Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Europa League QF 2nd Leg; Liverpool (1) vs (1) BVB Dortmund; 20:05, BT / Setanta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

OwaynOTT is slacking, actually. An occasion like this and he never posted a Saps Assemble gif.

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭TrueIt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Fcuking buzzing for this.

Biggest European night at Anfield since Chelsea 05.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Dortmund on penos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,479 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

If we go two nil ahead we are in great danger. They could pull one back, then nick another with 2 mins left and put us out.
    I would rather be tight tonight and keep it 0-0, score one as late as possible and even if they get one back to level we can take it to extra time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Anyone watching on setanta ireland via upc. I think David James is on the juice, laughing to himself, even the host raised an eye brow lol.

Gonna be a tough game. Hope lfc go through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

GreNoLi wrote: »
    Dortmund on penos.

G'wan off away with yourself and play with the traffic..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Super-Rush wrote: »
    Fcuking buzzing for this.

Biggest European night at Anfield since Chelsea 05.

Ah come on now it's a big game but we had CL semi finals against Chelsea in both 07 and 08 and a quarter final in 09.

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

Great my one months free BT sports ended just now. Good timing, back to the grainy stream.

It's on Setanta Ireland free on Virgin if you have it.

We need to keep this 0-0 for as long as possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

not yet wrote: »
    G'wan off away with yourself and play with the traffic..

Hopefully it turns out as well as his other predictions.

It's on Setanta Ireland free on Virgin if you have it.

No such luck, no virgin here except me.
    I have a decent stream to make do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

We need to keep this 0-0 for as ling as pissible.

I love your logic! "Lads, keep this at nil for as long as possible. Do not, for the love of God, do something like going two nil up. We don't need to be bringing that sort of pressure upon us".

Origi scores two in the first five minutes. BorneTobyWilde drags him off and replaces him with Lucas. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Final prediction, 3-1 Liverpool.

Aubameyang to score Dotmund's goal with his only shot of the game to shut that lad up for talking bollocks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Great to hear it with out boos

Lake kickoff for a game that could go all the way to extra time and penofantastico's .

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

I am excite

Incredible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Wow....

monkey9 wrote: »
    I love your logic! "Lads, keep this at nil for as long as possible. Do not, for the love of God, do something like going two nil up. We don't need to be bringing that sort of pressure upon us".

Origi scores two in the first five minutes. BorneTobyWilde drags him off and replaces him with Lucas. :D

I hope this doesn't end 2-2 now :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Noone knows when to stop singing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

You can see or rather hear why Pink Floyd used the chant on Fearless.

That was feckin incredible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Wow. Talk about Goosebumps !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

Bit quiet in Anfield tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Might be the best rendition of that song..... since last week. :pac:

That rendition was almost cathartic. Too long away from the big European nights.

Hopefully we get the result it deserves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Fair play to BT for showing all of that. Sky never do

Clyne looks like he's plotting to take over the world there.

There is always some clown with an Irish flag. We don't care your from ****en Ireland.

emmetkenny wrote: »
    Wow. Talk about Goosebumps !!

No, I don't want to talk about Goosebumps. This is a match thread, i'm sure there is a goosebump thread somewhere to keep you happy.

That's a lot of key players on yellow cards.

niallo27 wrote: »
    There is always some clown with an Irish flag. We don't care your from ****en Ireland.

How do you know it wasn't an Ivory Coast flag turned the wrong way? Celtic have an awful following of those lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

VORSPRUNG DURCH TECHTHEMOUT

• Registered Users Posts: 897 ✭✭✭NyOmnishambles

That was epic

hopefully the game lives up too it

Most amped up and excited I have been for a game since we nearly won the Prem

That_Guy wrote: »
    That's a lot of key players on yellow cards.

And then Moreno.

martyos121 wrote: »
    How do you know it wasn't an Ivory Coast flag turned the wrong way? Celtic have an awful following of those lads.

Don't get me started on them ****ers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

niallo27 wrote: »

Willie Frazer likes this.

That '96' banner from the Dortmund fans is excellent.

Even our minutes of silence are boss. Thought the telly was on mute.

I'm more emotional than a pregnant woman right now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

You'll never walk alone really dragged on.I though the ****ing thing would never end.

It'll be making another appearance after 89 minutes of silence. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Some noise now still. Great to hear.

Already looking like even numbers in terms of Dortmund attackers to Liverpool defenders. Don't like that. One attack with Moreno joining in and we could be in trouble with their counter speed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Torn apart... oof.

Knex. wrote: »
    Already looking like even numbers in terms of Dortmund attackers to Liverpool defenders. Don't like that. One attack with Moreno joining in and we could be in trouble with their counter speed.

What did I ****ing say

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Crap Cou you muppet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

What a mess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Boooooo