Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dortmund vs Liverpool Thurs 8.05 pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

****ING YESSSSSSSS!!!!

****ing great goal!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Divoc origi
    Great header milner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Sue Perb !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,042 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Keeper unlucky with the deflection.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Yes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

YES!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Coutinho hasn't taken one ball into himself yet. Trying stupid flicks everytime he gets the ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,118 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

That was mighty

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Goal even shocked BT Sport. They put 1-0 to Dortmund up for a few secs first,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

100% deserved. It was only a matter of time:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

We'll concede within 30 seconds and the 'neutrals' will flood back in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

ha, someone at bt sport obviously didn't believe we could have scored, gave it to Dortmund on the scoreboard for a minute there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I'd still take a 1-1 now even with that goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Henderson is terrible isn't he? I'd have Allen on right now.

Coutinho has been that dreadful something amazing must be coming from him

Jeez, nearly 2. They're rattled. Won't last long though you suspect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Great to have a striker that can put the ball in the net

Coutinho has been that dreadful something amazing must be coming from him

All we need is that certain someone to come in here and say how he always blows it in the big games.

Worked at Old Trafford, that's for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

Feck it. German radio commentary on Borussia Dortmund website it is.

Hola is blocked where I am too.

Should we score again I will still be able to lick those delicious salty German commentator's tears from my screen.

Also increasing my language skills by working on my German looks good on a CV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Need a "Barca-bound" comment

Has Liverpool ever had a worse captain than jordan Henderson ?

Henderson crocked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

tinpib wrote: »
    Feck it. German radio commentary on Borussia Dortmund website it is.

Hola is blocked where I am too.

Should we score again I will still be able to lick those delicious salty German commentator's tears from my screen.

Also increasing my language skills by working on my German looks good on a CV.

Did you try Tune in radio and talk sport

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Skullcrusher Henderson in trouble. If you get that reference bravo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭garra

I know I have been given to hyperbole in the past, but I think this game will still be talked about in years to come, so jealous of those who went

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

ill bet origi feels about 10ft tall right now

martyos121 wrote: »
    All we need is that certain someone to come in here and say how he always blows it in the big games.

Worked at Old Trafford, that's for sure.

Won't see any of the League of Nations lads til Dortmund score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,118 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Henderson is brutal.

Coutinho having an Anderson at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Dortmund can be frustrated quite easily in comparison to other top top teams due to a lack of a real clinical out and out striker

I'm still laughing at this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Again no different to the Castro challenge

Ref is having a laugh now

Could have been worse.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

4 mins?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

leave hendo in the changing room please

What is going on with Henderson.....can he not pass anymore?

Ref is having a laugh now

Didn't he ignore the actions of Elbows and co in the last round?

Yawns wrote: »
    4 mins?!?

Keeper was injured

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Moreno:confused:

4 mins?!?

Keeper was clattered earlier.....

4 mins?!?

Keeper was down for a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

ERG89 wrote: »
    Skullcrusher Henderson in trouble. If you get that reference bravo

Barry the blender?

4 mins?!?

Surprised it isn't longer after the keeper stoppage earlier after Lovren's chance.

If that is not a free kick it should have been a corner lol

If we hold onto the lead, this would be the first time in history that a manager has gone to play away against his former club in a Europa League quarter final first leg and won.

Probably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Moreno:confused:

Flashbacks to Carrow Road and THAT tackle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Origi doing the hard yards that Sturridge wouldn't be doing tonight.

Well done Lovren.

Surely a foul on Clyne?

Who's this Lovren guy?