Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show April 8th 2016

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

This man is far too intelligent to be a TD in this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Ah here, Donie, there's no need for that. I dont want to live in a country where I'm expected to be responsible for my actions. ;)

Yeah, me neither. And none of this nanny state bollocks either.

This country, eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

ProudDUB wrote: »
    This.

A thousands times yes.

The sheer number of TD's & senators that are sons, daughters, nieces, nephews etc etc of former TD's is staggering.

Also don't forget Enda getting a job on the inside for the daughter's boyfriend :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Skid X wrote: »
    Above anything else, he is apparently a terrific Doctor.

It must be such a rewarding job with success but it would be hard too when you have patients you have got to know personally and you know there's no hope.

What kind of doctor is he, is he in St James's?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

wil wrote: »
    Complete the following
    Skid Row
    SkiDoo
    Skid ....X

Heh, very good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Clozeline, put your shirt on it.

Holywell, with Jonjo O'Neill in the saddle :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

He seems sincere in what he is saying. Not just a show for the camera like the amadan beside him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

His daughter is tasty

Lads, I think I'm dying.

I mean, I feel fine. Live an almost boringly average life, doing normal things normal people do.

But every week I watch this, I feel like I must be dying somehow. If not now, then pretty soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭velo.2010

So, guys and gals...

Any tips for the big horsey race tomorrow?

The top two weighted horses - Many Clouds and Silviniaco Conti - are by far the best in the race. Many Clouds won last year and Conti steps up in trip.

The JP McManus pair of Gallant Oscar and Shutthefrontdoor have been aimed for this all year. Those in the know claim that the owner and trainers involved are known for 'protecting' their horses in prep races, ie, not letting the horses run to their true form to protect their handicap mark.

Saint Are has form at the track and in this race and runs off a light weight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

so.......eh..........why is he here? What have I learnt from this interview? Is he going to make a sausage or run around maybe??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

It's great that they have cures for terrible diseases but this unfortunately means that more people will be put in nursing homes suffering from mental diseases like Alzheimer's and Dementia. I work for a number of nursing homes and it sends a shiver down my spine passing some of the rooms in there.

(i.e. cos the broadband speed is terrible, and porn/gambling/social media are blocked by the content filter)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Clozeline, put your shirt on it.

I feel so thick now... I just spent last while looking for the odds :(

M

Lisha wrote: »
    I feel so thick now... I just spent last while looking for the odds :(

Sorry, the same gag was done on me last year :D

It must be such a rewarding job with success but it would be hard too when you have patients you have got to know personally and you know there's no hope.

Are you referring to Tubridy or John Crown?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,110 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Someone mentions they had a baby, get an applause, why do they do that? ... Like, the same thing happens when someone says 'I'm off the drink / drugs , 2 weeks and they get applauded for it!

Did you know Trebor is just Robert backwards?

I can't remember who the Robert was, their founders kid or some sh*t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Someone mentions they had a baby, get an applause, why do they do that? ... Like, the same thing happens when someone says 'I'm off the drink / drugs , 2 weeks and they get applauded for it!

I'm on the drink tonight.

Thank you, thank you, you're too kind!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

What kind of doctor is he, is he in St James's?

He is a Consultant Oncologist in St Vincent's Hospital which is down the road from RTE & in St Luke's Hospital in Rathgar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Are you referring to Tubridy or John Crown?

I think I'm Tubs only hope left in the thread :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Also don't forget Enda getting a job on the inside for the daughter's boyfriend :(

No way! Who is that?

(I should google it, right?)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

Is she having some sort of stroke?

Give us a few bars of Return to Innocence, Shovel?

Jaysus I still remember the night I did that for the karaoke night. So does everybody else.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Did you know Trebor is just Robert backwards?

I can't remember who the Robert was, their founders kid or some sh*t.

What's the old saying, one too many, you might turn (Ro) Bertie ;):p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Are there lyrics to this?

I'll ask what I always ask when this Celtic warbling nonsense comes on.

Does anyone, anywhere actually listen to it by choice?

(Apart from Colm Meany in Intermission)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

I'm conflicted on whether I should thank your post or not.
    But well done anyway.

Tis a ting your obliged to do in public tv situations to avoid awkwardness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

Pinch Flat wrote: »

There are but it's so long drawn out you can't make them out. The first bit is mise eireann.

M

This should be at the Eurovision.

Didn't like that song at all. Mumbled rubbish

He is a Consultant Oncologist in St Vincent's Hospital which is down the road from RTE & in St Luke's Hospital in Rathgar.

I wonder how many he's treated from the RTE canteen, what with their aches from bulging wallets ;)

Fair play to her, she's a brave young girl.

Pinch Flat wrote: »

Yep.

"Waaaaay aaaahhh
    Séé aaaahhh
    Ooooooo aaaahh
    Tééaaaa aaaaahhh"

That's from Lyrics.com.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Test her for Performance enhancing Drugs, lemsips, lozenges everything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Beautiful song but I'm not in the mood for it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

This should be at the Eurovision.

And the video would include panoramic scenes from our gorgeous fair isle

wil wrote: »
    I'm conflicted on whether I should thank your post or not.
    But well done anyway.

Tis a ting your obliged to do in public tv situations to avoid awkwardness.

Yeah. And it keeps them awake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,110 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

A meth bar?? :confused:

The Rural Marriage Referendum?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Mike from Breaking Bad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

No Ryan, the world STARTS at the Red Cow roundabout.*

As long as yer heading in the right direction. :D

(Yes, I know there is no roundabout there any more.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Michael Fitzmaurice. Smug, egoist who believes his own hype. Talks a lot, most of it fluff and is so often totally wrong, just another politician in it for himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

Is this Mario Rosenstock in disguise? Lady in red dress is at home on tenderhooks.

M

They need to stop one off housing in the middle of nowhere that cost the state a fortune to provide roads and services to, that would be a start.

To hell with the Ruralites. What do they expect ?

Whaat no Michael Healy Rae, to save the Dae?

that man has amazing dexterity in his neck. I'd say he would be incredible at that picking the stars out from between the snakes with your teeth game on I'm A Celebrity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

Oh Jesus hes a yes no bobble head..... and giving me nausea........

M

The farmers did great out of the EU.