Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show 1st April 2016

• 01-04-2016 9:17pm
    Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭

No one has started a thread yet?

*checks guest list*

Ah Ok I can understand why now.

Tommie Gorman who has just turned 60 will be on to talk about his career in journalism.

Singer Mary Coughlan will be to talk to Ryan and perform.

And comedian Bernard O'Shea will be reporting from the Midlands to celebrate RTE's Big Week On The Farm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Tommie Gorman.

Singer Mary Coughlan.

And comedian Bernard O'Shea.

Ha!

Good April Fools gag, SYN! :)

But, seriously...who's on tonight?

Oh. :(

CAT-GIF-Cute-Kitten-loves-to-be-petted-but-he-becomes-drunk-LOL.gif

tumblr_na3diwQV5q1tixpsbo1_400.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Thanks to Say Your Number for taking one for the team there.

That's not a good line-up.

Not good at all.

But wait, there's more! :pac:

Also on tonight's show is Galway based life-coach and trainer Pat Divilly. Five years ago, broke and depressed, Pat was forced to move home West after his business went to the wall. Now he is one of Ireland's most successful fitness gurus with a client list that runs into the thousands.
    His recent inspirational TED Talk has been widely shared and watched by thousands of people who've been motivated by his tale of coming back from the brink.

Other guests include transplant surgeon Karen Redmond who recently carried out Ireland's first ever transplant operation involving "washing" lungs. She will be joined in studio by Leigh Bagnall, a cystic fibrosis patient given a new lease of life by the procedure.

Plus music from Gregory Porter and Marlon Williams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Wait a flippin minute...

Gregory Porter? He's good, isn't he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

*checks guest list*

Tommie Gorman who has just turned 60 will be on to talk about his career in journalism.....and all the horrific war zones and disaster areas he has reported from. Expect lots of footage of starving babies and disease stricken families in Leitrim.

Singer Mary Coughlan will be to talk to Ryan about battling depression and alcoholism and oh yeah, will perform too.

And comedian Bernard O'Shea will be reporting from the Midlands to celebrate RTE's Big Week On The Farm, where every on the farm dies in a horrible accident, when the combine harvester fell into the slurry pit

Fixed that that for you mate. You're welcome. :p

Strobe Lighting are on this show almost as often as Des Bishop.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Wait a flippin minute...

Gregory Porter? He's good, isn't he?

Great soul singer...but he's no Meat Loaf :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

One of the worst lineups I've ever seen on the LLS.

Rte need to cop on and realise there just isn't the guests for two chat shows on a weekend.

Sad to see it decend to this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Mary Coughlan to fill the misery slot when she talks about her alcoholism.

Great soul singer...but he's no Meat Loaf :D

You took the words right out of my mouth.

Ahem.

We all remember the last time a lamb was on the LLS...

I160125_143040_564126oTextTRMRMMGLPICT000081132703o.jpg

What's the problem with cooking lamb on a TV show on Good Friday?

It's a choice of religious people not eat meat that day not a state law.

We're Lambing ... I hope you like Lambing too.

Very baaa'd slot this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Invincible

Its a bit of a rip off of Springwatch on BBC, this week on the farm, but wait a minute, nothing new for RTE to copycat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Cleanest. Looking. Farmer. Ever .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

murpho999 wrote: »
    What's the problem with cooking lamb on a TV show on Good Friday?

It's a choice of religious people not eat meat that day not a state law.

I think they want it to be controversial. I dont know many people that care. Its like pancake Tuesday, its more a tradition than a prohibition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

is this an April Fool's kinda thing? :rolleyes:

Invincible wrote: »
    Its a bit of a rip off of Springwatch on BBC, this week on the farm, but wait a minute, nothing new for RTE to copycat!

All TV stations copy formats from each other all the time.

Invincible wrote: »

Yeah, but it's nice to see them ripping off something good for once.

They should do this for more programmes ... Dunphy spouting his usual nonsense about Football while lambs frollick playfully in the background.

I'd watch that.

Very baaa'd slot this.

Ewe'd better get your coat.

Then I'll get mine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

*checks guest list*

Tommie Gorman who has just turned 60 will be on to talk about his career in journalism.

Singer Mary Coughlan will be to talk to Ryan and perform.

And comedian Bernard O'Shea will be reporting from the Midlands to celebrate RTE's Big Week On The Farm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I turn on the late late and I see sheep

What is going on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Surprised they didn't raid Assets Modeling Agency for a model pursuing a new career as a nutrition/fitness/fashion guru/blogger/author

Anybody hear the April Fools prank on 'Morning Ireland'?

One or two irate listeners falling for it :D

I didnt think anyone besides school kids found lambing fascinating. Maybe if it was a panda or a tiger/lion. Once again the RTE budget comes up short

Must be grand for her having the Ministerial Pension all the same, eh? eh?

Fair play to her. Her voice sounds just as strong as it did, back when the utterly brilliant Tired and Emotional came out in the late 80's. Wonder what she did, that Mary Black didn't do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Ahh, I just spotted that whoopsadaisydoodles closed her account.

Damn, she was funny. I'll miss her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Why wont one thread do for this shi te , do we really need a new one every week?

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    I didnt think anyone besides school kids found lambing fascinating. Maybe if it was a panda or a tiger/lion. Once again the RTE budget comes up short

Are there no cool man-eating creatures at Fota?

Skid X wrote: »
    They should do this for more programmes ... Dunphy spouting his usual nonsense about Football while lambs frollick playfully in the background.

I'd watch that.

These lambs are rubbish, Biiiiiill.

Not the great lambs. Dolly the sheep. Chris from Fr Ted. The quiet ones they made that film about.

This lamb fella here is a cod.

I do like Mary's singing.

Well that was brutal

Surprised they didn't raid Assets Modeling Agency for a model pursuing a new career as a nutrition/fitness/fashion guru/blogger/author

I think they have a quota of just one a month....so Daniella, Pippa, Nadia, Roz and Rosanna will just have to take a bloody ticket and wait their damm turn, ya dig ! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

I do like Mary's singing.

Thought she was terrible TBH.

• Site Banned Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Martypants1

She is an awful singer. She can't just not sing, she is actually hard to listen to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Anybody hear the April Fools prank on 'Morning Ireland'?

One or two irate listeners falling for it :D

Nooo, what was it? I heard some terrible ones on BBC 4 though, plans to paint the cliffs of Dover... :rolleyes:

Is she locked?

Are there no cool man-eating creatures at Fota?

Tubs would have to plan 9 months or whatever the animal equivalent is ahead and organise a match up:D

Lisha wrote: »
    Ahh, I just spotted that whoopsadaisydoodles closed her account.

Damn, she was funny. I'll miss her.

If you think people addicted to boards posting 20/30k posts here suddenly go away then you'll be surprised.

Is she locked?

Tired and emotional

sudzs wrote: »
    Nooo, what was it? I heard some terrible ones on BBC 4 though, plans to paint the cliffs of Dover... :rolleyes:

Marty Morrissey to be given an honorary knighthood by The Queen :pac:

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    These lambs are rubbish, Biiiiiill.

Not the great lambs. Dolly the sheep. Chris from Fr Ted. The quiet ones they made that film about.

This lamb fella here is a cod.

Lambs are nice, but sharks are my favourite animals.

That would have been much better in a shark tank.

Does Mary have a book coming out?

Oh Mary, why don't you have some sense? ... :(

Camera begins to zoom