Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

GW34 Match Day Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

spock. wrote: »
    Nothing wrong with that.

I'm still firmly in the don't captain a defender camp! Especially when he has Sanchez, Aguero etc with a double as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭patmac

Team is with BB and -8
    Migs,Robles,
    Bellerin, Gabriel,Delaney,Smalling,Morgan,
    Sanchez, Spacecraft, Bolasie,Payet,Coutinho,
    Kane,Kun,CARROLL my hopeful differential

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Invincible wrote: »
    Best of luck to all, hope ye confirmed your Bench Boost!!!!!!

You just made me login to the FPL site in a panic.

But all good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

spock. wrote: »
    Get out of here with that talk!

This is your time boys this is your week! It's time for a proper Vardy party!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,678 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

hopefully that's 1-1 with goals from two lowly owned players like Lamela & Drinkwater.

They aren't playing each other!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

Adrian
    Fuchs bellerin smalling
    alli iwobi payet Sanchez TC
    Kane aguero martial
    Forster MAHREZ alder smith
    anything less than 100 is a failure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,830 ✭✭✭✭dahat

In my main cash league all of us have used our chips so i habe ended up with 3 dgw players more than second and third place team so hopefully i can extend my small lead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

I'm leading my ML by 16 points and the guy in second has opted to TC Ozil. He's also got 3 Leicester and 3 Spurs players. Oh how I'd love if Ozil was sent off or had to be taken off due to a minor injury which also ruled him out of the Thursday game. He'll probably score 2 goals and get 3 assists though. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 687 ✭✭✭DakarVert

Vardy is the only non double in my 11, Saving BB for week 37.

Only have 3 on today, Gomes, Lukaku and Captain Ageurrroooooo.

Excited about this week. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭lougal88

km79 wrote: »
    Adrian
    Fuchs bellerin smalling
    alli ozil iwobi payet Sanchez TC
    Kane aguero martial

Anybody else count 4 Arsenal players?? :O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

3 Utd
    3 City
    3 Arsenal
    3 Liverpool
    1 West Ham, Leicester, Palace

It will be fun whatever happens!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

45% of top 10k took hits, 2.81 points deducted on average. 21% of top 10k played TC this GW, 25.8% BB.
    Captaincy:
    39.9% (10.8%) Sanchez
    26.5% (5%) Aguero
    12.3% (2.4%) Ozil
    6.9% (1.2%) Martial
    1.6% (0.3%) Bellerin
    1.5% Lukaku :pac:

Aguero at 117.8% effective ownership, Sanchez 96.2%

45% of top 10k took hits, 2.81 points deducted on average. 21% of top 10k played TC this GW, 25.8% BB.
    Captaincy:
    39.9% (10.8%) Sanchez
    26.5% (5%) Aguero
    12.3% (2.4%) Ozil
    6.9% (1.2%) Martial
    1.6% (0.3%) Bellerin
    1.5% Lukaku :pac:

Aguero at 117.8% effective ownership, Sanchez 96.2%

Looks like Rashford captain may be a stroke of genius if it pays off! Not holding my breath :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭q2ice

km79 wrote: »
    Adrian
    Fuchs bellerin smalling
    alli ozil iwobi payet Sanchez TC
    Kane aguero martial

How did you have bellerin, ozil, iwobi and Sanchez? That makes four Arsenal players which is impossible as all four have been with Arsenal since the start of the season

lougal88 wrote: »
    Anybody else count 4 Arsenal players?? :O
    Good spot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,847 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Lads he obviously Triple Captained Carlos Sanchez from Villa. Not Alexis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

They aren't playing each other!

oops, shows what this GW is doing to us.

q2ice wrote: »
    How did you have bellerin, ozil, iwobi and Sanchez? That makes four Arsenal players which is impossible as all four have been with Arsenal since the start of the season

Good spot
    Oops no Ozil
    Don't know what happened there :D
    I was also apparently playing 353 !

Mannone save point! Not that anybody has him :p

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

7 transfer guy makes no transfer this week. Even though he still has his wildcard. He is going with 7 dgw players hart dann bolasie kdb barkley aguero kos. He has already used bb and tc . He has no arsenal attacking coverage. If I don't gain atleast 20 pts on him this week I may aswell throw in the towel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Borini pen 1-0
    No assist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Nobody else in my league has TC'd Sanchez.

Lots of bench boosts on a lot of players who aren't guaranteed 2 games, and lots of people who clearly thought of GW 34 but forgot there was a GW 35.

This and the next GW decide the season. And that's probably not just me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

7 transfer guy makes no transfer this week. Even though he still has his wildcard. He is going with 7 dgw players hart dann bolasie kdb barkley aguero kos. He has already used bb and tc . He has no arsenal attacking coverage. If I don't gain atleast 20 pts on him this week I may aswell throw in the towel.

I love 7 transfer guy. He never ceases to amaze me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Mahrez has now become a massive differential for me. Get a hat trick Riyadh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Mahrez has now become a massive differential for me. Get a hat trick Riyadh!

Same :D Mahrez ftw. Had him all season

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

SlickRic wrote: »
    I love 7 transfer guy. He never ceases to amaze me.

He is some legend.He is currently 2k in the world .Surely this is the week it all falls apart for him though.

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭lougal88

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Same :D Mahrez ftw. Had him all season

Got him at 5.5m GW1. What a bargain :D

Could not let him go in the WC.
    He'll be my first ever season keeper.

I <3 Riyad

lougal88 wrote: »

Got him at 5.5m GW1. What a bargain :D

Could not let him go in the WC.
    He'll be my first ever season keeper.

I <3 Riyad

After I benched him for his hattrick I vowed never to bench or sell. I'm still going strong although I was tempted to sell over the last couple of weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Dreading these team sheets...

Three people around me in a mostly casual ML have played no chips this GW and don't own Sanchez. Please deliver Alexis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

My opponent totally wasted his wildcard. He used it to make five transfers, after taking a -4 last GW.

See lads, it's not all badness for us all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,424 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Couldn't give a ****e myself ;)

Would be great vindication of my -4 to see no Lukaku. Defoe 2nil

Missing Klose big time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Invincible

Awaiting them with baited breath :-)

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Would be great vindication of my -4 to see no Lukaku. Defoe 2nil

Keeping a CLOSE eye on him
    Plenty to play for and all he wants is GOALS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭irish son

Hart
    Cresswell Bellerin Rojo
    Sanchez Owobi De Bruyne Payet
    Rashford(c) Sturridge Aguero

Robles Alli van Aanholt Simpson

Wildcarded this week so no bench boost and triple captain (wasted on Lukaku last week). I feel like I've a lot of gambles in there but I need to at this stage to win any of my money leagues.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭Steven81

Smalling plays, Martial on bench.

Lukaku Barkley benched

Everton XI (v @southamptonfc): Robles, Oviedo, Stones, Funes Mori,, Coleman, Osman (c), Gibson, Besic, Mirallas, Deulofeu, Kone.
    Everton subs: Howard, Lukaku, Niasse, Barkley, Pienaar, Connolly, Davies.
    #mufc XI: De Gea, Valencia, Smalling, Blind, Rojo, Schneiderlin, Fellaini, Mata, Rooney, Memphis, Rashford.
    #mufc subs: Romero, Darmian, Fosu-Mensah, McNair, Young, Lingard, Martial.
    #watfordfc line-up v @WBAFCofficial: Gomes (GK); Nyom, Britos, Prödl, Ake; Guedioura, Capoue, Watson, Jurado; Deeney (c), Ighalo.
    #Swans team v @NUFC: Fabianski, Rangel, Fernandez, Williams (c), Taylor, Fer, Cork, Sigurdsson, Montero, Ayew, Paloschi. #NEWSWA
    #WBA team v Watford: Foster; Chester, Yacob, Evans, McClean, Berahino, McAuley, Fletcher, Dawson, Sessegnon, Rondon
    #AVFC XI to face #MUFC: Guzan, Hutton, Clark, Lescott, Cissokho, Bacuna, Westwood, Gana, Richardson, Sinclair, Ayew. #SkyFootball
    Southampton XI vs Everton: Forster, Martina, Bertrand, Fonte, Van Dijk; Clasie, Wanyama, Mane, Tadic, Long, Pelle.
    #NUFC XI to face #Swans: Darlow, Anita, Mbemba, Lascelles, Dummett, Tiote, Colback, Townsend, Sissoko, Wijnaldum, Cisse.

No martial :(

Lukaku, Barkley, Mitrovic, and Martial bench

No Martial or Fosu-Mensah. F**k off LVG. :mad:

MARTIAL AND MENSAH BENCHED!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

3 lads not starting bollix

Thank god I played safe and got Smalling

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Valencia? **** off!

MarkSRFC21 wrote: »
    3 lads not starting bollix

Snap

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Lol. LVG, lads. LVG.

Mitrivic benched

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Soooo glad I used bench boost. :(