Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,304 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

He cant say no now, can he?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Jaysus he can’t say no now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭faolteam

Casey78 wrote: »
    She really isnt.

Yeah she is looks well, go to specsavers :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,607 ✭✭✭Damien360

Panthro wrote: »
    Too much fake tan for this renegade.

I lol’d when she put her hands up to wipe her forehead during final interview and she had full umpa lumpa colour hands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Achasanai

I think Tanith looks better in that blue dress in the intro.

I think they all did tonight. I don't know what happens to some of them when they're being interviewed but they often look way better.

The girl with cerebral palsy and her date both seemed to collapse with nerves on their date. When interviewed, they were like different people.

Panthro wrote: »
    Too much fake tan for this renegade.

She was humming with the fake tan when she was saying no to your man. Her accent was really odd, though. It was Dublin in parts, but some of the words she said weren't Dublin at all, like she was putting it on.

Seth "in the closet" rogan, eh so I was in new York dating "a girl" let's preface that cos Im as camp as Frankie Howard on a carry on marathon! he was a nice guy and all but just couldn't break his poor mothers heart..small-town boy runaway comes to mind :-)..saying all that, yer wan packed on the misery, cancer this, wig that, balding the other...the idea is to wade in not dive in both feet first all on the first night FFS!! oh yea.."reality TV" I forgot!

Cork couple, what can you say, cewl as fook I thought. she was nice and self deprecating and he was very honest in his sad loss!! once again I say "you;re very frank Clarice...I think it would be something to know you in private life :D

fair play to the girl with cerebral palsy, why should she have to settle, I thought that was great, he let her do all the talking and technically it was more of struggle for her than him, bail out now or the next date is a crossword convention for two, or the world memory championships!! periodic table backwards in under a minute stuff!! riveting!!

something nice about the 28 ahem 38 yr old dublin girl,i'd say if you got into the visceral side, she'd be a keeper. He seemed too much..a psycho id say to get rid of..the affirmations and propensity for stranger hugs would just be too much...send him on a hugging trip to WuHan China, that will cure him.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

Thats two women who got a free meal despite not wanting a second date tonight!

I think it's a lousy thing to do, knowing that you are going to say no and letting the other person pay the bill. It's just plain mean and nasty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,481 ✭✭✭pgj2015

jos28 wrote: »
    I think it's a lousy thing to do, knowing that you are going to say no and letting the other person pay the bill. It's just plain mean and nasty

it goes to show you the difference between men and women,id never allow a woman pay for my meal on a first date. if i was gay and on a first date and the other guy wanted to pay for my meal, there is no way id let him. even if you wanted a second date you shouldn't let them pay, we are all equal.
    sure didn't a feminist let the guy pay for her meal last year? saying all that its not their life savings they are spending so its not that cruel really.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

First Dates barman:

58bd000bb8649421ba214d9c7463f908.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭PhilOssophy

pgj2015 wrote: »
    it goes to show you the difference between men and women,id never allow a woman pay for my meal on a first date. if i was gay and on a first date and the other guy wanted to pay for my meal, there is no way id let him. even if you wanted a second date you shouldn't let them pay, we are all equal.
    sure didn't a feminist let the guy pay for her meal last year? saying all that its not their life savings they are spending so its not that cruel really.

Tight arse thing to do. Especially yer man from Leeds, what a scabby thing to do let the thicko from Waterford pay the bill.

If a man insists on paying, fine. At least try hard to pay 1/2, don't just let them pay and then say no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,895 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

Just catching up now - there is absolutely no way that girl is 28, not a hope in hell.

Your man she is dating is very full on - they may be well matched though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,895 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

Glad the 2 from Cork got along - they both seem nice and like a bit of fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,913 ✭✭✭v638sg7k1a92bx

pgj2015 wrote: »

What if you were gay and you were the woman in the relationship?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,481 ✭✭✭pgj2015

What if you were gay and you were the woman in the relationship?

I wouldn't let them pay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,634 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Edward reminded me of a shy posh reserved Bernard O' Shea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Edward reminded me of a shy posh reserved Bernard O' Shea

thats who it was. couldnt put my finger on it.

he seemed to be clearly on the spectrum and some prducer said...aspergers, sure match that with cerebal palsy...be grand, sure theyre similar.

Didnt work for a second

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Anyone else on the couch tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

That laugh is a like a herd of billy goats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Lot of gay couples on the show relative to the population

Thought they were brothers. Lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭Still Ill

That laugh is a like a herd of billy goats

Really seemed like they edited in her reaction to the laugh from another scene.

Oh, the gay guys know each other. What a surprise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,159 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Thank you , thank you , thank you thank you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Sorry about that

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Thank you , thank you , thank you thank you

Love her!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,148 ✭✭✭Passenger

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

I'd rather someone had manners than none!
    But jeez:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,046 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

At last, that bloody door shows us what it was made for - that glorious pun (may contain oxymorons) :D

Oh my god.

I'd nearly prefer the fella cursing the whole time a couple of weeks ago than that persistent politeness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,313 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I actually thought 'thank you' was the woman on the Lidl (Aldi?) ad back again.
    They look very alike.

To thine own self be true

So would you like to see her again?
    Not a fukin hope

Thank you thank you.

Jeez does he have a mute button on that laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

That laugh would give away a position to the enemy

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    That laugh would give away a position to the enemy

Or frighten them away

Doing a good job of making both the gay community and Clare as a county sound like they are very small and parochial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭wandererz

Doing a good job of making both the gay community and Clare as a county sound like they are very small and parochial.

Nope. George Michael definitely isn't parochial!
    How dare you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,046 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

God, Maitre d's little muted response laugh was creepy :p

Everything’s grand.
    Until ya laugh.

I was expecting Clare man to say no.

Hello Dearbhla

She is pretty

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Defo not seeing a match here

What age is Dearbhla please?
    Thank you for reading my post and thank you all in advance for answering.

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭benjy1000

She reckons she’s 32.. 😬

Did I see 32 ? Thank you too , thank you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

God, Maitre d's little muted response laugh was creepy :p

I don't like him at all, he brings nothing to the show, it's one bad cliche after another.

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭apieceofcake

Yes it said 32. She has a lovely face.

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭tinyk68

benjy1000 wrote: »
    She reckons she’s 32.. 😬

Her 32 is more believable than his 39!

30 !!!!!

Did we hear that laugh?
    Laugh?
    What laugh, we didn't hear no laugh!

Nice couple but his laugh would be a deal breaker for me

Death is never far away.

That Northern Ireland accent would swoon any man.