Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show 1st April 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Why do those Coco Pops shape themselves into a bridge to cross the sink? There's no reason for that. They're already crossing it.

Doesn't add up, for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

gotta watch out for the weed overdose, we lost a lotta good people that way :(

Are you sayinng that doing too much of it is not harmful in anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

"I just wrote a few notes on my hand".

Can you imagine if Tubridy took to writing his notes on his body. He'd look like yer man out of Prison Break.

Good evening :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭JohnnyChimpo

murpho999 wrote: »
    Are you sayinng that doing too much of it is not harmful in anyway?

doesn't really resemble what was in my post, no. hth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Don't worry, we've still got the hilarious comic stylings of Tommie Gorman to life the mood.

It's generally a good idea for alcoholics to stop drinking alcohol.

Here was me drinking a glass of coke, and I forgot that had half a bottle of white in the fridge. Thanks for the reminder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Oh for sure but a lot of people can abuse cannabis and be alright once they quit. Its much easier to come off cannabis versus long term use of coke and alcohol.

Is it? Addiction is addiction, different for everyone. Some can stop smoking more easily than giving up weed. Or drink over fags .... Or vice versa. I think addiction is mostly a psychological thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭JohnnyChimpo

Can you imagine if Tubridy took to writing his notes on his body. He'd look like yer man out of Prison Break.

Auschwitz Break

He got hit by a plane, just for the irony?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Is that Aoibhinn next to the blonde?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Wouldn't be enough room to blueprint a prison on Ryan though, maybe a long narrow hallway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

It's generally a good idea for alcoholics to stop drinking alcohol.

Can''t compare to food really.

well it definitely isn;t a bad idea

bushnell-street5.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Did the father head for a pint?

Most of the time I've seen members of the Public unexpectedly trying to deliver babies or land planes everything turned out grand.

Granted, it was always in films or Television drama but neither of them look all that difficult :pac:

Jaysus, tell us about the flight, I'm sure it would be less cliché than this story.

M

Nearly a full head of hair on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Poor baby comes into the world in the back of a car, then has to face a manic LLS audience.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Clonmel1000

Cringe cringe cringe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Hasn't Tubs got kids?? He must not have been anywhere near the births. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Cute Baby!

That pilot is so calm and collected - he's brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Awwww.....heart melted.....

go on stick the baby on the carousel........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

What an adorable baby!!!!!!!

It's a great story!

De babbeh :)

M

Don't say they are naming him Ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Awwww Ryan holding the baby :D. Drooling here

I'm sure they are a lovely couple but f**k me, national TV head story "woman has baby, in spite of bumbling husband".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

I know a girl who had her baby in car on way to hospital. She was telling a work friend after the drama. Friend said 'sure that was no bother to your husband, didn't he grow up on a farm'

Was a funny conversation after they I tell you :)

In case the Baba ever searched back and finds this thread ... Hello Conor :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Longboard

Ironically, The father is flying low!

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Poor baby comes into the world in the back of a car, then has to hear Clint Velour caterwauling.....

FYP :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Poor baby comes into the world in the back of a car, then has to face a manic LLS audience.....

Like the rest of us he won't remember this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Ahhhhh the baby... SO CUTE!

That pilot was the man for the job.... Cool as a cucumber! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭Hooked

Don't say they are naming him Ryan.

Yep... And Brian flies for Ryanair!

Ah jesus!

So Tubridy reckons he will see the baby on the Toy Show in a few years

Lets hope its as a viewer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Jaysus. WM, make space behind your couch. I'm coming in.....eeuchh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

speaking of babbys!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Just tuned in,

LLS meets Spring Watch

Baby lambs :D

What is this, the Late Late Delivery Show? Next thing Viking will show up with that desk I ordered nearly a month ago.

M

It must be like a lucky bag if he doesn't already know how many are there.

Baby lamb not as cute as Conor.

Just sayin'

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Id say that's the nearest that Bernard has got

Hes worked with Jennifer Maguire in fairness...........this is much more pleasant in comparison

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Jaysus :eek:

Think I'm going to be sick

Bounce one of them over this direction lads.

plate-fork-knife-4243525.jpg

The poor lamb, a perfectly able Farmer there but he/she has Bernard O'Shea to do the business.

I am speechless