Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show April 15th 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Never heard of her.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Never heard of this lady either....

I might be doing life the way its supposed to be.....

God, someone shoot the band............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

Seriously though, can anyone of you lovely people answer me this: Why is it only an Irish-based guest selection this season? Was this a stated thing? Or are RTE pulling the wool over the viewers' eyes hoping we won't realise it?

Like energia says because it's cheapur no expensive flights to pay for.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Thought the lyrics to that song were 'sure ye don't like it'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Are all her jokes about terrorism ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

She is about as funny as a dose of the runs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Cue Tubridy LAUGHING LIKE A MANIAC AT EVERYTHING SHE SAYS.

boy-covering-ears.gif?w=300&h=225

• Registered Users Posts: 744 ✭✭✭Breaston Plants

She had a fine hooter on her.

She's as funny as a burning orphanage

The '80's rang, they'd like that top back.....

I know, I'm sure I had one....

Sorry, just don't get her humour..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Did I just see a wink :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Repeat after me - women aren't funny

Not when they pointedly try to be for a profession, like, we'll say, ehm, a comedienne. Oooooooh, Betty!!! Easy..:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Are all her jokes about terrorism ?

Dunno. You don't know what she's gonna say next, cos this is 100% off the cuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Great idea with the burka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

She's in the flowers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Was that guy in the audience having a stroke?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭from_atozinc

Two time winner of the Nose of Tralee.

Mr. Blue Shirt........

You'll regret that indiscretion......

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Them two lads the crowd in stitches, saps

• Registered Users Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

She was on the Jonathan Ross show last week. Same line, same funnies...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Repeat after me - women aren't funny

Except when they're parking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Quazzie wrote: »

I had to rewind him.....he's funnier than your wan.

She's just a loud head. That's not funny on the funny barometer. It works for Jason Byrne though.

They ads for the TV licence makes you feel like a criminal if you don't pay it.Read all about it,I am going to become a criminal.

STEADYYYYYYYYY.............

Her jokes are flatter than Coke Zero

I hate scripted "comedy" material. Tubridy is just given a list of questions and away he/she goes. I just can't stand it.

Myself and Ryan love to keep up with the kardashians :D

Would there be a volume button there by the way??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I had to rewind him.....he's funnier than your wan.

Was it our boardsie informant thunderdog?

Quazzie wrote: »

At least he has a distraction from the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Jesus, lads at least she's trying to be funny.

It's better than the misery bollocks.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Ha ha lets all poke ISIS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Wonder did they search everyone in the audience tonight like when Salman Rushdie was a guest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

Let's rename the show....

The late late product placement show

:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

I think these are terrible and inappropriate things to be joking about.

All Late Late Shows are now dire,this one has gone into minus quantities of direness.Puke.Puke Puke.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

She's just a loud head. That's not funny on the funny barometer. It works for Jason Byrne though.

Christ he's unbearable. He must be due another LLS appearance soon? Along with Louis Walsh.

Not a funny lady......

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The Kardashians turns people into extremists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Fools heading off like that, when they found out there was no decent internet speed they wanted to come home sharpish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I think these are terrible and inappropriate things to be joking about.

That's the whole point. If ya can't be funny, - Be shocking!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

The world is just full of unfunny comedians. What's going on?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Jesus, lads at least she's trying to be funny.

It's better than the misery bollocks.

True enough, Donie. Can't please everyone all the time!

The beheaders of ISIS are sexy ? Go and join them then Pinocchio

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

screamer wrote: »
    Let's rename the show....

The late late cancer placement show

? Perhaps

She is winning the gong for the unfunny award this year tbh....

Love the look on Ryans face :D

get over the ISIS "jokes" They will never be be funny. If a non muslim comedian came on and making jokes about terrorism he/she would be lambasted.