Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers & Discussion v6] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Pretzill wrote: »
    It could be Nina holding KT - okay I know it doesn't sound like Nina but it's a vocaliser thingy and she's resurrecting her career on the back of it. I know the obvious choice is Ciarán Love/Hate but there is no back story to him, no weirdy glances to the camera, no nervousness, nothing except a lock-up garage that he got precious about months ago with Farrah and we're supposed to remember.

The obvious choice would be the Ram that would cause ructions - .. but it's probably Ciarán and the story is being made up as they go along.

BTW I think the vocaliser voice sounds like Flynn

:-P :-D :-( :-!

I would not be a bit surprised if Flynn is still alive and got off from prison on a technicality. Or escaped a la Fran the man. Ciaran is definitely involved, Flynn may well be still alive but Flynn's people (with or without Cathal's involvement) are definitely behind this.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

LoveHate is always carrying a rucksack around with him,even in the pub tonight he had it. He lives a few doors away like,does nobody wonder what he needs to be carrying around all the time? I wish Emmett would look inside. Or maybe it's completely empty and just for show like Niamh's red handbag!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Do u think the person on the vocal changer thing is the actual character? Wouldn't surprise me if it was just a random voiceover actor and they ll just say it was so and so.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

For Flynn to be in prison, there would have had to be a court case. Half the cast would have had to be witnesses. Never happened.

If he died, it would at least have been in the local paper.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,865 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Love Hate gets a text from someone (Stella) whilst having a drink with Emmet, then he picks up his bag and goes merrily on his way for a "work job" on Sunday evening. Next scene he is handing Katy the full article. Nice one for holding on to it Stella.

I didn't know the high speed Japanese train had come to Carrigstown. Niamh headed into Dublin city after brekkie and was comfortably back in Vinos with 5 bags of shopping before lunch. Hayley was about to have few hours with Paul then managed to be back in the Station about an hour later to reunite with where all the other characters hang out on a Sunday evening...

We now know Love Hate has an accomplice (or perhaps even accomplices). Gets a text on Sunday evening and has to leave the pub immmediately.

Could Katy be held by a criminal gang of which Ciaran is a member? It's possible they have her stashed away in some disused property.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭amtc

Why can't Katy pull out the hatch thing and squeeze through it?

Why is Debbie still wearing her wedding ring?

How can Niamh use Paul's credit card?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Pretzill wrote: »
    It could be Nina holding KT - okay I know it doesn't sound like Nina but it's a vocaliser thingy and she's resurrecting her career on the back of it. I know the obvious choice is Ciar n Love/Hate but there is no back story to him, no weirdy glances to the camera, no nervousness, nothing except a lock-up garage that he got precious about months ago with Farrah and we're supposed to remember.

The obvious choice would be the Ram that would cause ructions - .. but it's probably Ciar n and the story is being made up as they go along.

BTW I think the vocaliser voice sounds like Flynn

:-P :-D :-( :-!

Ah in fairness, if there is one thing with Ciaran it is "weirdy glances to the camera" add to that the fact he appears just when The Ripeys are talking/arguing about Katy and just stands there pointlessly, the fact he has no back story and has done nothing on screen apart from hanging around the Ripeys (and get involved with the ban garda in charge of her missing file), the pointless scene of hi's laundry just after "The Voice" requesting Katy to give her dirty clothes out, .......... he is there 6 months now! Has there ever been a character brought in to a show just to be a glorified extra!

I also think he seems a tad nervous, hands in pocket, not saying much, always earwigging into the Ripeys private chats, his "howdya lads, what are you up to" when he appears out of nowhere to Emmett and Gripey. ("What are we up to, we are having a private shouting conversation in the middle of the street, what does it look like"!!

There is still a chance to save this story but it needs to be tied up soon. Katy''s making no proactive attempts to change her situation is incredulous.

Maybe he is waiting until Gripey gets his new job and he'll start blackmailing him !! Maybe that's where they are going !!

"Ted"
    "Whaaaat Dougal"
    "I'm going mad Ted"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭endofrainbow

nagdefy wrote: »
    Since last Thursday. Well it's her second one, she wore an identical beige one on Thursday's episode.

Probably because her hair extensions are wrecking her hair and needs to hide the rats tails

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Do u think the person on the vocal changer thing is the actual character? Wouldn't surprise me if it was just a random voiceover actor and they ll just say it was so and so.

I think its Rose......:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

So. if you were the writer, how would you wrap it up?

I think I would have Cathal come back, as well as, Stella suddenly hanging around with some random mysterious guy. Tommy doing some suspicious things, maybe heading to Burdocks for a fish and chips take out. Nina calling someone on the phone and asking questions like "how is things your end", stuff that we think she may be involved with someone. (really the editor of the paper or something), and of course LoveHate acting ever more suspiciously.

A week or so of episodes focusing on them all doing random things, going to laundrette, buying food, just acting generally suspicious.

Katy getting some clue of sorts of who it is , maybe a bank card or something caught up accidentally in the laundry.

Then on Sunday, all 5 (Cathal, Stella, Nina, LoveHate and Tommy) heading to the Laundrette to pick up a bag of clothes. Then heading out. Cuts to Katy in her Beauty Salon and the clatter of the arrival of "The Voice" before Katy mutters,

"I know its you, Ciaran"

Cut to LoveHates face..........

Then we dont see nothing of the plot for 3 months and when we come back Katy's is reintegrated in the community and Dermishhhhh after digging out Angela's liver from the grave bumping into her in Spar. "Howdya Katy, sure jaysus you are back, funny ould business, that kidnapping wasn't it"

Cuts to Ciaran behind the counter in Spar!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,181 ✭✭✭dee_mc

I think Katy should find out that its Ciaran and convince him to end the whole thing, then Ciaran should have some kind of accident when he's on his way to go find the family and confess his wrongdoing. Let him fall into a coma and be comatose for a few episodes with Emmett holding his hand and Eoin being there for him too, so that when he wakes up and realises what he's done he confesses all and the family rush to her little cell and find her unconscious and close to death after the few days of neglect... and in true Fair City form, she can be transferred to the same Intensive Care bed that Ciaran just vacated.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,740 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Next week Cathal tells Debbie that its Tommy who is responsible for kidnapping Katy and that she should follow him for proof. Also, Katy attempts to see her abductor when her sink stops working and he/she is forced to intervene...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

Its clearly Pierce and Adam, this is all part of their app!

Next week Cathal tells Debbie that its Tommy who is responsible for kidnapping Katy and that she should follow him for proof. Also, Katy attempts to see her abductor when her sink stops working and he/she is forced to intervene...

We will be lead to believe it is a few characters for a time I'll predict. Let's say
    Cathal gets Debbie to believe it is Tommy and she does for a time. Then Tommy will be ruled out and we are back to believe it is Cathal.
    All the while, Ciaran will be popping up and no one will be suspecting him at all.

This Dermot storyline is weird. For a man supposedly close to death, he is full of energy, calmness and shows no signs of serious illness whatsoever. Where are they going with this storyline? Or what is this storyline? Is Dermot really going to be written out? Or is there a final twist with this story? Didn't see the purpose of bringing back Angela for a few episodes and killing her off as Dermot did not get her liver. Assumption now is if Dermot is not being written out, Jo's new man will organise some specialist treatment for Dermot via a friend who is a specialist in liver diseases.

These stories will be dragged on until Christmas now at this stage. If Dermot is going to be written out, he will die in some struggle with Paul no doubt.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,753 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Go 2 Guys :P

• Registered Users Posts: 30,598 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

amtc wrote: »
    Why can't Katy pull out the hatch thing and squeeze through it?

Why is Debbie still wearing her wedding ring?

How can Niamh use Paul's credit card?

I'd say the hatch thing is secured on the other side!

She'll take of her ring after a dramatic conversation with Tommy or Eoghan.

Lots of people uses other people's credit/debit cards once you know the pin!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,865 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

We will be lead to believe it is a few characters for a time I'll predict. Let's say
    Cathal gets Debbie to believe it is Tommy and she does for a time. Then Tommy will be ruled out and we are back to believe it is Cathal.
    All the while, Ciaran will be popping up and no one will be suspecting him at all.

This Dermot storyline is weird. For a man supposedly close to death, he is full of energy, calmness and shows no signs of serious illness whatsoever. Where are they going with this storyline? Or what is this storyline? Is Dermot really going to be written out? Or is there a final twist with this story? Didn't see the purpose of bringing back Angela for a few episodes and killing her off as Dermot did not get her liver. Assumption now is if Dermot is not being written out, Jo's new man will organise some specialist treatment for Dermot via a friend who is a specialist in liver diseases.

These stories will be dragged on until Christmas now at this stage. If Dermot is going to be written out, he will die in some struggle with Paul no doubt.

My theory is that Dermot will financially ruin Paul (in the belief that there will be no consequences), only to make a 'miraculous' recovery and be in huge trouble with Paul and perhaps the professional accountancy body.

She was a dream season character alright. With her side kick Grace (Merete Van Kamp). Some bizarre scenes in season 9 with Angelica, a masquerade ball in Martinique and when she kills Nicholas with a hair pin. During the following season Dallas tried to get back to its roots, we had plenty of scenes from the oilfields.

Matt Cantrell was the Indiana Jones Character conning Pam into believing she was about to discover an emerald mine. JR behind the scheming.

Think we're a long way from the dream season in FC :)

I remember that well. Those Martinique episodes felt like a bizarre cross between Octopussy, Raiders of the Lost Ark and Romancing the Stone and not like Dallas. The name's Ewing, Indiana Ewing anyone!! Cantrell is the Indiana Jones like Character and I remember him, Pam and Cliff in Colombia looking for this mine that he knew did not exist. JR then turned into James Bond for a few episodes and Angelica would not be out of place as one of Octopussy's female companions. I remember Angelica blew up Ewing oil minutes before Pam wakes up from her dream. The next season did get back to its roots.

FC's current Dermot storyline is bizarre and everything about it does not feel right. It does not feel like any storylines of this kind we saw in the past. I think a few more twists will explain the true nature of this story. Sometimes, I feel Dermot is not dying and he knows this. Then, he comes out with statements like 'I tried to do good all my life and look at where it got me'. Then, why did he turn against Paul so much?

It would be gas if FC decided to use that dream technique! I don't think they will but all is not what it seems with this Dermot business. In a matter of interest, did any other series ever do a 'dream season'? I have come across dream episodes (there was a bizarre Miami Vice episode where one of the female cop characters was visited by a Michael Jackson/Prince-type singer who was an alien and there was a MacGyver episode that was a Western) but not dream seasons!

I said it 3 months ago , I said it one month ago , I'm saying it again ......this KT storyline is boring beyond belief !

What's the point of showing a few clips a week of her . Doing the exact same things , saying the exact same things to her captor ? Why? This isn't going anywhere. No matter what happens there will have been no point to 5 months of this ****e ! No ransom, no bribery, no sexual aspect to it .....why?

It's plain stupid , I'm not intrigued ....I'm sick of it . There !!

• Registered Users Posts: 86,753 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

How is Cathal still around Carrigstown after what happened :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 56,273 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I said it 3 months ago , I said it one month ago , I'm saying it again ......this KT storyline is boring beyond belief !

What's the point if showing a few clips a week of her . Doing the exact same things , saying the exact same things to her captor ? Why? This ain't going anywhere. No matter what happens there will have been no point to 5 months of this ****e ! No ransom, no bribery, no sexual aspect to it .....why?

It's plain stupid , I'm not intrigued ....I'm sick of it . There !!

Spot on. Does anyone really give a fook who is holding her? It's just so bland and pointless.

Do you hear me? Tell me can you hear me....? I'm sure I've heard them lines before.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,533 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Dan needs too come off his high horse, muppet! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

Oh God now even KT thinks Tommy has kidnapped her. Such a yawn fest. We will probably have another few months of her shouting random threats at "Tommy" now.

• Registered Users Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

Why is Debbie folding up laundry in the gym?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

It's all so slooooow.

If the KT story doesn't start moving this week we'll all have lost interest.

It's all so slooooow.

If the KT story doesn't start moving this week we'll all have lost interest.

Welcome aboard. Only 4 months late...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭chuckles30

Nina seems very sure this article is going to help find Katy.....and that Katy will read it....how can she be so sure???? I'm beginning to suspect her!!!

New Gaurds!!!!! How creepy would it be if you were in a pub/cafe where 99% of the customers were sitting on their own?

Emmet has changed his tune, jesus can they attempt consistancy? What the actual F is the Bri, Amanda, Chorlotte age/friendship dynamic? He was a Football Manager a few weeks ago. Also Charlotte is from the flats? What flats? In Foxrock?