Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Europa League QF 2nd Leg; Liverpool (1) vs (1) BVB Dortmund; 20:05, BT / Setanta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Arsenal do the job every February also

That's it, feel the power of the hate and let it flow through you.

-aside to myself- 'if I can harness the power of micK^! and use it against all the other clubs, it would be a great weapon and a new string to my bow and a feather in my cap and a horseshoe in my boxing glove.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

That_Guy wrote: »
    Your team has won. Why even give opposition fans the time of day? Sad that that's probably the first thing you thought of tbh.

That post was for the lads that are straight in with their usual tripe when a opposing team scores against Liverpool, the guys that wouldn't make any appearance in say a comfortable 3 nil win for Reds. They know who I'm referring to.

By the way, I don't feel that it was sad in anyway shape or form, I had a good couple of minutes from the Loveren goal to the final whistle, before I posted.

It is the Internet after all.

• OwaynOTT wrote: »
    That's it, feel the power of the hate and let it flow through you.

-aside to myself- 'if I can harness the power of micK^! and use it against all the other clubs, it would be a great weapon and a new string to my bow and a feather in my cap and a horseshoe in my boxing glove.'

Hah, you are definatly on the beer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Lads, are you gonna have another highlights-****, or talk to Mick, while he **** talkin' to yous!?

Grayditch wrote: »
    Lads, are you gonna have another highlights-****, or talk to Mick, while he **** talkin' to yous!?

Jesus, I don't know how you've the energy to **** after that game. I had to tell the missus to take the babydoll off and have a cold shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,144 ✭✭✭Augme

Just had a read back through the thread. :D
    Good start.
    Delicious!
    Bret Hart wrote: »
    Lol :D.
    Pool need 3 goals now, no sooner did the rendition of you`ll walk alone finish the tie is over.

I enjoyed these ^ posts tremendously.
    Unearthly wrote: »
    Just turned on the game, looks like I missed a great start :)

I hope you didn't miss an even better finish.

We want 4.

You got it! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Fair enough! Same to you!

Don't see why as I don't go into Utd threads and post Liverpool drivel in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Honestly. What a game. Up there with Olympiakos, Istanbul, Alaves, Newcastle 1996 & 97...and of course Norwich 5-4 :P

Really great game of football and I presume from a completely neutral point of view it was a cracker?

Tonight will be remembered for a long long long time

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Just in case you were wondering Mick me old buddy, I enjoyed my night in the pub watching the match. I know you worry about me so thought I'd let you know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

was out watching the match didnt see match thread... gonna go back and pour scorn out of the non believers (and the manchester united fans)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

One of the best matches in Europe for years! It's great to see 'Pool back in big European nights. I put 5e on Liverpool to win at half time at 12/1 :D

I'm a United fan and couldn't give a ****e. Insane.

I still believe

oh yes!! i did too :)

Kagawa is miles better than Coutinho to be fair

All hype

hahhqqhhahahahahah ha ha ha

ha ha ha ha ha ha

ha ha ha ha ha

ha ha ha ha

ha ha ha

ha ha

cant be arséd!

In absolute tears laughing at those comments calling Hummels the weak link, the guy is the best ball playing centre back on the planet, he could never be a weak link.

in tears laughing myself right now :pac:

They're both yellow

cant believe no-one liked this one !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭Buck Melanoma

Adding Dublin / Kilkenny losing in the all Ireland final..

Oh wait...where were we...that's GAA

U don't get to laugh too often so, small minded post, obv from an unsuccessfull county. #backontopic

Charlie19 wrote: »
    To all the neutrals that despise Liverpool.

Thank you and good night.

YNWA

yup in the pub tonight, one lad cheered all the BVB goals..

EVERYONE else cheered all the other goals and especially the last one !!

GET IN SON !

*spellings asside........................................if there were any wrong ones but i cant tell anymore, thye look all korrect to meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee !!

Your team has won. Why even give opposition fans the time of day? Sad that that's probably the first thing you thought of tbh.

nah was prob a second thought tbh..

It's the curse and the joy of being a liverpool fan.

Our dramas are more dramatic.
    Our losses are that more gut punching
    Our glories are that more sweet.

so true!

and all so much worth it! :) come on the pool

martyos121 wrote: »
    Klopp has brought life back into this club. Full credit to the players but Klopp has had a massive impact on the club.

if he doesnt get us the league win, no one will imo!

If you enjoyed that atmosphere/scenes, you should head along to Dalymount Park to watch Bohs destroy the old enemy Shamrock Rovers in the Dublin derby.

Shameless plug. ;)

more of a Dundalk man, but I'm sure it would be a good game :)

Klopp feeling a little sad for Dortmund.

i love the way he knows how to give it and take it* ....................

*remember be a grown up on this thread! :pac:

Tbf you hype all the European teams to the last bar Real Madrid

Dortmund might play some good stuff up front but were ruthlessly exposed tonight. Absolutely diabolical defensive positioning from set pieces and crosses. It was obvious it was targeted tactically

shíííííííííííííííte dont get him started on the double divock ! !

dogbert27 wrote: »
    They seemed to give Klopp abuse too when he went over to applaud them

didnt fink so ?

blueser wrote: »
    After Reus snared the third goal, they obviously thought they had the job done and could freewheel to the final whistle. A very dangerous attitude given
    A. The amount of time left in the game. And
    B. The way they defended tonight. Every time Liverpool went forward, a goal seemed likely.

In the end, they got what they deserved. Nothing.

LFC got what they deserved for putting pressure on and going for it ! a big win!

Augme wrote: »
    Just had a read back through the thread. :D

I enjoyed these ^ posts tremendously.

I hope you didn't miss an even better finish.

You got it! :pac:

ah it's ok we're Lovren it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:pac:

Olympic style madathon tonight. Surely he needs to be sent to wherever the next olympics are, so he can get gold for Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Congrats to Liverpool, incredible game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Really enjoyed that. Unbelievable stuff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I think mada999 has finally gone to bed. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

mada999 wrote: »
    in tears laughing myself right now :pac:

Hahaha I'll see you at the Euros.

• murpho999 wrote: »
    Don't see why as I don't go into Utd threads and post Liverpool drivel in it.

What you are posting now is pure drivel....Please feel free to continue!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

monkey9 wrote: »
    I think mada999 has finally gone to bed. :D

Poor fecker is probably asleep in a puddle of piss with his spice box all over his face and clothes :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,654 ✭✭✭The Rooster

@XabiAlonso This is Anfield

morning chief's, i'm up and ready to face the world... in work now just about to tuck into a scone and some brown bread with jam. There's a bag of saussy rolls there... really should have one of them!

Hope I didnt go too overboard last night, so much emotion flowing through me! In fairness was due a postathon to be fair hadnt had one in a while, it all just came out!

How are we feeling today?? There's only 1 or two teams who could conjure a result like that last night, one is Liverpool, the other one is Athletico Madrid. WE ARE LIVERPOOL!

ps. Klopp was Klopped in the post match interview.. i dont think he even thought we had it in us!!
    If he doesn;t deliver us a league title in a few years then no manager can!!

YNWA!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

I have nothing with Liverpool, but what a night that must have been for them. These really are the games you do it for as a fan.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

That's a game I could watch again. Mental.

Origis goal was amazing, I didnt even see how good it was last night with all the beer and the throwing stuff and the cat kicking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭OrgasmicBaz

What an unbelievable night. What makes it better is sickening the people who posted on social media saying "Come on Dortmund, LOL, Liverpool are muck etc etc etc"

This must be the first time ever that I went to work with a hangover and happy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

Houl on, did Divock slap the defenders head with the ball after the goal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Yellowledbetter

It wasn't a dream!!!

Wish the hangover was though!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,639 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

That's a game I could watch again. Mental.

Origis goal was amazing, I didnt even see how good it was last night with all the beer and the throwing stuff and the cat kicking.

Beer - check
    Throwing stuff - check
    Kicking cats ?????wtf :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Enjoyable watch, some bottle job from Dortmund. You rarely see any defending team making a sub during a corner. Thought Kagawa was useless myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

Just want to add my thrupence piece to this thread. This morning reminds me of the night after Istanbul. Massive hangover but strangely full of the joys of life. Smiles all round and everything is right on the world. Ya see lads this is what football is all about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

We want 4.
    Your wish was granted:D
    Can't believe we are going to win this 4-3. Will be amazing.
    Kudos!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

No matter how many times I see the winner, I still think that milner is running that ball out of play after a poor first touch. But to dig out that cross was phenomenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

No matter how many times I see the winner, I still think that milner is running that ball out of play after a poor first touch. But to dig out that cross was phenomenal.

I was fuming as i thought it was going out, but it was curled back in like a beast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Seems like Milner needs a ball to be moving to put in a decent cross, his corners all night were awful.

• Registered Users Posts: 453 ✭✭Domo1982

Any link lads to decent highlights of the game?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Domo1982 wrote: »
    Any link lads to decent highlights of the game?

http://www.fullmatchesandshows.com/

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Your wish was granted:D

This time I can admit it was Bret who screwed Bret.