Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show April 8th 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Don't mention M^ch^lle Sm^th

Sssshhhhhh. Only the foreigners take drugs.

Imagine some interviewer (probably better) asking the americans who came 2nd/3rd to her in swimming these same questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Yea you wont see Tubridy showing Smyth winning her gold, or Waterford Crystal snorting cocaine off the stable door.

The performance enhanced horsey, i have to admit, makes me laugh my ass off.

Altough I'm sure I've posted about this before. Waterford "Lance" Crystal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Fair play to Sonia for reminding Bryan of what she did achieve. He just wanted to focus on the negatives

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Tubs has this annoying 'Ireland' obsession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    The performance enhanced horsey, i have to admit, makes me laugh my ass off.

Altough I'm sure I've posted about this before. Waterford "Lance" Crystal.

Or 'Meth', to his friends :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

The sooner drugs can be used in sports by anyone who wants to use them the better.

Don't mention M^ch^lle Sm^th

He can interview her on a bus in the carpark like the last time she was "on the LLS".
    Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Is there such a thing as performance enhancing drugs for talk show hosts?

Only at Xmas. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Poor sonia she cant even bear to look at it. She looks like a shapeshifter or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Her statue does her no favours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

There's even darts players taking drugs...
    http://www.newstalk.com/reader/47.302/57697/0/

Skid X wrote: »
    Or 'Meth', to his friends :)

Ha, awesome.

Old WalterWhite Crystal.

(He's the drug fella in Breaking Bad, right?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭taytobreath

It wasn't an easy interview for her

You could get the Late Late editing team to edit it Sonia, they're dab hands at shoehorning bands and guests in to the "live" show to make us all think that 90% of the show is not pre record.

Heh. just wondering if you need an alibi for earlier this week Peter ...
    Ryan Tubridy has revealed he narrowly missed being maimed in a freak accident at a trendy Dublin city burger joint this week.
    "Just as we moved seat, a bang hit the window upstairs, the window smashed and there was a hold in the window," said Tubridy.
    "Turns out the awning outside the front had broken and the pole that was holding the awning had whipped around and where I'd been sitting was just here [points to beside his head] so I could have died!

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/television/tv-news/ryan-tubridy-narrowly-escaped-being-skewered-by-pole-smashing-through-a-window-at-dublin-burger-joint-34609686.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Her statue does her no favours

It kind of looks like it's made out of chocolate. Cadburys should have commemorative Easter eggs for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

There's even darts players taking drugs...
    http://www.newstalk.com/reader/47.302/57697/0/

Jesus a darts player would be dangerous on coke. he probably had a few pints to balance it out though:D

Irish skiffle. Lonnie Donegan is spinning in his grave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

I missed what Bryan said. What are these lads called?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

5 minutes ago he mentioned the statue was made of bronze.

Just now 4 Transit vans pulled up beside the statue in Cobh. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Oh lordy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

What the actual f*ck

It's like a bad remix of the Killinaskully theme.

Irish skiffle. Lonnie Donegan is spinning in his grave

De Rock Oirland noine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Whats with the Langers Love-In tonight? He'll have Brendan O'Connor and Donal Óg Cusack on next...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Good Evening All :)

I'm delighted that Sonia will finally be getting her hard earned medals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,823 ✭✭✭✭First Up

I hope Ryan asks him why Sebastian Bach left Skid Row

Or why he sacked Phil Lynnot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

I missed what Bryan said. What are these lads called?
    The Healy Rays?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Whats with the Langers Love-In tonight? He'll have Brendan O'Connor and Donal Óg Cusack on next...

Meanie :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

Everything cringeworthy about being Irish embodied in that diddly idilly ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭taytobreath

They were excellent

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Reminded me of Rodrigo Y Gabriella but without the guitars.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Good Evening All :)

I'm delighted that Sonia will finally be getting her hard earned medals.

Hey MrsD :)

Long time no see. Welcome back.

He's off his brush !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

It's like a bad remix of the Killinaskully theme.
    lukesmom wrote: »
    What the actual f*ck
    Oh lordy
    De Rock Oirland noine

Thought it was pretty good and original myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,397 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Looking at photos of Sonias statue it does looks better in some of the other photos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

He's off his brush !

Daft as a brush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

If you look at the terms and conditions of your telly license, we have to pretend to care about them, once a year. :p

Will he perform 'Youth Gone Wild' or '18 And Life'?

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Hey MrsD :)

Long time no see. Welcome back.
    Thanks Skid.

I was very sick for a few months but thankfully I'm on the mend now. I've missed ye!

70??? :eek: which well has this man been getting his water from?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Good thing he isn't going for the over 70s arm wrestling.... eat a few bananas ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What the hell is this all about? He's going to run, so what????

The lead singer of Curiosity Killed The Cat is looking rough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Icsics

Good guests on Graham tonight😃

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Can anyone tell me What has Brush ever done?

I have a real bad feeling about this.

Real bad.

monkey9 wrote: »
    What the hell is this all about? He's going to run, so what????

He was in the rte canteen this morning and ryan approached him in a desperate panic to get someone on the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Can anyone tell me What has Brush ever done?

Meet Phil Lynott.

40 years ago. :rolleyes:

I've been wondering since I did the OP, and I'm still not sure (genuinely) ...

does he mean pacemaker as in heart transplant, or pacemaker that runs around the track and sets the pace?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Evening all, just got here.... Wtf is going on??? :confused::eek: