Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show April 15th 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

monkey9 wrote: »
    Happiness is just around the corner..............now onto suicide.

Snap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Happiness?!

I've forgotten what that felt like (started at about 9.35pm).

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

RobertKK wrote: »
    We are doing our own version of Gogglebox here.

Which family would you be with RKK?..:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

"that'd put you in good form wouldn't it..... ahhhh, what's next.. Oh brilliant, SUICIDE... again"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

What are the two robots doing on the table behind DLB ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Ally Dick wrote: »
    A penis is just around the corner ? Disgusting song

Genuinely nearly pissed myself laughing at that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

Great if it struck a chord with tubs we'll all be bored out of our minds........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

*record scratches*

*banjo strings snap*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

I have a strong feeling the new Top Gear is going to bomb.

Especially if they're talking to teh Healy rae's, interpreter needed & subs on telly :p
    She looked well on the 7 o'clock show last night....oh what's that in Don Bakers hand? Surely not indoors

Along with the Alluring Aoibhinnn & Gorgeous Geary, why bother with 1/2 dozen roses, when you have them two ;):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Bring back the happiness....:(

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭alcea

We are doing our own version of Gogglebox here.

Did I hear that there is going to be an Irish version of Gogglebox?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭vkid

Oh joy..a Galway poet..

Actually, Karen Buckley's dad penned a lovely poem on the first anniversary of her death today....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Happiness is just around the corner!

Thanks for that lads. Now, let's talk suicide.

b285afaa39cb06e66c5414c97bb4e144.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Cancer
    Comedy
    playing with balls.
    Song about happiness.
    then death.

One would have to use the F word to describe the format of this show, F***ed up.

Eh.... What da fuk is this one going on about? She's literally making no sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

Seriously, what can we do about this? Does the LLS even know they do this or is this just something that became a habit and a measure of general ratings that are just "grand", "we get enough viewers, sure...". It has to stop. Now.

M

Especially if they're talking to teh Healy rae's, interpreter needed & subs on telly :p

They might actually work on Top Gear, they could pretend they were moonshiners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

alcea wrote: »

No idea, but there is Irish First Dates coming soon, afaik teh last ep of UK version finishes next Thursday nite!

There have been a lot of suicides in the town I live in. It's an awful thing. I pray for those people every day

Apart from Mouse, this is very hard watching tonight....

I like the banjo I have to say...

I found out last week, y'know that short string on the top of some banjos? It's called a drone string, and you tune it to whatever key you're in, so you can just hit it at any time and it's in key.

Now, for yis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Cancer
    Comedy
    playing with balls.
    Song about happiness.
    then death.

One would have to use the F word to describe the format of this show, F***ed up.

Don't forget Vogue and Louis. That was probably the most painful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

It really is bizarre that week in week out depressing stories are thrown at the public on a Friday night supposed entertainment show? WTF?

alcea wrote: »

Hopefully.

I was just getting over that sword swallower on Britain's got talent, when they showed it on Gogglebox again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

No idea, but there is Irish First Dates coming soon, afaik teh last ep of UK version finishes next Thursday nite!

The amount of bunny boilers in that show scares me. But I finally figured out who buys Adeles music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

If a poem doesn't rhyme, then it's prose, not a poem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Apart from Mouse, this is very hard watching tonight....

Christ, this is lovely stuff for a Friday night.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

Lads, can we not watch something else? Like just do the thread, but watching something you're not ashamed of?

Like RedTube? Awh look at this one. She's always on this. Found her in the canteen?

There he goes again asking her ,"how did that feel?" predictable ****e

Don't forget Vogue and Louis. That was probably the most painful.

I managed to miss them.

I saw a documentary on Netflix called The Bridge. It's one of the most disturbing things I have ever seen. Anyone else come across it? It's not for the faint hearted

M

Do Ray and Tubs pick guests from a jar one by one until they have a full show each?

I found out last week, y'know that short string on the top of some banjos? It's called a drone string, and you tune it to whatever key you're in, so you can just hit it at any time and it's in key.

Now, for yis.

I got the one I have cleaned up and tuned Donie, waiting for you! ;)

You trying to push me over the edge?

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭alcea

Hopefully.

I was just getting over that sword swallower on Britain's got talent, when they showed it on Gogglebox again.

You are very brave, I could not watch that.:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I saw a documentary on Netflix called The Bridge. It's one of the most disturbing things I have ever seen. Anyone else come across it? It's not for the faint hearted

The documentary about the Golden Gate bridge?

Is this one drunk?

I genuinely can't make sense of what she's saying at all. I recognise most of the words, but stringing them together as she is they make no sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Ok I was never a big fan of poetry but by god this is ridiculous

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Her poems are terrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

As Miley would say, 'well holy god.'

I got the one I have cleaned up and tuned Donie, waiting for you! ;)

Awesome. I'll do solo duelling banjos.

I'd agree "it's a load of ****e" bringing your loved ones home......

Actually, life can be a load of manure but at some stage we have to make do.....

That's the hard part....

M

And through it all she offers me protection
    A lot of love and affection
    Whether I'm right or wrong
    And down the waterfall

Wherever it may take me
    I know that life won't break me
    When I come to call she won't forsake me
    I'm loving angels instead

Berserker wrote: »
    The documentary about the Golden Gate bridge?

Yes. Real suicides filmed as they happened :eek: They interviewed the families for the back story but apparently they never told them at the time that they had the footage of their loved ones jumping off the bridge !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Cancer, suicide and Turbidy, dunno which is more depressing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Okay. I genuinely have no clue what is going on. Like what is she on about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭johnruns

This is utter sh1te

Awesome. I'll do solo duelling banjos.

Would that be with the hands and feet then Donie??....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭vkid

Seriously, what a load of ****. Poetry..depressing poetry at that...on a Friday night chat show..tell me about the suit..wtf?