than Doug and Wayne sealed the deal on their new business

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

Bring back pigeon heads classy buurdd.!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

How many ways are there into Robbies house? Does Nora or Joan only come in the back way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭dee_mc

I never noticed the manky windows in Robbie's house until tonight - what are they using to clean them, coconut oil?!
    The Dermish and homeless dude storylines are beyond boring and irritating :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Why would Hughie want to buy into a laundrette? And wasn't he saying to Renee a while back how he couldn't keep paying for Heathers care so where is he getting the money now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭EICVD

Bring back Jo & Ben!......

Jeez mad Dermish is back ......those mad eyes and speaking through his teeth at everyone ....wtf !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

In fairness it's a great time for Hughie to invest . With the influx of homeless people who prefer to drink 5 euro pints all day than cans and the fact that these homeless people prefer spotless clothing every day it's clear that both businesses will flourish.

fin12 wrote: »
    Why would Hughie want to buy into a laundrette? And wasn't he saying to Renee a while back how he couldn't keep paying for Heathers care so where is he getting the money now.

Different writer's storyline so anything that happened a month ago is a irrelevant

In fairness it's a great time for Hughie to invest . With the influx of homeless people who prefer to drink 5 euro pints all day than cans and the fact that these homeless people prefer spotless clothing every day it's clear that both businesses will flourish.

And vodka in tea!