Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW34 Match Day Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,007 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

46 from 3 players
    *struts*
    km79 wrote:
    Gomes Kun andros ?
    DDG Smalling Kun (c)

Actually 53 after baps and Darlows CS from BB

*struts harder*

• Registered Users Posts: 4,686 ✭✭✭sheroman01

58 (-8) from DDG, Martial and TC Aguero. Looking good. Should overtake leader. Rival behind me capatained Aguero and played BB so wary of him. He also had Gomez. Came home to see he saved 2 penos. Crazy season is crazy.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

78 (-8) :cool:

Darlow, Robles, Smalling, KDB, Spacecraft, Rashford and Aguero (c) played today.

I'm wary about what the hell is going to happen between Spurs/Leicester/Payet and about the players starting tomorrow (and Monday for Spurs).

But today has been good and looking forward to the update for once :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Darlow, Robles, Smalling, KDB, Spacecraft, Rashford and Aguero (c) played today.

I'm wary about what the hell is going to happen between Spurs/Leicester/Payet and about the players starting tomorrow (and Monday for Spurs).

Godspeed Mr P, that's a mighty score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

25 points

Sanchez captain to come

Everton conceding took Robles CS and bps
    Coleman going off on 53 hurt.
    Lukaku not playing is a pain in the hoop and Watford scoring sickened me hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,211 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

tumblr_lwbtwwOkoc1qcjokg.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Dgws are where you shine. The spacecraft was a sweet one. That was a plan a long time in the making the one long term plan that worked out for me. His points today were great but the fact Norwich lost and Newcastle won make him a very good option going forward now as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

I ****ing hate Martial now..changed my captaincy to him from Aguero. Better score a hat-trick in his next game.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,605 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Happy enough with that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Welbeck hat trick with a Sanchez og and red card tomorrow :D
    (I know I'm the only one here hoping for that :pac:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Jeez, just realised I accidentally left the VC on Bolasie! :eek:

Lets just hope Alexis doesn't pull up in the warmup!!

35 (-4) sees a small green from 118k to 111k. With no Aguero captain I'll take that.

Will i ever break 100k though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,264 ✭✭✭✭km79

I dunno anymore
    one lad during the week told me he was going all out this week
    he had the 3 chips kept and was playing them all
    I laughed to myself
    he ended up TC aguero who I have lost captincy points on many weeks due to ignoring all others
    he has cut the gap to 20/30 points
    if I lose the league due to NOT captaining aguero one week out of the last 3 or 4 seasons I may "take a break"
    Alexis I hope you are reading this forum
    I don't even need that much
    goal assist and 3 bonus will do for tomorrow :D
    christ I'll be in WOEFUL form if he blanks

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

After a nightmare last week where I dropped back to 300k I'm up at 175k which is good news! Hopefully a push into 90k territory by the end of the GW, but that might be being too optimistic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Looking at the updates. Gomes, and Aguero, I salute you both.

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭lougal88

Main rival has 8 dgw players to my 14.
    He Tced Aguero and transferred Lukaku to Rashford. His points so far = 72.
    My points = 28.

I officially give up this game. I am handing in my notice.

100% not taking part next year.

Farce!!!

Also LVG can feck right off!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

Despite only scoring 35 (-8) I'm still seeing a rise of 2k to 201K.

God damn I wish I'd captained Aguero though. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭thunderdog

Out all day. Just reading the tail end of the thread. Who is spacecraft, how did he get his name and how much damage did he do today??

thunderdog wrote: »
    Out all day. Just reading the tail end of the thread. Who is spacecraft, how did he get his name and how much damage did he do today??

The Andros Townsend Spacecraft Experience with his 14 point haul.

Christened by Mr P (who else)
    Adored by Swiper.
    Mocked by Lemlin.

But most importantly.

Owned by me today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

FHFC wrote: »
    The Andros Townsend Spacecraft Experience with his 14 point haul.

Christened by Mr P (who else)
    Adored by Swiper.
    Mocked by Lemlin.

But most importantly.

Owned by me today!

Fair play guys, I didn't consider him at all, despite so many here doing that transfer.

I thought it was just Mr.P's bad influence :D

My -transfers are yet to play (except DeGea, who did just fine), so no need to complain.

Will start counting the points on Monday, hopefully.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,255 ✭✭✭harpstilidie

Nasri confirmed out for Tuesday now as well :(

Can't believe I chose Wijnaldum over Townsend.

I give up!

good god
    just watched Newcastle's "defending " against Swansea
    even though I own aguero I think I'll have to buy 2 couches to hide behind during the week !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,525 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

km79 wrote: »
    good god
    just watched Newcastle's "defending " against Swansea
    even though I own aguero I think I'll have to buy 2 couches to hide behind during the week !

Darlow?
    In fairness he was just a £3.9er who happened to have a DGW, a game in Week35 and a pricetag that helped to buy other goodies with the downside that he was likely to return 1 pointers and maybe a 2pointer.
    Getting an actual 6 pointer out of him should be regarded as a mega bonus.

why does someone I love hurt me so much
    captain him when I shouldn't
    don't triple captain him when I should
    will now captain him out of pure fear next week even though he is very very likely to be protected for Madrid game
    I love you kun why don't you love me
    * I may be drunk *
    * I do love him*
    * I love united *
    * I still love him *
    that's as good a poem as I could come up with :D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

195k -> 82k :)

If I can get passed Monday in reasonable shape I've given myself a bloody good chance of respectability.

At least I can say I broke 100k even for just one day. 1809 GW rank for today. Maybe PVA TC DGW37 could just work after all.....

Everything will turn to sh!t tomorrow I'm sure but just for tonight everyone:

It's all aboard......the love train!!! :D

tumblr_n5sriseHZQ1tzcdjlo1_250.gif
    (Yes it's about time I used the gif :pac:)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

After reading a couple well shall I say several comments about it now, I came to the conclusion that this season is actually a real fantasy farce. Thing is, now I can prove it to you all!

We, the mighty FSA community, spent the whole season planning, hoping, expecting, waiting for our beloved Sergio to finally deliver the big points. He only rewarded our faith a couple of times. Now comes the biggest DGW ever in the game and he does have 2 matches, one of them being the return of his magical 25 pts haul in the first part of the season. And here we (almost) all stand hoping he doesn't score that much because we did not give him the captaincy (I'm not even talking about triple captaincy).

QED. :pac:.

gomes actually conceded the first pen he saved
    must have the TC on himself :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

gomes actually conceded the first pen he saved
    must have the TC on himself :D
    Courtois tried it but failed :pac:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Was just looking for some old posts from last year, some of those (majority:D)was from fsa.

Sad reading this season... It was such a funny place last year:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Despite not captaining Aguero and only getting 29 points yesterday, I only fell 1k to 9k. That was quite the result.

Arsenal team sheet is huge today. I need Cech and Gabriel to start.

rumours of massive rotation for Liverpool today
    including in goals!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

including in goals!!!

Well Sakho the lazy bastard didn't play last weekend so he can play today!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,372 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

including in goals!!!

That would be hilarious. I don't have him, but that'd be slightly farcical.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

I have Coutinho, Firmino and Sakho.

I expect 30 minutes from the three of them combined.

Milner, Firmino, Clyne here.
    I'll be delighted if 2 of them start.

That bench boost, eh? Great yolk altogether... Sakho had a rest so the fecker had better play! And Coutinho too! Or I'll be in tears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,887 ✭✭✭ionadnapokot

FutureGuy wrote: »
    I have Coutinho, Firmino and Sakho.

I expect 30 minutes from the three of them combined.

Firmino should start.
    60 mins v Dortmund

I'm looking at my team for next week and the big blanks and looking at how this week has panned out so far, and it's not a great feeling, lads.

Rumoured Liverpool team according to FFS:

Ward, Randall, Kolo, Lucas, Smith, Ojo, Stewart, Allen, Ibe, Firmino, Sturridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,372 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I predict Sakho benched, Coutinho benched, Mig starts and Firmino starts.

I don't like it, but I think he'll target Everton rather than today's game.

spock. wrote: »

Worst possible outcome, really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,350 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Who the fuuck rests a keeper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,947 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

spock. wrote: »

ANGER RISING

My temptation to delete my team altogether is rising. On paper, I had an excellent team when I wildcarded. Watching price rises all season meant I could fit just about every big player I wanted in to my team. These last two weeks have crushed any fun I get out of this, and it makes very little sense. Even yesterday with my rival making one transfer of Gomes.

Like how did it go so, so wrong?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,484 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Who the fuuck rests a keeper

He must have Gomes on his FPL bench...:pac:

the thing that seems to be taken as certain on Twitter amongst Liverpool fan accounts for some reason is that ward is starting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

If Migs and Sakho benched my bench boost will have been completely wasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

This forum has gotten incredibly negative, we all love a moan now and again but the game is unpredictable, that's actually why you love it.
    It has a huge effect on my weekend moods but talk about deleting accounts and zombieing your team are surely out of place on this forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Mig gonna be benched?! You can't be serious! Have Sakho too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,402 ✭✭✭Invincible

This forum has gotten incredibly negative, we all love a moan now and again but the game is unpredictable, that's actually why you love it.
    It has a huge effect on my weekend moods but talk about deleting accounts and zombieing your team are surely out of place on this forum.

Well said Swipwr, a bit OTT, dramaqueenesque !