Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dortmund vs Liverpool Thurs 8.05 pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

What?

Liverpool completely dominating this half

Yea but it sounded good :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

d.b.a-songwriters-broken-record.jpg?50587f

The phrase "like a broken record" doesn't really apply when you can't get play it at all with it being in pieces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

What?

You know nothing about football. Being dominated is the new tiki taka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

What?

exactly! Ridiculous post. Reads like an opportunity to wax lyrical.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

What?

They've had chances but watch the general play because that change in shape will pay dividends, it is already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

oh shíte.. :(

we need a Trump wall to save this i fear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

martyos121 wrote: »
    The phrase "like a broken record" doesn't really apply when you can't get play it at all with it being in pieces.

I think he's confused as to why there's European football after February.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Home town ref. How the **** is that a free kick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

fell over himself. no free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

They've had chances but watch the general play because that change in shape will pay dividends, it is already.

If you're talking about the future, use the future tense

maybe not!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Great catch in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

A goal from a set piece that everyone and there dog know Liverpool have been bad at all season

If you're talking about the future, use the future tense

Both present and future. Flow of the game going to Dortmund. They've found their control in midfield, Liverpool's press has subsided as a result of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,373 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

niallo27 wrote: »
    Home town ref. How the **** is that a free kick.
    hadepsx wrote: »
    fell over himself. no free

Ah lads come on. He got his boot caught in the ground but recovered, sidestepped the challenge and was fouled.

That was the clearest freekick awarded since Weidenfeller got smacked in the face.

what's he @ ?? come and catch it will ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

Did you try Tune in radio and talk sport

Thanks for the tip. I downloaded the app but they want you to give credit card details for a 7 day trial to their premium service.

Hans and Franz will do grand.

Turtyturd wrote: »

Must be tough for you not having an Arsenal thread to post in all week.

Can is strong as a horse.

tinpib wrote: »
    Thanks for the tip. I downloaded the app but they want you to give credit card details for a 7 day trial to their premium service.

Hans and Franz will do grand.

Really oh not good

Why did Lovern leave that ??!"

Hummels, again, utterly sublime. The perfect modern center back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Castro trafficking dangerously.

Great ball from Hummels.

Only a matter of time before they score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

That was some pass by Hummels to Reus !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Hummels is class alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Coutinho when he's bad he's awful

Liverpool struggling to deal with Dortmund's revised shape. Castro high up pushes Liverpool's midfield deeper. Sahin and Weigl a fantastic base to build attacks upon. Liverpool trying to stay compact but risk giving good possession to Weigl, Sahin and Hummels.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

Origi and Coutinho are knackered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,373 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Must be tough for you not having an Arsenal thread to post in all week.

Would you lads mind continuing this petty sniping match in a playground somewhere?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Origi has excellent control at times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Sturridge and Firmino on soon maybe?

NukaCola wrote: »
    Origi has excellent control at times

Has "all the tools"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

Origi and Coutinho are knackered

Was thinking the same. Should be replaced with Firmino and Sturridge

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Vicxas wrote: »

Hopefully very soon

Vicxas wrote: »

Can't understand why they are not on yet. At least one of them. It's made for firminhio

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Whatever else happens tonight Origi is making a good claim to be the starter over Sturridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

Dortmund keeper time wasting already!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Both present and future. Flow of the game going to Dortmund. They've found their control in midfield, Liverpool's press has subsided as a result of it.
    Liverpool struggling to deal with Dortmund's revised shape. Castro high up pushes Liverpool's midfield deeper. Sahin and Weigl a fantastic base to build attacks upon. Liverpool trying to stay compact but risk giving good possession to Weigl, Sahin and Hummels.

I feel like we're watching different games...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭garra

Origi coming alive as a player tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

The amout of soft frees... and all one way.

I'd bring on Benteke and Firmino.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    I feel like we're watching different games...

I feel the same. It's very obvious what Tuchel has done. Read the right articles tomorrow and you'll read about it, I've simply identified it like I expected most would but evidently not.

By the way, look at the trouble Castro is causing by positioning himself behind the Liverpool midfield. He gives the Weigl/Sahin/Hummels axis a vertical option to play to. It's certainly a difference to the first half.

Now the ball went out of play in the Dortmund half yet they take the throw in the Liverpool half lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

sokratis. sounds like a greek soccer god haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

I don't normally have the missus in the room when I'm watching a Bender pulled off on the telly.

I'd bring on Benteke and Firmino.

Of course you would

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Klopp make a change for Christ sake fresh legs badly needed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

corwill wrote: »
    I don't normally have the missus in the room when I'm watching a Bender pulled off on the telly.