Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Europa League QF 2nd Leg; Liverpool (1) vs (1) BVB Dortmund; 20:05, BT / Setanta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

Does this **** happen to any other club? This is just insane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

We're like the Undertaker at Wrestlemania.

Except that one time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Ahem...

Anyway credit due, impressive comeback. Enjoy lads and lassies!

Will do M!Ck^, I can't say I'd be as gracious if United did the same to be perfectly honest.

What a fcuking win! My heart is going to stop tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

****ing great.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Is it ok to cry now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I love this club. I bloody love this club.

Rayne Wooney.

I will find you and I will kiss you!

What a night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Drained. Absolutely Drained

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

corwill wrote: »
    I'm just going to sit in the bath and be done with it.

Anyone know a good plumber?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Well done Liverpool,name well and truly on the trophy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

To all the neutrals that despise Liverpool.

Thank you and good night.

YNWA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

Holy be to Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Europa League has been some watch this season since they've given the winner's entry to the CL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Istanbul? Meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Fair play to Liverpool. Amazing comeback.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

The head on Hodgson in the crowd

• martyos121 wrote: »
    Will do M!Ck^, I can't say I'd be as gracious if United did the same to be perfectly honest.

What a fcuking win! My heart is going to stop tonight

You do realise I was hoping it would be 4-0 Dortmund :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Jesus christ, I'm in bits!

I'm gonna have to rewatch this in a few days when I can actually enjoy it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

we're definitely getting knocked out to f***ing Shaktar now..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Sakho looks half crazy...couldn't blame him

It's great to see the Intertoto Cup bring such joy!

It's as exciting as when Fulham reached the final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,692 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

But we've never lost to a German team in anfield?

And we still haven't

Shows how weak the German league is when the 2nd best team capitulate to a mid-table PL side. :pac:

Fair play though. Liverpool have a maximum of 3 games left to focus on this season. Who knows?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Fantastic comeback and fully deserved win, cant imagine what ye hures have gone through over the last 90 minutes!

Enjoy it lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭xabi

Best club in the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

hj.vjhbvjh ;iu'bv/tcvhjhjvhjv;.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

Powerful shot there of Dortmund facing their fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Charlie19 wrote: »
    To all the neutrals that despise Liverpool.

Thank you and good night.

YNWA

Your team has won. Why even give opposition fans the time of day? Sad that that's probably the first thing you thought of tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,042 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

I turned this off after twenty minutes because Liverpool didn't even look close to scoring.

Looks like I missed a ludicrous match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Major props to Rayne, man of the thread for sure! Cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

Only one thing to say: "WE DECIDE WHEN IT'S OVER."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Never in doubt...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Incredible game. Fair play to Liverpool, didn't think they had it in them at 3-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    You do realise I was hoping it would be 4-0 Dortmund :P

I'd expect nothing less from you, I'm not stupid. :p

SlickRic wrote: »
    Istanbul? Meh.

Meh to which? Winning the biggest football tournament in the world or getting through to the semi-final of Europe's second-tier competition?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,644 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Fantastic win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,796 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Rayne Wooney.

What a night!
    Great to see the United fans doing their bit to get us over the line. Thanks Rayne!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Wow that was special

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

In tears here. What a game and what a comeback.

Fair play to the United lads in here as well. Nice to see good sportsmanship from opposition fans, even if we argue with each other most days :)

PS Special Shout out to Rayne for using up one of his reverse jinxs so we could start the comeback!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

That's what it looks like when your team has belief and fúcking balls.

I've missed it.

Get the fúck in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

jesus nothing like Mary Flanagan to take the edge of my buzz...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Rayne Wooney.

What a night!

Hey I had to give some hope, to make it sweeter if you get knocked out in the next round

As much as I'd usually like to see Dortmund score at the end I'd have been sick if they did, Liverpool had all the heart as hard as it is to admit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

how the fcuk am i supposed to sleep after that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Cracking game of football, Dortmund just couldn't handle the pressure when Liverpool got the second, fully deserve to go through for the sheer will to win it.
    That Dortmund defence though... they won't go anywhere without fixing that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭pajor

Quality finish. Just good football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Powerful shot there of Dortmund facing their fans.

Yet when Liverpool did it they where laughed at :P:eek::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Does this **** happen to any other club?

It's the curse and the joy of being a liverpool fan.

Our dramas are more dramatic.
    Our losses are that more gut punching
    Our glories are that more sweet.

bA55lJ.gif

#YNWA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Fair play Liverpool, that was pretty special.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Like a European night of old.

Incredible.