Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers & Discussion v6] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

When can we expect a mention of Christmas in Carraigstown? Jesus Charlotte & Oisin are possibly 2 of the unsexiest human I've seen on tv? They both a built, look like and act like children.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,740 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Cormdogg wrote: »
    Are Rose and Debbie schizophrenic?

I think they both kind of need each other in a toxic way- Debbie cant bear to be all alone in the house now that Michael is dead, her marriage is over and Katy is missing and Rose is too stubborn to give up on the marriage plus feels resentment towards Debbie and a responsibility to be there when Katy comes home so she can be a positive influence on her.

Jesus what a pile that was

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭desbrook

Jesus what a pile that was

Absolutely. .. honest question to all FC threadsters : Has FC ever been worse ? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

desbrook wrote:
    Absolutely. .. honest question to all FC threadsters : Has FC ever been worse ?

Charlie's bunion storyline was an all time low.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

If the apartment was 100% Angelas why was Deegan paying Ray. Also they're forgetting probate. 12 months before Monda can collect the rent. My landlord died and I was given my notice almost 12 months to the day he died. Even then I got 3 months notice

Angela leases the two bed apartment to Ray, Ray in turn subleases one of the rooms to Deegan. simples!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Imagine being a garda approaching pension age and you can't even afford to buy a house, let alone rent one!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

agreed - can't believe he doesn't own at least one house

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

desbrook wrote: »
    Absolutely. .. honest question to all FC threadsters : Has FC ever been worse ? :(

I can't remember it being so poor for such a long period. Since Katy went missing. With one mad fast paced episode thrown in, the KT 'release' episode.

When can we expect a mention of Christmas in Carraigstown? Jesus Charlotte & Oisin are possibly 2 of the unsexiest human I've seen on tv? They both a built, look like and act like children.

Oisin is a little weedy thing alright. I suppose Charlotte has turned into a strapping lass compared to when she first appeared on FC around 2009/2010 suffering from cancer:)

• Registered Users Posts: 86,722 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Callum is back next week

I think wee Benny has a thing for Jane :p

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Callum is back next week

Poor kid misses a maternal figure. Maybe Jane will get a second chance after things were so messy with Callum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

Can't wait to find out what's the latest with THE PLAN.

Imagine being a garda approaching pension age and you can't even afford to buy a house, let alone rent one!

I wonder did he vote in favour of the pay agreement :D

Callum is back next week

I have a feeling they are going to completely rewrite Callums character as a Sourpuss prototype and we will have repeat versions of all the tiresome Sourpuss/Oisin "business setup " plots

Callum is back next week

Another fella who was on death's door after the car accident and is looking very healthy!

Oisin and Charlotte back to playing stupid juvenile games .......last time winding Jane up... ..this time with Kerrie-Anne & Decco ......pretending they have an open relationship. WHY??????
    So pointless & immature ....Charlottes little snigger each time ......we've seen it all before . It's like Groundhog Day FFS!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

Hang on,Jane needs the job at Dermot's coz her shifts have been cut at the pub yet this time last week they took on Pete because Orla was complaining to Hughie that they "needed another pair of hands"???

For the last month all Oisin has been able to talk about is speakeasy this and speakeasy that and planning and licensing but now suddenly he's preoccupied with pretending to be in an open relationship for no real reason at all and has completely forgotten about his business venture?

I know FC is always mad but even by its own standards,it's completely feckin bonkers lately.

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

MelanieC wrote: »
    Hang on,Jane needs the job at Dermot's coz her shifts have been cut at the pub yet this time last week they took on Pete because Orla was complaining to Hughie that they "needed another pair of hands"???

Sometimes if an employer wants to get rid of a certain employee and don't have enough reason to fire them, they'll take on new staff and they'll cut the original employees hours to a point where the employee has no option but to quit. Though tbf I don't think Hughie's that smart and neither are the FC writers.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

If this was reality, Katy would have just broke the mirror and cut herself, its clear Ciaran wont kill her but wont let her go either and she has no tv, no sunshine and no hope. No WAY would she still be holding on...

Rose....too deaf to notice Stripey passing her in the corridor 2 seconds after she left the room.....but acutely alert when a phone buried at the end of a handbag jammed into the handbag emits a tiny little beep, who writes this crap?

Why wouldn't she still hold on, there are people who have who have been held captive a lot longer than a couple of months. While she is still alive there is hope once she's dead that's it.

youwould wrote: »
    Sometimes if an employer wants to get rid of a certain employee and don't have enough reason to fire them, they'll take on new staff and they'll cut the original employees hours to a point where the employee has no option but to quit. Though tbf I don't think Hughie's that smart and neither are the FC writers.

Ya but can't the employee then have grounds for constructive dismissal.

fin12 wrote: »
    Ya but can't the employee then have grounds for constructive dismissal.

You're right but it does happen sometimes.

I think it's pretty unfair how this show is ripped to shreds day and night, all the other soaps are aren't much better and don't get near the amount of negativity this show gets.

They do get ripped on here and on the DS forums. I'll praise FC to high heavens when it's good but that's just not very often.

youwould wrote: »
    They do get ripped on here and on the DS forums. I'll praise FC to high heavens when it's good but that's just not very often.

968dbffd11d2b5fd243be3e42be55a65cb31fe951498a36d2250c6b95a347337.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Raven Runner

Does Luca live on the second floor?
    pookiesboo wrote: »
    All the names in all the world.. 'Bloom'

Is it a coincidence or was the last episode some sort of tribute to Christy Moore's brother Luka Bloom? :)

Funnily enough I kept thinking of Suzanne Vega's song Luka and of James Joyce during the last episode. ;)

Mmmmm dunno................. could it be because Fair City is bad ?

Did you follow the Threads on Red Rock or Love Hate and see it "ripped to shreds"??
    No.

Because they were brilliant . Well written .....with actors who could act. And that's a understatement .

Here's a nagging loose end. Jo takes Ben to USA for specialist bones with holes treatment. Falls in love with Bens Doctor wont send Ben home, wont even let speak to Dermott. Ben's biological mother goes to USA to be with Ben. All of a sudden Ben is back, no more treatment, not a sniff of Jo or his real mother. Dermo dying of cancer. Fails to mention it to either of Bens mothers. Spends all of his time on the Plan, sitting in the pub. Sends in daughter off to the Gallapogos Islands. Has been an accountant for 30 years. You would think he has substantial savings, health insurance, life insurance. It would seem he was cleaned out by a bizzarre 10k dangerous driving fee. Even though Greasey gave him a few K to bring the kids to Cavan on the bus. He keeps sh*ting on about leaving something for the kids. Will they be Home Alone after (if) he dies? They'll go to live with Jo and rich Doctor surely. They'll get the house and Molly Bán. Dermo should've gave up after investing that 200 quid in Emmet the Poker Ace and spend some time with hus kids

• Registered Users Posts: 86,722 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I have a feeling they are going to completely rewrite Callums character as a Sourpuss prototype and we will have repeat versions of all the tiresome Sourpuss/Oisin "business setup " plots

Maybe Callum will join Decco and Kerri Anne for a threesome, take a leaf out of Charlotte's book :P