Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,498 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Achasanai wrote: »
    Is it normal for someone so young to have them? Is it a vanity thing or due to serious issues?

Anyway, he seemed to revel in being such an 'enigma' but a bit at a loss for words when she trumped his mail-order crow with actual taxidermy classes.

I only know 2 people who have ever had them. One had her teeth discoloured a bit during a lengthy illness and is using them until she gets some other treatment. She was always very pretty and someone who was always well turned out without being vain.

The other guy had several teeth damaged during a work accident, is waiting on a major operation to fix them all - which I think involves removing a lot of them - and has the veneers for the time being as he looks fairly rough without them.

I think when the First Dates guy took them out, I didn't see too much wrong with his original thing so maybe its a vanity/confidence issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

It’s all the rage to get them these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

I didn’t properly look and thought they just seemed like the invisalign aligners I’m currently wearing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,620 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Hello everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭4Ad

Here we go, first nutter. Seems funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Yuck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

A young smiley bulger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,469 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

A booster seat lol.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

She doesn’t look impressed, two very random characters!
    Cringing a bit at her thick accent (fellow Cork woman here so it’s ok for me to say it :pac:).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,544 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Janey mac that is possibly the most motley crue of a pairing I have ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Janey mac that is possibly the most motley crue of a pairing I have ever seen.

Followed by Nicky and Nico.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Followed by Nicky and Nico.....

Nicky definitely describes herself as ‘random’ and a ‘total spacer’ on social media.

That red head has to get a part in the young offenders at some stage

Jocks long lost mam perhaps

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Let’s get 1 and split it.
    Cheap skate. I like him. Lol

Nick-o loves himself....full of BS....

Nico's mannerisms remind me of Colin Farrell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Snails pace

SusieBlue wrote: »
    Nicky definitely describes herself as ‘random’ and a ‘total spacer’ on social media.

And has an American accent. Nico really has a high estimation of himself anyway.

Robin is striking.

Very pretty.

Robin is 30?? subtracting a few years off the real number, I think
    In fairness does not need a picture of Robin Williams dangling over her knockers to draw attention to them...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,364 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Does she have a necklace of Robin Williams?
    Random.

To thine own self be true

Nick-o loves himself....full of BS....

Probably never travelled further south than Cashel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,469 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Robin is striking.

Very pretty.

Robyn is how she spells it.
    Robin is 30?? subtracting a few years off the real number, I think
    In fairness does not need a picture of Robin Williams dangling over her knockers to draw attention to them...

Robyn is the way her name is spelt.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

God I am in love.

She is gas.

Robyn is good at the accents. Does everyone in the whiskey business have to have a beard to get the job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

Robyn is probably too quirky for most but she's very naturally pretty and seems like a really nice person. Hope this goes well.

Cork lady also seems very down to earth and so real - probably excellent at her job based on how she talks about it.

Nico would date himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CH3OH

He looks 60.. get a f@#$ing haircut

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Nico would date himself.

Slow enough taking out the wallet too.

AMKC wrote: »
    Robyn is how she spells it.

Robyn is the way her name is spelt.

Apologies....autocorrect to blame....

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Nico would date himself.

His intense stare was very unsettling!

He came across as kind of controlling.

I hate the word shrink, just so derogatory and insulting, both to the doctor and their clients.

Heeeelllllloooooo Faye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Faye wont have a main course...

She will eat Colm

Heeeelllllloooooo Faye

Lovely looking as well.

Lad is a nervous wreck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,521 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I'm sure he like to get Aladdin

Seaman Stains. Lol

That accent, I'm cringing here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

Think I might have misjudged Gemma at the start, she's fab, so real, no nonsense and cracking sense of humour.

She’s brilliant....contestant of the season so far IMO...

2 fellas. What’s goin on here.

How are you?
    I'm grand, how are things?
    Fine, and how are you?
    Good, and you?
    Great, you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,547 ✭✭✭pgj2015

i was wondering who this guy with the red head reminded me of, hes not a brother of jedward? hes very like them. seems camp as well.

These 2 lads look like they're gonna cry.

Well...I can see why now

Bit heavy for a first date.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Mr Whiskey let it all out there at the end! It sounds like he was holding his tongue for a while up to that

Well I would find it hard to take that spirtuality stuff seriously either. The lovely Robyn is a bit intense I think.

I'd love to give him the biggest hug ever.

Punching above his weight with Faye.